To be fair…I like this post
Can we get him over to play VFL at the end of the year?

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
To be fair…I like this post
Been a while since we had a decent father son hopefully young Kellaway will be one if he takes after his father and uncle he will definitely be one hard nut just hope his disposal skills are betterCan we get him over to play VFL at the end of the year?
Stupidest rule that exists in ANY sport in the world........man i hate that stand rule....should be adjusted to 1 metre (2 small steps) left, right or back.....this dosent allow cribbing forward and gives player and umps some wiggle room. recipients of a mark or free kick would understand and adjust instantly. and would stop players trying to stooge the man on the mark and the gullible umps.
Thought up by the stupidest league in the world.Stupidest rule that exists in ANY sport in the world........
Been a while since we had a decent father son hopefully young Kellaway will be one if he takes after his father and uncle he will definitely be one hard nut just hope his disposal skills are better
Probably our first moral victory since 2016 ?Very happy with the way we fought it out to the end. Really puts things into perspective of how blind I've been.
I didn't realise until now that all those premiership years actually robbed us one of the true joys of following a footy team - experiencing honourable losses like this![]()
I hate the rule but if they were going to bring it in, this is the way it could have been done. Allow ONE step either way and get rid of the ump yelling out stand which makes watching a game particularly annoying. ONE step is easy to adjudicate and allows a player to at least man the mark instead of having to be a statue. Ridiculous.man i hate that stand rule....should be adjusted to 1 metre (2 small steps) left, right or back.....this dosent allow cribbing forward and gives player and umps some wiggle room. recipients of a mark or free kick would understand and adjust instantly. and would stop players trying to stooge the man on the mark and the gullible umps.
Disagree. How long will it take to drag the block back 5m behind the mark 100 times a game ? Plus as soon as the man on the mark starts moving back 5 m the player with the ball will play on. Also you're changing the whole concept of the mark and where it's paid and where the person stands on the mark. It would be yet another tearing away of how the game has always been played in modern times. I can't see it sorry.Just drag the man on the mark back 5 metres and get rid of the stand and play-on calls This means that the player receiving the mark or free actually kicking the ball from where the kick was awarded not 5 metres back. This would make a make on the 50 metre line would likely result in a goal. It would speed up the play because the player on the mark cannot block access to the ball and stops the umpires trying to make the stand and play-on call heard over the crowd noise. Just make it simple.
Sam Banks was concussed a couple of weeks back. It often takes a few weeks post concussion to get back to top form. Banks is a 200-game player for this club and is a locked selection. I’m not sure people realise how good he is going to be once he gets 40+ games under his belt.The only I would like to see come in is Faull. He looks like a ripper, probably for Bauer or if Armstrong needs a rest.
Sonsie was invisible early on and Banks not much better. After half time worked their way into the game. Hugo did likewise in the VFL so I am not sure he is ready.
Gray was great but not sure where to put him. Alger is going to be a player as well, he could easily come in for Sonsie on the half forward line.
A few dropping Smith but I thought he did a good job. Stood Cameron for most of the game and did a good job. 2 of Cameron's goal were when Broad was on him. We don't really have that lockdown defender, which he could become. His kicking was iffy, but it is his first real game of the year, so that should improve. Wouldn't be dropping until a replacement comes on.
Happy for that to happen, I just don't quite see it that way. He is a very good natural footballer for sure, hence his two goals on the weekend were his ability to read the play. For me it is more about pace, lacks a yard of pace for his position. He is also rangy so gets very few contested football, not many of those types in the league at the moment.Sam Banks was concussed a couple of weeks back. It often takes a few weeks post concussion to get back to top form. Banks is a 200-game player for this club and is a locked selection. I’m not sure people realise how good he is going to be once he gets 40+ games under his belt.
The salty Hocking rule.man i hate that stand rule....should be adjusted to 1 metre (2 small steps) left, right or back.....this dosent allow cribbing forward and gives player and umps some wiggle room. recipients of a mark or free kick would understand and adjust instantly. and would stop players trying to stooge the man on the mark and the gullible umps.
and then I do some medicine ball rugby passes against a small trampoline which don't do much but rick my back. So it's time to hit the showers. 45mins later I'm chatting up to the receptionist but a giant throbbing vein that is probably her bf closes in so back in the ute and heading home for a well deserved nap.Smith seems to be the small defender we're trying out at the moment. Give him a crack. At least when Bolton is playing forward. He did a great job on Cameron.Who get's Shai Bolton match up?
BOlton will kill Smith lolSmith seems to be the small defender we're trying out at the moment. Give him a crack. At least when Bolton is playing forward. He did a great job on Cameron.
no , just by a corrupt and bitter person.Thought up by the stupidest league in the world.
WTAF is going on with him…he plays minutes…gets injured….recovers….plays again…has a niggle1-2 weeks McAuliffe![]()
WTAF is going on with him…he plays minutes…gets injured….recovers….plays again…has a niggle