Autopsy Roast & Toast v Adelaide and Changes for Geelong

Top 5 v Adelaide

Hilarious clubs six to ten years ahead of us in development strutting round like Milli Vanilli on our young cubs.

For the record,I wouldn't mind the Crows winning the flag this year.

Wait till our Tiger boys get three or four preseasons in them.

This seems depressing right now but we just have to bide our time.

Get games into cubs and preseasons and watch em grow into men little by little.

Up the mighty Tigers.

Last year our stamina waned at the same time.

Just get through this tough period against strong clubs 6 to 10 years ahead of us in development (90 percent of teams)and find a way to get another win.

Still a very positive culture at the club.

Lots of talk about Yze is letting the list managers off the hook.

Holding onto players like Dow, Sonsie and Smith, while letting players like Davidson, D'Ambrosio and McCarthy slip through to other clubs is concerning.

This is not a one off faux pas, but a pattern now.
I think the list is unbalanced, too many talls.
We need to rectify that, via the ND and identifying a couple of ready to go 2way runners , either playing state league or not getting opportunities at other clubs.
Not every selection you make needs to be an A grader, some times you need to bring players in that can do a role.
We are fatigued right now, you can see the drop off from performances earlier in the year against good sides like GC and GWS. We just don’t have enough depth in our squad to rest/rotate our running players.
While injuries certainly haven’t helped, we need should be looking at least 3 quality mid/ running players in the ND ( one F/S) and an additional ready to go gut runners.
Sons definitely should be delisted,
Smith, 50/50, personally don’t think he’ll make it,
And Dow think will probably get another year based on some improvement prior to injury.

I think the list is unbalanced, too many talls.
We need to rectify that, via the ND and identifying a couple of ready to go 2way runners , either playing state league or not getting opportunities at other clubs.
Not every selection you make needs to be an A grader, some times you need to bring players in that can do a role.
We are fatigued right now, you can see the drop off from performances earlier in the year against good sides like GC and GWS. We just don’t have enough depth in our squad to rest/rotate our running players.
While injuries certainly haven’t helped, we need should be looking at least 3 quality mid/ running players in the ND ( one F/S) and an additional ready to go gut runners.
Sons definitely should be delisted,
Smith, 50/50, personally don’t think he’ll make it,
And Dow think will probably get another year based on some improvement prior to injury.
Someone told me they reckon absence of Dow hasn't helped in recent weeks
Prob right , he is diff to what we got , pity kmac is out as I'd like to see him grow too
Agree we took a tall too many that said , it's old school pic 5 of and hope 2-3 turn out good

FFS,this the very start of the Tiger journey.
Already a double tick because of the three wins.
Oppo teams strutting around like Liberace with jewellery.

Wait till our cubs get older and stronger!!!!

Let the oppos dance down the red carpet with botox for now.

Our next time will come!

Someone told me they reckon absence of Dow hasn't helped in recent weeks
Prob right , he is diff to what we got , pity kmac is out as I'd like to see him grow too
Agree we took a tall too many that said , it's old school pic 5 of and hope 2-3 turn out good
I can understand us taking the talls in the ND, they all look good prospects.
On reflection we didn’t need to bring in
Kosi,
Blight,
2 Cat B dinosaurs .
Ryan I think is a bust, but identifying ruckman at 18 year olds, is hit and miss.
Hindsight is a wonderful thing 😂

Can't review any young players until they get the minimum 50 game apprenticeship under their belts.

We have kids running round ATM.
When can we review OHB and Colina? 2056?

if you judge by effective disposals, I think Ross was our best midfielder
This is more than just yesterday though. He was decent yesterday, but I’m looking at his body of work since his excellent performance against Carlton in Round 1, and something should’ve been done about his form a while ago IMO. He should’ve gone to the VFL to prove himself like other players do. But he was allowed to coast until he became better months after.

Just on a side note, I personally stopped looking at disposal count and effective disposals for our current Richmond midfielders. Well, at least for the players that have been here for years. Effective disposals by hand track whether your teammate retained the ball after your pass, but they don’t really say whether your intended target is a good target to begin with.

Our current ball movement looks like a game of hot potato. One passes it to another, and the next is under pressure because it wasn’t a good decision. Then that one passes to another, and it keeps going until we eventually turn the ball over or get caught holding the ball. Most in the chain have effective disposals registered, but in reality they all contributed to the turnover due to poor decision-making. Putting aside footy skills, decision-making has to be one of our worst attributes right now. It’s very hard to fix

Lynch is a professional athlete on a million dollars a year.
Trying to blame the coaching staff for Lynch being a sook and undisciplined is ridiculous.
And the $50 defender that's hanging off him at every step what do ya call him?

What a great idea.
So then sides dble team Faull.
You be calling for his head next.
At least Faull doesn’t lose his shit like Lynch, is more agile and has a much better 2nd effort even at this stage of his career. Lynch is not part of our future and we need to lose this romantacism about old premiership players staying beyond their use by dates and being expensive list cloggers

I’m all for being physical but do it smart. Lynch does not do it smart as reflected in the frees he gives away. He can and should use his body in other ways but he is too frustrated to do anything but dumb physicality and the umps are clearly watching for his undisciplined responses
So tell me how can Lynch should use his body when his opponents are hanging off him illegally and getting away with it?
While up the other end miller does the same and gets pinged.

Smillie Lalor hotton maculf can't come on quick enough the beltings will continue untill they are full time midfielders
All bar Smillie should come in the next game they’re available.

With Smillie, I think he’s not ready from what I’ve seen of him so far. I think he should have a couple of solid VFL performances before he is brought in. But Lalor, Hotton and McAuliffe should come in this week if available. A very talented group of players.

At least Faull doesn’t lose his shit like Lynch, is more agile and has a much better 2nd effort even at this stage of his career. Lynch is not part of our future and we need to lose this romantacism about old premiership players staying beyond their use by dates and being expensive list cloggers
Not surprisingly you missed my point.

So tell me how can Lynch should use his body when his opponents are hanging off him illegally and getting away with it?
While up the other end miller does the same and gets pinged.
Same way big forwards from other clubs do, they seem to have it worked out. Lynch on the other hand just goes through the same rinse and repeat routine.

There was far too much fumbling, dropping, and second grabbing yesterday, which is probably partly to do with confidence. Frequently it leads to turnovers, at the very least it is a momentum killer. I feel like it ruins the output of otherwise serviceable players. In particular HRS works hard and seems to do ok with the ball once he has it, but it seems to slip out of his hands (or off his chest) too often, then he is swamped by oppos and the moment is lost.

Same way big forwards from other clubs do, they seem to have it worked out. Lynch on the other hand just goes through the same rinse and repeat routine.
If only Lynch was treated the same way.

This is more than just yesterday though. He was decent yesterday, but I’m looking at his body of work since his excellent performance against Carlton in Round 1, and something should’ve been done about his form a while ago IMO. He should’ve gone to the VFL to prove himself like other players do. But he was allowed to coast until he became better months after.

Just on a side note, I personally stopped looking at disposal count and effective disposals for our current Richmond midfielders. Well, at least for the players that have been here for years. Effective disposals by hand track whether your teammate retained the ball after your pass, but they don’t really say whether your intended target is a good target to begin with.

Our current ball movement looks like a game of hot potato. One passes it to another, and the next is under pressure because it wasn’t a good decision. Then that one passes to another, and it keeps going until we eventually turn the ball over or get caught holding the ball. Most in the chain have effective disposals registered, but in reality they all contributed to the turnover due to poor decision-making. Putting aside footy skills, decision-making has to be one of our worst attributes right now. It’s very hard to fix
And that is why Ross is our best midfielder, his disposals almost always puts a teammate into space. Even at half forward he is still our leading score assist player.

Playing with confidence like yesterday, he holds on to the ball and sums up the play rather than hot potato it to the nearest team mate, or belting on his boot to nowhere like Hopper and Taranto.

It's not that hard to fix, play Ross as a starting mid and Hopper on the bench. Our starting centre mids are the worst in the league for effective disposal by some way I would say. You can either say, well that is the only hand we have, or you try something different.

Autopsy Roast & Toast v Adelaide and Changes for Geelong