Autopsy Roast & Toast v WCE & Changes For Collingwood

Votes?

I absolutely want us to win games when we can.
We’re going to have two top 5 picks anyway, and young teams need to learn to win.
This is spot on

Winning culture far more important than a pick up or down the draft order

I reckon the usual FW’s had their pens poised to start talking about Shanahan over Faull tonight. Hopefully it shuts a few up over the draft selection.

Immense by just about every player. Ross, Jonty and Maurice some of the biggest performers.

Kosi, while not setting the world on fire, is providing that option, structure and contest that is senior enough to keep fronting up.

5 wins in a season we were slated to potentially win 0, it's so sweet.

The dude never shirks a contest.

It was his contested work against Harley Reid late in the second QTR that set up an important goal after the WCE player spudded a pass backwards.
I was worried his bash-packs approach wouldn’t translate from Coates…It has…

That third quarter really showed what we want to be long term.
High speed ball movement, launching out of our back half, hitting corridor kicks, chaining with confidence and really making the ground big by using our width.
It was a beautiful brand of footy to watch and as we develop, it will keep getting better and it will happen against better teams.
Was thrilled with that performance.

I love the Jont. Hard bastard and is starting to get rewarded for his hard work all year. We've got ourselves an absolute ripper.

I'll admit, I was almost completely off Sonsie. Almost. He played a great game today. Was hard at the contest, used it very well and got rewarded with a goal. There's a place for him on a wing in our setup moving forward. He gave the footy department something to seriously ponder tonight in relation to a potential extension of his contract.

MRJ was just excellent and he is one we definitely need to persist with.
Ross was brilliant in shutting down Reid. We've got ourselves an effective cooler when we need to go to it. Which is very handy.

There were many great performances tonight but those are the handful I wanted to make sure I shouted out specifically.

Great win, we really looked exciting when we got our game going. Plenty of run and carry coming from our half-back line was awesome to see, cutting through the middle of the ground, beautiful stuff.

Experienced guys all did well, Taranto, Hopper, Vlaus, Broad, Nank etc. That is what we expect of them, solid performances, it won't always fall their way but when they play at their best it allows the youngsters to shine and show us glimpses of what they can do.

MRJ, Sonsie, Young, Campbell (disappointing to lose him for next week), Faull and Hotton all showed plenty.

5 wins for the year is a massive tick, games into kids is another massive tick. We may win 1 or 2 more games on the run home, we may win none. It's a been a good year when compared to expectations. Plenty to like, still plenty of work to do. Well done Tiges.

Pity Seth will miss next, concussion protocols. And we cannot change the backline. Miller and Young have been tremendous as the key pillars. So what do we do with Balta next week?

Kozi and Balta forward next week. Give Sims a breather.

I reckon the usual FW’s had their pens poised to start talking about Shanahan over Faull tonight. Hopefully it shuts a few up over the draft selection.
Jonty is a brilliant selection 👌 his 5 goals in the preliminary final against Oakleigh Chargers last year was amazing
Especially watching it live. Walking away from that game hoping beyond all hope we would recruit him so glad we did

Autopsy Roast & Toast v WCE & Changes For Collingwood