Autopsy Round 13, 2023: Sydney v St.Kilda *PRIDE GAME*

What’s going on with Steele this year? Have had more of an eye on him due to fantasy but is also one of my favourite players when he’s on.

Just seems off the pace and lacking direction in terms of role. Looked back to himself a little more in the second half but it still feels like it’s a grind for him to impact the game and get involved. Also doesn’t look like he’s covering the ground well despite dropping weight
Try a fractured collarbone and a medial knee strain. A lesser player would be home watching on the couch.

Come on man, he's not ripping into him. He's said he doesn't see the potential others do. Heaps of posters pot players in much more overt ways than that on here.
Totally. I actually like Windy. He clearly works hard.

However the reaction on here kind of proves my point, we are expecting way too much from him.

Sad that after that win someone has to come on here and bag the crap.out of Windy.
He jumped ahead of Mitch last year and was playing good football before breaking his hand.
He has struggled a little with defensive systems and wrnt back and got a tonne of possessions in the VFL.
First full game back for months and he gets compared to Tom Ledger. Yeah righto. Always some to be Debbie downers.

On SM-S908E using BigFooty.com mobile app
Player development is not linear, i feel people do forget that.

Roscoe is trusting Windhager to learn, develop and be the 2 way mid, it takes time and we know Windhager has looked good at AFL level.

Fixed it for them.
3baf0e71ff1d555e27510c7a4b2aadd3.jpg

Sent from my SM-S908E using Tapatalk

On The Age website

"Streaker delays play
A fan ran onto the field waving his shirt around and was promptly escorted off by security guards."

If you're talking about a shirtless man that gave more effort and a better side step (albeit against a few puffing larger people) than most Wallabies players in a generation. That vaulted sideways over the fence and was last seen running up the aisle without a hand laid on him then no wonder the average person that is paid to write or talk about footy can't tell the difference between a reportable or not tackle.

Young guys good.

Have to tip my hat to Dan Butler. His pressure was unbelievable.

Found most of the game really hard to watch. Just an ugly mess devoid of skill.

Happy for the win but we're a long way off it.
It was slippery af out there. Even Longmire commented on how slippery it was for the first 3 quarters in particular in his presser.

Combine that with being a congested small ground and loads of pressure and of course you’re going to get poor skills.

FMD that was hard to watch. I can't stand the SCG for footy. But that was a very good win in the end.
Enoughs been said about the others but Windy must be persisted with. I think he wasn't entirely free of mind tonight but he's got the stuff we need in bucket loads.
Normally I'd bag Seb about now but 10 tackles says to me that he's doing some light tagging and is getting it done.
No changes next week.
Disagree on seb, watch the midfield set up in the first half when seb was on Warner, gave him too much space defensive side. Was a big reason we got destroyed in close early.
Must be getting close to being replaced full time. Maybe fitness holding the young ones back from taking his spot?

Easy to overlook that in three of our four losses we have been in with a winning chance with a couple of minutes to go. Not bad in a sample of twelve games. Only bad one was against the Crows in Adelaide where they'll towel most teams up.
We win probably v Port, maybe Collingwood but that's a stretch.

On SM-S908E using BigFooty.com mobile app

* how good is it to have Max King back. 10 years of Nas hitting him up on the lead is what I'll be dreaming of tonight

Only thing better than that win was George's glistening, toned bod dashing through the scg like a horned up tigress searching for a mate

Last week I said Owens was already the best player at the club ahead of Max. Of course after a few too many beers I overlooked Sinclair in the debate. You can take your pick of the three.

But to hell with it. I'm tossing all my chips in the middle of the table. Owens is it.

He's not better than King who is a generational forward.

But he should be playing in the midfield full time and he's earned it. He's got incredible talent.

We weren’t a wooden spoon side because we lost to the hawks.

We aren’t winning the flag because we beat the swans in Sydney.

This is a journey and we are still very early on it
View attachment 1707685
Spray and give out when we've had a lacklustre month of footy before the bye, winning unconvincingly, and losing tragically to other teams, culminating in a game we really should have, and were expected to win ☑️
Enjoying a win when it matters ☑️
Is it stupidity, or just normal enough behaviour? I think it's mostly pretty measured on here, passion might get the better of some...but being passionless is no way to live a life.
Note: Not calling you passionless by the way.