Prediction Round 16 Port Changes vs Crows

It really doesn't matter. We could field the AA team and we'll still lose because we're tactically inept. Any coach worth his salt would have taken this list to finals at minimum every year Hinkley has been in charge.

First time i've genuinely felt I could handle a loss in a showdown for any reason without feeling anything that warrants more than a shrug of the shoulders.

Win and we win a showdown which is cool.

Lose and Hinkley is another step closer to the end.

Can't lose really.

First time i've genuinely felt I could handle a loss in a showdown for any reason without feeling anything that warrants more than a shrug of the shoulders.

Win and we win a showdown which is cool.

Lose and Hinkley is another step closer to the end.

Can't lose really.

I reckon this is how I feel along with all my mates and perhaps 75% of the supporter base

Westhoff actually looked like he enjoyed his footy today. The opposition was parklands standard but he was allowed to roam the ground and find the ball at will. He didn't look like he was worried about a coaching structure that requires a degree in applied mathematics to understand.

A bit like North look after they dumped Brad Scott.

If we want people to not dispose of the ball properly and be caught holding the ball heaps, then SPP should be called up.

SPP repeatedly kicking the ball to the opposition would be an upgrade on half the spuds who played for us tonight as it at least implies that he's actually getting a kick.

By not disposing the ball properly I mean dropping it to the ground and giving away a free kick.

Even so.

Don't think Kane Farrell got caught HTB tonight. Can't get caught holding the ball if you never touch the ball in the first place.

Even so.

Don't think Kane Farrell got caught HTB tonight. Can't get caught holding the ball if you never touch the ball in the first place.
He'll probs be dropped. Was on a good run of about 7 goals in a 3 games but has been too quiet.

Our problems are from the top down, until we rid ourselves of Ken and get a circuit break we are screwed.
Changing players is simply shuffling the deck chairs, it’s so bleeding obvious.

We are miles away from being Port, so mentally weak.

We move players on, move assistants on but there is still the one constant, Ken.

Ken is now harping on about consistency. If you are going to play seven virtual first year players in the your side you invite inconsistency. Each of Rozee, Duursma, Butters, Drew, Farrell, Ladhams and Garner have not yet played a full AFL season and most of them are barely out of the U18 competition. These guys didn't loose last night's game on their own but like all young players they are prone to hold and cold weeks and last night was a cold one from several of them. You can get away with one or two first year players but having seven in the one side at AFL level is really pushing things. The situation is compouded when there appears to be little active leadership on the field.

With that in mind Ken & co have a big decision to make this week. Do they officially write this season off and stick with the kids or do they bring the likes of Ryder, Rockliff, Powell-Pepper and Westhoff back in the hope they will be instrumental in us winning six from our last eight matches? I think Rockliff is a certain starter as are Amon and Howard but if Ken is serious about out of form players being dropped and finding form in the SANFL then Ollie Wines has to be under some threat after last night's performance as do a couple of others.

This week is crunch week at Alberton, lose next week and the rest of 2019 becomes an exercise in developing new players.

INS: Rockliff, Amon, Howard

OUTS: from Farrell, Wines, Ebert, Garner, Drew, Frampton, Bonner, Rozee, Duursma

Even so.

I thought Farrell was an opportunist half forward. But he's not because those guys could bob up in the right place at the right time. He bobs up in the right place by sheer chance. Less than chance.

Every now and again he does better than average like the Freo game or the first quarter of the showdown last year but mostly he is invisible.

Marshall, Cox, even much maligned Aidyn Johnson would be more consistently dangerous.