CaptainDavey

Chelsea
Ere we go, ere we go, ere we go!

Looks like it's going to be another bleak weekend for the Melbourne footy club. I like to think I'm a pretty reasonable sort of bloke, I don't ask for much in life, I don't launch scathing attacks onto people without justification BUT FOR GODSSAKE BOYS SHOW SOME HEART IN THIS ONE! We're pretty big rivals with the Swans and I sincerely hope each and every player goes out there with the intention to bleed for the jumper. Not bloody likely but we can only hope.

On paper it looks as though we're going to smacked around like little children against the Swans. In stark contrast to us, they're at almost full strength just missing their Irishman and Crouch. Against the Tigers it was a typical-Sydney team effort game as they all shared the possessions and only had two players reach the 20 disposal mark, with the majority of the rest all in the teens. There was no real standout player, possibly Goodes, however we have the uncanny ability to play teams into form and Sydney will definitely look at this one as being a game to make a statement. Lucky us!

For Bomber and the boys, our task is like trying to emplace democracy in Iraq. No easy feat. The only injury concern is that TJ is supposedly a week away while it was good to see Bell and Bruce back into the side. It would bitterly disappoint me to see the boys put in a mediocre performance for the 3rd week in a row but I'm not holding my breath.

As usual, the dangermen for Sydney come in the form of Davis and Hall, who each kicked a bag, Goodes who usually murders us as well as Spida who has hit some very good rucking form as of late. Not to mention his partner in crime, every Melbourne supporters favourite son Darren Jolly sitting pretty behind our own Jeffery for the hitouts in the league. I see the pattern of the game going on to be us being piledriven into the ground through Sydney's weird obsession with tackles. So in the middle, we're stuffed. Our forward line is lacking enthusiasm, Neita clearly isn't fit as is Robbo, so we've got worries there. Our backline is at its absolute weakest. Take heart in the fact that Carroll did some special things for Sandy, or so I've heard so he's probably due for a comeback. Let's not forget that we're in store for another brilliant episode of the Brad Miller vs Barry Hall show. Can't wait for that one. Unless he gets dropped.

In summary:
Backline - Massacre
Midfield & Ruck - Massacre
Forwardline - Massacre

Despite my clear pessimism, I still feel there is a tiny, tiny, tiny glimmer of hope as there is with every game we go into. But I ain't even gonna be watching this one, I've got to paint a house on Sunday. Anyways, for changes, clearly Holland is not a back up ruckman. He did manage to find the footy and along with Juice prevented us from going down by 100 points but nonetheless, I get the feeling poor ol Dutchy is heading back down to the magoos. Our defence was castrated worse than a Palestinian in Tel Aviv so that said, BRING BACK BIZ FFS. Biz should come in along with PJ cause you know...Going to AAMI with only 1 real ruckman makes so much sense eh? Would love to see Pickett in the side again so he can reach his milestone and crack some skulls cause we're gonna need the hardnuts in this one. Expect Moloney, Jones, McLean, McDonald, Godfrey, Bell, Sylvia and hopefully Pickett to shine in this one.

In: Johnson, Pickett, Bizzell
Out: Holland, Ferguson, Miller

12.30 in the afternoon, time for a pint:thumbsu:

Don't forget Davey will be back this week too, which might mean a return to some sort of forward pressure by our guys :eek:

My changes would be:

Ins: Davey, PJ, Pickett, Carroll
Outs: Ferguson, Holland, Brown, Frawley (send him back to sandy to get his confidence up, these 6 goal floggings can't be helping that much)

Don't forget Davey will be back this week too, which might mean a return to some sort of forward pressure by our guys :eek:

At the risk of being accused of joining the tank-squad I wouldn't even pick him. Give him a week in the 2's to think about where people who can't control themselves from cheap shotting opponents eventually end up.

Fair point but I think you have to play your best players given fitness and availability. Unless it's like Farmer or S.Johnson circumstances.

That said I can't really seem ol Flash booting anyone out of the team. I'd hate to see Buckley dropped

My changes would be:

Ins: Davey, PJ, Pickett, Carroll
Outs: Ferguson, Holland, Brown, Frawley (send him back to sandy to get his confidence up, these 6 goal floggings can't be helping that much)

Yeah great idea. Drop Browny! He's been nearly our best player over the past 6 weeks. Have you been watching a different Melbourne team have you? He's been given a challenge to show he is good enough to play on next year and based on his perfromances he hould be given another contract.

Steady on mate. IMO Brown has already shown enough this year to get himself another 1 year contract, so giving him a rest at sandy won't make much difference. I wanted to see Pickett come in so that we could decide if he is up to it or not.

Does top 15 count as nearly?

Jump on the tank. It's not really possible to do live at the game but watching on TV when we're interstate after a dozen stiff drinks you can brink yourself to cheer when Godders elects to kick for goal instead of handballing. Sort of. Nah not really.

In terms of crowd size, I reckon give it 30 odd people give or take.

The Melbourne Football Club - Masters of Sunday afternoon.

In your order of preference I suggest we list the players we want Byron to line up in this game, my list is as follows -

1 Nick Davis - OH I SEE IT BUT I DON'T BELIEVE IT
2 Adam Schneider - Snotty little rat bastard, ever since that 50 was awarded against Jared...Grrr
3 Adam Goodes - Has anyone seen that Campbells soup add where he gets crushed by the ute? I was at the pub once watching the footy and it came on after I had a few jars and I actually thought it was for real...Sigh
4 Nick Malceski - Typical Swans fan 'Lolz Sexy Eski>>>Shit Neitz lolololo!!11!!!111 giv him aa rite now'
5 Darren Jolly - Who in their right mind would sell out their mediocre football club just so they can go and win a flag in a successful and competitive team? Sheeesh

The team:

B: Bell Fergusson Holland
HB: Wheatley Miller Frawley
C: Bate Mclean Jones
HF: Davey Newton Green
F: Sylvia Neitz Dunn
Ruck: White Bruce McDonald
Inter: Moloney P Johnson Bizzell Brown
Emer: Buckley C Johnson Godfrey
In's: P Johnson Dunn Davey Bizzell
Out's: Robertson (injuried) Ward Godfrey Buckley

P.S: Thinking of dropping Miller. However, maybe should keep him in because of good record aganist Barry Hall.

The team:

B: Bell Fergusson Holland
C: Bate Mclean Jones
HF: Davey Newton Green
F: Sylvia Neitz Dunn
Inter: Moloney P Johnson Bizzell Brown
Emer: Buckley C Johnson Godfrey
In's: P Johnson Dunn Davey Bizzell
Out's: Robertson (injuried) Ward Godfrey Buckley

P.S: Thinking of dropping Miller. However, maybe should keep him in because of good record aganist Barry Hall.

B: Bell Fergusson Dunn
C: Buckley Mclean Jones
HF: Davey Bate Green
F: Sylvia Newton Neitz
Inter: Moloney P Johnson C Johnson Brown

Any point in giving Jamar a go as wel as PJ?

At least he can take a mark in the goalsquare if needed? I know he's a sh*ttruck below his knees but it's not the worst idea is it?

There really are no major excuses any more if Trapper is ready to play. I'd doubt there's any argument that the best two performances were against Adelaide and Collingwood. The personnel involved in those games are all now available, save Pettard, add Newton and Moloney. Expect a better showing than last week. If we get the same meek, tankenistic rubbish the club should be ashamed.