Rumour Rumors of cat player in big trouble

I'm not saying it's Geelong's fault in terms of it has nothing to do with them & everything to do with the person.

but if it was any other club Collingwood, Essendon & Richmond they would have been named.
the establishment Geelong/media are protecting them.

There's a court issued suppression order in place, unless you're trying to claim that the GFC also control the courts 🤦‍♀️

If you go back to the Herald Sun article in February that advises an AFL player has been charged but can't be named due to the suppression order, it also details 1 or 2 other (then) current cases where the individuals couldn't be named due to suppression orders

It's nothing to do with Geelong, it's how courts operate in Vic

There's a court issued suppression order in place, unless you're trying to claim that the GFC also control the courts 🤦‍♀️

If you go back to the Herald Sun article in February that advises an AFL player has been charged but can't be named due to the suppression order, it also details 1 or 2 other (then) current cases where the individuals couldn't be named due to suppression orders

The other guy involved has been named? but not the Geelong player?

Maybe the other guy should have got a better lawyer who informed him he needed his own suppression order

The Geelong player isn't the only person in Vic with their name withheld from the media due to a suppression order; so still nothing to do with the GFC

Nice answer from an unhinged supporter.

Mate, you’ve made a court decision to go through a normal suppression process into a ‘whataboutmyTeam’ issue because you think a footy team is getting special treatment. And you’re calling someone else unhinged.

Is your special team really that important in the context of what’s actually potentially happened? F**k me dead

Mate, you’ve made a court decision to go through a normal suppression process into a ‘whataboutmyTeam’ issue because you think a footy team is getting special treatment. And you’re calling someone else unhinged.

Is your special team really that important in the context of what’s actually potentially happened? F**k me dead
I said in my comment it's not Geelong's fault, I am blaming the media not your club read properly next time.

Exactly: it’s still the same net result. Why isn’t team A copping the same treatment as team B.

Even if your theory had ANY merit, is that REALLY the biggest issue to be concerned about within this whole situation?

But then you went on to say at any other club the footballer would have been named, clearly implying GFC are behind the suppression.

Just stop embarrassing yourself!

I'd say if the footballer was from any other club you wouldn't be posting about it...

Can this thread just be locked until some actual change in the situation occurs one way or the other?

It seems to have just turned into regurgitating the same things that have been addressed over and over 100 times, or not-so-subtle trolling under the guise of 'questions'....
Suppression order on the thread you reckon? Very on brand.

Why claim a finger injury?

Maybe because the individual in question was already dealing with a finger injury 🤷‍♀️

When looking at the photos from the pre-season scratch match a week before the news broke, it's pretty clear that the said player is dealing with some issue the way his finger is tapped up. Unless you're going with the notion that multiple parties were playing the long game should the worse case scenario eventuate following last year's chat with the police

No idea how serious any injury may have been, but it would appear that there was a basis behind the initial reason given for ones absence

i have a good idea of who it is but can't put my "finger" on it

It's almost impossible to put the puzzle pieces together, you can't even say it's the player WITHOUT a COTTON ON franchise. When every listed player, head coach, line coach, water boy, water girl, equipment manager, cheer squad leader and janitor all have one!

Rumour Rumors of cat player in big trouble

Write your reply...