Mega Thread The Questions Thread - Part II

A got into about a 10 page argument on here once when I opinoned that dogs are spoilt if they are allowed to live inside :roflv1:

My dogs live inside and I guess they are spoilt but they still know who's the boss.

Got 6+ months of sickies built up.

Wanna use some randomly but not the type to have ever done it

People at my work are like "what's the point, use them "

Wish you could cash them out lol

Anyone build up theirs or just use em as they happen

On SM-S908E using BigFooty.com mobile app

Unless you are looking to leave your current employer keep them

I’ve only got about 6 weeks worth of leave but out of the blue have had to start using them recently as “carers” leave and the ridiculousness of it, is the person that I’m caring for needs six weeks off and has no leave because they adopted the approach of a “sickie” here and there - you just don’t know when something is going to happen and in my role I see it happen time and time again.

Six months is a lot and maybe the odd day here and there is not going to impact you, but I wouldn’t use them just for the sake of it

Nah use them here and there.

Cbf one day, use one. Drained/poor night sleep, use one.

I rarely get sick but I do suffer from depression so have occasionally used mine as a mental health day when I know I’m know I’m not going to be very productive. As others have said you never know when you might need them.

I have too much sick leave

like I dont take it when I should have the time, worked sick last week because it just gets too messy if you take time off and damn I know that shouldnt be my problem but I feel bad for the people I leave in the lurch if I do

I've had probably the most days off ever this year with unexpected surgery and extended recovery and I have more coming but i still have something like 80 days up my sleeve

I just use them if I get sick and don't worry otherwise. My work is pretty flexible and if I need an arvo here or there I can get time off so no real need.

I think I’ve used 16 hours or so in close to 3 years last I checked.

Usually just feel guilty taking a sick day and end up working through, by the time I’m over it, I only have an hour or two left.

I need car help please.
I have a 2012 Mazda 3 that has been very reliable, but last week the AT light came on a couple of times for a few seconds. Each time, the car would jerk backwards a tiny bit and made a loud noise.

Took it to the mechanic, he fixed a long list of things (it was due for a service anyways) and said it was all sorted. IT IS HAPPENING AGAIN. It’s scary. I’m taking it back to the mechanic but if you have any suggestions on what he might need to fix so I don’t get ripped off pls share. He’s already charged me $1300 and I reckon the car wouldn’t be worth much more than that.

I really just need it to get through until about feb and then I’m happy to get rid of it 😭

I need car help please.
I have a 2012 Mazda 3 that has been very reliable, but last week the AT light came on a couple of times for a few seconds. Each time, the car would jerk backwards a tiny bit and made a loud noise.

Took it to the mechanic, he fixed a long list of things (it was due for a service anyways) and said it was all sorted. IT IS HAPPENING AGAIN. It’s scary. I’m taking it back to the mechanic but if you have any suggestions on what he might need to fix so I don’t get ripped off pls share. He’s already charged me $1300 and I reckon the car wouldn’t be worth much more than that.

I really just need it to get through until about feb and then I’m happy to get rid of it 😭
If he legit said the problem was all sorted then he should be fixing it under warranty as it clearly isn't.

A second hand one a option .

If someone wreaking the same type of car.
Still a dicey option, depending on k’s. Could do the same thing 3 months later.

I’d be getting it fixed again to make it stop and selling it on ASAP while Covid prices are still affecting the car market.

I paid 50k for a brand new BT50 in 2020, got the finance down to about 32k in 3 years and traded it for 40k middle of this year.

I have too much sick leave

like I dont take it when I should have the time, worked sick last week because it just gets too messy if you take time off and damn I know that shouldnt be my problem but I feel bad for the people I leave in the lurch if I do

I've had probably the most days off ever this year with unexpected surgery and extended recovery and I have more coming but i still have something like 80 days up my sleeve

I had over a thousand hours last time I looked .

I know lots of people take a day as soon as they get one .

Still a dicey option, depending on k’s. Could do the same thing 3 months later.

I’d be getting it fixed again to make it stop and selling it on ASAP while Covid prices are still affecting the car market.

I paid 50k for a brand new BT50 in 2020, got the finance down to about 32k in 3 years and traded it for 40k middle of this year.

Depends on how much you get it for ..

Car problems suck.

I had a ute ...bits of HZ,HQ..camero, everything.

Blew second motor sold it for a grand ...lost a little bit.

Sold my BA wagon can't remember how much for .
Was a good car.

VE wagon battery goes flat .
Have to crawl in the back to put charger on ...

Got the wrong spanners ...that was joy.

Dogs woof because they think they going places .