The top 8 memorial thread

• Thread starter Thread starter deeco

A must win for us this weekend. Would love to see GC upset the Crows up at Metricon. Carlton and Port are unlikely to score a win. If this goes down as planned we are outright 8th and A11dAtP0w3R can scoot off and buy a wrist brace and a jar of vasso.

Sadly, Gold Coast are very unlikely to get within 10 goals of Adelaide, so it's still going to come down to percentage this week. Both teams should win comfortably, we just need to win by more.

Way to crush a man's dreams :'(:'(:drunk::drunk::p:p

haha, sorry mate. As the 12th Man once said, "It's not an impossible task, but pretty effing close to it"

It's all good. I agree highly unlikely but by god I'll be barracking for the Suns Saturday arvo. :thumbsu:

yeah, can't see the suns getting up

BHaOQmZ.jpg

That injury list is like nothing I've ever seen for this point in the year. Seen it late but not in Round 9!

B: Saad - Thompson - Rosa
HB: Hallahan - Cameron - McKenzie
C: Swallow - Ablett - Rischitelli
HF: Sexton - Nicholls - Miller
F: Russell - Wright - Stanley
R: Currie - Hall - O'Meara
I: Schoenfeld, Fiorini, Keough

Reckon they'd do it easily.

B: Saad - Thompson - Rosa
HB: Hallahan - Cameron - McKenzie
C: Swallow - Ablett - Rischitelli
HF: Sexton - Nicholls - Miller
F: Russell - Wright - Stanley
R: Currie - Hall - O'Meara
I: Schoenfeld, Fiorini, Keough

Reckon they'd do it easily.

If you were picking their best 22 at the start of the year your only missing a couple names

I'm defensive when it comes to the older coaches cause I reckon they get turfed way too often for first timers

I thought he was a good choice by Gold Coast. To me they look like they clearly have culture issues that need sorting and as we've seen with Roos, that can take a few years to get back to sort to get back the top 8 (back on topic!). Obviously compounding the Suns issues are their abhorrent run with injuries over the past season and a half. Eade hasn't had any kind of chance to achieve anything on-field by which he can be fairly judged yet.

Also, I was skeptical of the Giants appointing Sheedy as their first coach as the game had certainly gone passed him tactically but I think culturally he was very good for them. McKenna at GC, not so much.