Collingwood Magpies - Alan Didak 2009 Player Sponsor
Storm,Victory,Blue Jays
If we did not trade for Corrie?

I reckon we would because we had traded Racer to the Swans and they would of added another empty spot we could of used.

I reckon we would of pick L Brown there and Used 72 on another Kid and there where some good kids left like:

• Tom Hill
  • Paul Cahill
  • Casey Sibosado
  • Bryce Carroll
  • Daniel Murray

As you can see there where a fair fe kids we could of Drafted there.

Tom Hill would be a very good pick there I reckon.

Your Thoughts

Im going to say no.

Why you ask, because i know that no one would prove me wrong and we probably would of picked up brown (leigh that is) anyway

Im going to say no.

Why you ask, because i know that no one would prove me wrong and we probably would of picked up brown (leigh that is) anyway
Just wondering - Bit Bored so I thought I ask this Question that I had in my head

Dave, I saw this thread on the front page and didn't know who posted it, but I had an educated guess that it might be you. This is one of those times you shouldn't have bothered! :D Do you get an award for most threads started on Bigfooty? :eek:

We picked up heaps of kids in the ND. No point crying over spilt milk. Besides if we had used an extra pick we probably would have picked up one of the kids we rookied. Was Bennell our first rookie selection?

Besides, I like to consider Benny J as our replacement for Shaw. He's like a new recruit in 2009. Corrie is more like the replacement for Egan.

Corrie was traded for pick 93. I think the club wouldn't have used the pick and saved a spot for the xplayer draft. But it's all pie in the sky stuff now.

Did we have pick 81? If so why didn't Brisbane ask for it instead of 93?

Vinnie you seem to be in some sort of mood this week, but by jesus have you posted some ripper comedy on the board as well.

Actually all boards this week you have been ****en funny, which well has kept me entertained all week at least:thumbsu:

Was Kane Lucas from WA eligible to get draft last year?

I've heard he is an absolute star in the making

How much of juniors do you watch Vinnie? between you and FIGJAM we get awesome news.

I barely know about the players ive met personally lol

I don't watch as much as you'd think, but I have my reliable sources, and I read a lot.

TRS is way more into it than I am, methinks.

I don't watch as much as you'd think, but I have my reliable sources, and I read a lot.

TRS is way more into it than I am, methinks.
Yeah forgot about him lol.

Keep up the good stuff keeps me informed which is a good thing usually

No, he would have been drafted for sure if he was - Kane Lucas will be a Top 5 pick this year.

Top 3 for me this kid has special qualities great kick, and just runs and runs can push past pain barrier.

He gets too so many contests runs till he spews.

I say Top 5 when I'm referring to anyone because you never know, and even then, you can't be sure.

Jack Watts pretty much came from nowhere - Everyone had Naitanui, Rich and Hurley as "Top 3" last year... If you had've told me Rich would go #7 I would have laughed in your face...

i like to think we would have left the draft with a full list if we didn't get corrie.....i mean were rich so why not?:D that being said i like corrie more than those other players mentioned.