WRFL Division 2 - 2013

• Thread starter Thread starter joe joe

Have heard from a few different sources that the piggy bank at Manor Lakes may have run dry? Players wont be paid for the rest of the season.

Anyone from Manor Lakes care to confirm or deny that? (assumingthere will be plenty of denying)

Have heard from a few different sources that the piggy bank at Manor Lakes may have run dry? Players wont be paid for the rest of the season.

Anyone from Manor Lakes care to confirm or deny that? (assumingthere will be plenty of denying)
Be careful mate. They'll sook it up and complain to AFLVIC because you are being mean to them. Don't mention money and Manor Lakes in the same sentences - they will seriously cry. I do recall mentioning the problems they were having getting sponsors to pay up about two months ago and the fact they won't be able to pay players all the promised cash. Seems the rest of the footy world is now catching onto Money Lakes being Short of Money Lakes.

Congratulations on beating Sanctuary Lakes, Squeek - it seems the $100K promised (but not all paid) is money well spent. I mean, who wouldn't want to finish fourth and beat a team of kids who have been paid nothing? Cant wait for the walk out of players from Money Lakes, now they have none.

Be careful mate. They'll sook it up and complain to AFLVIC because you are being mean to them. Don't mention money and Manor Lakes in the same sentences - they will seriously cry. I do recall mentioning the problems they were having getting sponsors to pay up about two months ago and the fact they won't be able to pay players all the promised cash. Seems the rest of the footy world is now catching onto Money Lakes being Short of Money Lakes.

Congratulations on beating Sanctuary Lakes, Squeek - it seems the $100K promised (but not all paid) is money well spent. I mean, who wouldn't want to finish fourth and beat a team of kids who have been paid nothing? Cant wait for the walk out of players from Money Lakes, now they have none.

Starting a club from scratch just like Manor Lakes and Sanctuary lakes is financially Draining.
Especially having seniors and juniors like these too clubs have done.
All I can say is Manor Lakes 5 Major Sponsors who paid up,
Signed for 3 years.We are from in a position to buy a premiship, but in a good position
To build a solid foundation.
For all those involved , we are pinching ourselves at the way the team as performed in the seniors and reserves ,
The depth is more than we expected.
Behind the scenes, seeing the senior players taking on junior coaching roles ,
And getting to junior inter league games and showing there support like no where else I have ever seen.
I respect all the commitees from all the teams, as we are all trying to achieve the one goal , and that is to have a club that Juniors, parents,senior players,supporters and sponsors want to be a part of.
What ever the results, we'll all be proud to participate in finals,
And can't wait for the growth to continue.

What did he do to deserve 14 weeks?

Zac Foley (IHC)
Glenorden

Div 2 Seniors

Misconduct

Fourteen (14) Premiership matches

Was that for the hit at the Lakes Vs Lakes match?

Apparently shit will go down at the Lavo/Sanctuary Lakes game this Saturday, Lavo looking to rough them up.

What does IHC mean??

Independent Hearing Committe - I believe;)

Strange thing is one player got off for Misconduct this week. Can assure all he is a very, very lucky lad:D

Why is the WRFL Letting Two teams that are in the top Five. Still play for points When they are Unfinancial.
We all know This happened two years ago When a team went on to play in a Grand Final.
I also know of a club Down the bottom of the ladder that was made to pay before It Could play it first game of a Season.
Looks like one set of rules for one club. In a difference set for Others.
You can see why clubs jump ship And go to other leagues.

Why is the WRFL Letting Two teams that are in the top Five. Still play for points When they are Unfinancial.
We all know This happened two years ago When a team went on to play in a Grand Final.
I also know of a club Down the bottom of the ladder that was made to pay before It Could play it first game of a Season.
Looks like one set of rules for one club. In a difference set for Others.
You can see why clubs jump ship And go to other leagues.
name and shame?

Tips for the day:
Braybrook tb Nth Sun by 120+
Caro to lose to Manor by 80+
Glenorden tb Albanvale by 150+
Lavo to lose to Sanc by 80+
Wests to lose to Sun Heights by 100+
Wyndham to lose to Parkside by 30+

What does IHC mean??

Independent Hearing Committe - I believe;)

Strange thing is one player got off for Misconduct this week. Can assure all he is a very, very lucky lad:D

My spies tell me he jumped fence and hit a spectator got 2weeks :thumbsdown:
Also Money Lakes beat carro and did a runner not one bloke in rooms after game :thumbsdown:
Two horse race after today with us missing 5 regulars bring on September 8th back in 1st divi by 5.30 pm haha

My spies tell me he jumped fence and hit a spectator got 2weeks :thumbsdown:
Also Money Lakes beat carro and did a runner not one bloke in rooms after game :thumbsdown:
Two horse race after today with us missing 5 regulars bring on September 8th back in 1st divi by 5.30 pm haha

I appologize for Money Lakes not hanging around, our Ball started at 6:30,
Though a few players attended the breakfast and said it was a good event, and the commitee
Enjoyed your hospitality in your social rooms at half time.

Very quick to always bag Laverton aren't you Grassbag. Like former people at the club you just can't move on and get over.

As for your comments above let's answers a few with correct data.

King Hit round 1 - player was immediately told by club he is not longer welcome and was subsequently cleared as soon as his suspension was over. This in my opinion is showing the club is moving forward.

Can't comment on attending former coaches games as I wasn't aware of this.

Current Laverton player not welcome? Not sure about this and you may wish to put your name to it. Infact you may actually see that certain players from other clubs were not welcome back at Laverton either. This works both ways.

Former player, now current player doing a nudie run. This is correct. This player was required to front the committee on his former behaviours and after a long consultation he was allowed to again play. And has so far not stepped out of line. Some people do deserve chances.

Footy Trip. You are so far from the truth here I would suggest you drop this. The money is and has always been with the club president. The accusations against the player are unfair and should be let go.

Loss to North Sunshine. You are correct. North have improved significantly and at this stage Laverton were at the lowest. It's been a hard slog all year in trying to rebuild the club after the last three years. Also fair to point out that Laverton have lost 5 games by 21 points or less as opposed to last year where they didn't even kick a solitary goal in two games.

Spectators trying to start fights. Again please tell us where your intel has come from here as this has not happened once in 2013. All games have been played in good team spirit and whilst the spectators of all clubs can be vocal I think you will find it very very difficult to substantiate your claim here.

What Laverton need now is for all the knockers to piss back off and let the club move on. It's cancers like yourself that keep bringing up crap in the past and incorrect current information. We would all like to just move on and play football. Remember in 2008 Laverton played finals football and a good brand of football, maybe without the knockers this can happen again.

Justin has had his time and I bet he has regrets. I know for a fact that Dallas and myself have never bagged Justin and we won't start now.

Move on Grassbag!

Regards,
Scott Harvey (Yes Coaches Brother)

First of all in response to those that 'hate' me.... 0% of those people mean anything to me and I lose NO sleep.

In relation to regrets, let it be known first and foremost that I would not if I had my time again gone down any different path than I did. Everything I did was to build the club to grow and develop, improve and play/coach a flag. To this day, I have no dramas with standing by that IF everyone (new recruits and existing Laverton players) had done what was required and continued to listen and learn and had stuck together that a top 2 finish was achievable in 2012. Sadly many want to win and play finals and win a flag but minimal Laverton players want to put in the effort required to get there. So they are happy with 5th and being 'ok'. That is not the way I coach or have ever played and is definitely not what I apply to my everyday life.
That is where the rebellion sat and ultimately all of those players that left and have all come back this season whilst talented as players, lack what it takes to win a flag/top 2/top 3. They can't be told, can't listen to anyone but the supporters around the club that put them up on pedestals as being 'guns'... Most of all they have no respect, not just for me but for anyone. I could go on for hours, but who cares.

As for coaching Laverton, I have no regrets at all, in fact it was the BEST life experience I have had and I am extremely thankful for it. Sorted out what is actually important in life and what is not. Realised that I have spent time away from friends, family and people that in fact deserve my time and effort, not many that simply do not. In saying that I coached some amazing people and the many that left at seasons end (and there were many) are still mates and will be lifelong - they are the ones that matter. As for Grassbag - I think I know who you are and I appreciate your support. Perhaps ease up on them a bit as they are doing it tough...

Choofa as for you, just remember that you were part of the group that lead the charge to replace Dallas at the end of 2009 and were part of the panel of 3 that appointed me to replace him. You were then one of the key drivers (2 and a half years later) to get rid of me and then I am sure are all chummy again with Dallas now that he is the coach. You are one of many living in the past with how footy should be played, how a club should be coached and a victim of simply picking the best players each week (all good and well if you want to be an 'ok' side, but not how you go about winning a flag/top 2/top 3).

I am sure many of you will pick the bits out of this that you have your own agenda with and that is fine and well, but I went to Laverton on the club's briefing of trying to build the club for the future, change the culture and take them further than the coach at the time could. (Note these were the words given to me by the panel of 3 including Choofa - so don't say I am making this up).

At the end of the day, life has moved on and some of us for the better and some of us for the worse... That's life :)

great news at glenorden this week with the current club coach nick diker being reappointed for the next 2 seasons, adding stability to a strong and ever improving club.