WRFL Division 2

kangaman06 said:
twodogs13 said:
Pissing myself laughing at this one
Nobody from Rupo is coming to Coburg - trust me on that one. As for this teacher down there trying to get people up, once again trust me he hasn't even thought of doing that!! Yes they are a quick lot, and yes they are very tight knit and to be honest i don't know if they have the physical hardness to do well in this league. quote]

Hmmm, interesting response. Good chance my source is having a lend of me then. Guess we will have to wait and see. Your right about them lacking the physical toughness, but they definatley have a lot of pace. 2 or 3 of them would still do well in this comp as outside players with the ability to run and finish off.

kangaman06 said:
Thats Leigh Irons - would love to get him back. Pretty sure his uncle is a life member. He went to Aiport West a quarter of the way through the season, played mainly 2's and was runner up in the comp. Very hard running, hard in and under player. LIke i say, would love to get him back

C'mon Kanga.... dont hold out on us. How many players is Hough taking with him?

Check the EDFL thread... someone on there claiming that he was a good coach in this comp!!

GoesBangFrom50 said:

Check the EDFL thread... someone on there claiming that he was a good coach in this comp!!

banga will greto be right to go round 1 had an op didnt he????
what sort major? or just a clean up?
nick mallia me old school mate he gonna be fair dinkum this year????

are u playing ??????? do u play??????

GoesBangFrom50 said:

Yeh that was me he was a good coach biggest problem was he was probably to close a mates with some of the boys down there and didnt punish them when he should . and as for people saying he is not a good coach look at carlton is pagan a crap coach or hasnt he got the talent ?:thumbsu:

Heard that the Div 1 Club President's had a meeting recently without anyone from Div 2 but Glenorden got an invite. Is the League going to get rid of Div 2 altogether?:thumbsdown:

I_know_everything said:
Heard that the Div 1 Club President's had a meeting recently without anyone from Div 2 but Glenorden got an invite. Is the League going to get rid of Div 2 altogether?:thumbsdown:

You obviously don't know everything champ.... Glenorden are in Div 1 now so why wouldn't they be at that meeting?

w.weapons said:
banga will greto be right to go round 1 had an op didnt he????
what sort major? or just a clean up?
nick mallia me old school mate he gonna be fair dinkum this year????

are u playing ??????? do u play??????

I'm too old to play....

Saw both Greto and Mallia last week. Both are ready to start training in the next few weeks. Mallia will do a pre season for the first time in 4 years. Give him the comp medal now!!!

GoesBang,

When do the Dragons start Pre season... will you guys be having a few runs before Christmas??

GoesBangFrom50 said:

This is just my perspective - if Huffy does go, i'm tipping at least 4 would go with him. But i'll find out a lot more tonight and tomorrow - anyone here heading to the Cox Plate???

DekkaRoo said:
GoesBang,

When do the Dragons start Pre season... will you guys be having a few runs before Christmas??

Start date for the Dragons is Monday the 6th NOV. I think the boys were pretty devastated at how they went out last year and are keen to have a HUGE pre season. I am fairly sure that they are only having a 2 week break over xmas.

GoesBangFrom50 said:
Start date for the Dragons is Monday the 6th NOV. I think the boys were pretty devastated at how they went out last year and are keen to have a HUGE pre season. I am fairly sure that they are only having a 2 week break over xmas.

what about your coach i know he filled in the seconds last year has been at your club for some time now what credentials does he have???? as a player or coach???? is he going to take heights to the next level?????do u rate him?????

id be devestated too going out like that!!!!!!after having a pretty consistant year!!!!!

out of 10 how do u rate it??????last years performance.......:thumbsu:

w.weapons said:
what about your coach i know he filled in the seconds last year has been at your club for some time now what credentials does he have???? as a player or coach???? is he going to take heights to the next level?????do u rate him?????

id be devestated too going out like that!!!!!!after having a pretty consistant year!!!!!

out of 10 how do u rate it??????last years performance.......:thumbsu:

Coach is going well.... u don't get a fourth year if you are no good.

Was planning to play most senior games last year but broke afinger and missed most the season. Will play again next year and is in our best 21.

Last years effort was probably 6-7... Played some good footy but were not good enough to beat the top teams and then dropped the ball in the finals.

Injuries played a part as in the Final no Bugeja (won B&F), no Greto (3rd B&f) and Weston injured during the game... But you have to cop that.

Looking good for nest year with a few recruits as well as the fact that the best players are all still young.Greto 24 Weston 24 Mallia 27 N Caruana 19
M Caruana 24> Apart from Mallia these blokes won't play there best footy for another year or two.

Oh yeah... theres no world cup this year either.

Houghie to Roxburg Park as playing assistant will most likely take 2 or 3 with him, Minty - good player when switched on , poor discipline, Romeo good mate of Huffy - overates his contribution and again poor disclipline - same pattern beginning to appear...Roxburg Park don't need them as they have a good bunch of young kids coming thru....other players (mates) might follow but they have had their papers marked as not good enough !

Interesting night last night
Some of the 4 that I thought were heading off were at the get to know you meeting/bbq and heard some of the 4 had rang to see what was going on
Final Verdict
I have no idea who's staying and who's going!

Goesbangfrom50 were u asking about the brookers? well not a lot of news from braybrook to be honest. A few players who left the club in 2006 and went to Centrals are coming back, we have a few players coming from doutta stars and possibly some players from east keilor. I know the coaches are chasing a few players from a few divi 1 clubs and they are strong possiblities to come, but u never know at this time of the year. Training is supposed to start next week but have heard nothing. If the players that are supposed to come down end up coming then i think we may be pretty strong, but only time will tell.

speaking to 1 of jamie madigans friends today confirmed that he will most likely retire.........
glen williams will be putting on the lions jumper next year........

GoesBangFrom50 said:
Just as I said a week ago!!!

Where has Williams been playing?

played Knowhere last year, but keeps himself very fit.

Not many backmen will be able to hold him in div2

GoesBangFrom50 said:
Just as I said a week ago!!!

Where has Williams been playing?

yer u were right banger but who knows definately not playing at albion so there u go!!!!

G/W strong lad gonna be a nightmare to try match it with us up f/ward next year..........:thumbsu:

jimmy where have u been??? seem to know abit about G/W did u play with him at the colts????or just seen how he goes????:thumbsu:

w.weapons said:
G/W strong lad gonna be a nightmare to try match it with us up f/ward next year..........:thumbsu:

I'm guessing he must be at least 30 years old if Parks are picking him up? Will be considered a young gun there!!

GoesBangFrom50 said:
I'm guessing he must be at least 30 years old if Parks are picking him up? Will be considered a young gun there!!

The big fella is nearly 33, and is still built like a brick s....house would pay money to see him wipe the floor with the pretenders down glengala way. I would be suprised if he plays enough games to qualify for finals due to the standard that is now second division wrfl. Was and still is a pretty formidable bloke, played good footy at Deer Park when they were at their best, moved to North Melb Ken and finished at the colts. Was near on BOG in the loosing grand final against Hoppers three years ago.

obe1 said:
The big fella is nearly 33, and is still built like a brick s....house would pay money to see him wipe the floor with the pretenders down glengala way. I would be suprised if he plays enough games to qualify for finals due to the standard that is now second division wrfl. Was and still is a pretty formidable bloke, played good footy at Deer Park when they were at their best, moved to North Melb Ken and finished at the colts. Was near on BOG in the loosing grand final against Hoppers three years ago.

Pretenders are teams that don't go far when they threaten to. Sunshine Heights are one of the youngest sides around and with the team they have had in recent years they have gone a long way. 2006 was a unexpected end (with 3 of the best players injured mind you) but as for pretenders you are way off.

Are you another Deer Park person. Maybe Deer Park are the pretenders having only made the finals one year in a row in a competition that allows you to make the finals by losing more games than you win.

North Melb. Ken then Port Colts does your 'big fella' (how do you know he is a big fella), does he like to go to the clubs that have the 'tough' type of reputation. Maybe that says something about having to feel protected.

33 he will be young at Deer Park at least he may be good on the small grounds until the finals come along. Built like a brick s... house as well. Better watch he doesn't get lost amongst your other 6 meat heads. I don't think that playing a good game 3 years ago stands for much unless you are standing in a pub. bragging about it. Nevertheless it's not Williams talking himself up so if he plays good luck to him to be still playing into his 30's.

Tony Delaney said:
Pretenders are teams that don't go far when they threaten to. Sunshine Heights are one of the youngest sides around and with the team they have had in recent years they have gone a long way. 2006 was a unexpected end (with 3 of the best players injured mind you) but as for pretenders you are way off.

Are you another Deer Park person. Maybe Deer Park are the pretenders having only made the finals one year in a row in a competition that allows you to make the finals by losing more games than you win.

North Melb. Ken then Port Colts does your 'big fella' (how do you know he is a big fella), does he like to go to the clubs that have the 'tough' type of reputation. Maybe that says something about having to feel protected.

33 he will be young at Deer Park at least he may be good on the small grounds until the finals come along. Built like a brick s... house as well. Better watch he doesn't get lost amongst your other 6 meat heads. I don't think that playing a good game 3 years ago stands for much unless you are standing in a pub. bragging about it. Nevertheless it's not Williams talking himself up so if he plays good luck to him to be still playing into his 30's.

lets be realistick tony
for starters yer heights are a young side talented quick and have the nack of knowing how to win but they were the fifth best side in the comp in my opinion last year no doubt about it.......
like last years premiers deer park have been on the recieving end of loosing grand finals in the past 3 years just like orden have for the past 5 years so if u say parks are pretenders what were orden doin the last 5 years????heights have never got that far.........

yes heights are goin to be a danger next year but for loosing against coburg the way they did doesnt matter who was out or in its a final and anyones a chance in a final tru or not depends on how much u want it i suppose........

as for the other 6 meat heads who are u talking about........?
if its the f/line your talking about they had a great year hopefully even better next year........
youd be supprised what the average age was last year in tha 1sts.....
26-28 would be the ave age last year.........:thumbsu:

finals wont be played at werribee again yarraville will be the venue for div 2 finals as well as altona's ground

Didakman said:
Goesbangfrom50 were u asking about the brookers? well not a lot of news from braybrook to be honest. A few players who left the club in 2006 and went to Centrals are coming back, we have a few players coming from doutta stars and possibly some players from east keilor. I know the coaches are chasing a few players from a few divi 1 clubs and they are strong possiblities to come, but u never know at this time of the year. Training is supposed to start next week but have heard nothing. If the players that are supposed to come down end up coming then i think we may be pretty strong, but only time will tell.

the players who went to centrals are only twos players arnt they???

Tony Delaney said:
Pretenders are teams that don't go far when they threaten to. Sunshine Heights are one of the youngest sides around and with the team they have had in recent years they have gone a long way.

Delaney.... what club are u with???? Glenorden, Heights, West Footscray.... or just any team that is against Deer Park?