WRFL Division 2

Dragons on the track yet goesbang??

Agree with Lucas.... Killed Heights twice this year.

Dragons were back on the track last week. Probably have the opposite problem to North... Plenty of blokes lining up who can kick the goals but let too many through this year.... Expect to see a much tighter back half next season.

Can report that Mallia, Weston, Caruana and Greto are FLYING!!!

I guess for you guys, they are the ones you do want flying!!

Any new faces to the club so far??

I spoke to Azzopardi not to long ago and seems to be set to return to the cobras... Said that it was unlikely that he would return to Glengala Rd while Bomba was still there.

I guess for you guys, they are the ones you do want flying!!

Any new faces to the club so far??

I spoke to Azzopardi not to long ago and seems to be set to return to the cobras... Said that it was unlikely that he would return to Glengala Rd while Bomba was still there.

Funny bloke Azza. Spoke to him during the finals and he said that he would be back at Heights. Changes his mind more than his Jox.
If he plays he plays but we have heaps of players like him... with more discipline.

It was lucas' first year of senior footy and i think he did a great job. He was our leading goal kicker this year and JB would have been there abouts. We have got a number of guys who chip and kick goals... guys like Elderidge, Tobin, Lancian... ect. It just a matter of these guys playing in forward positions. Due to a few injuries to big men, a few of these players where needed to fill spots such as in the ruck and CHB this year. We have a player making his come back to the club who is a great CHF and if fit will be hard to stop all year. Also have a young player coming through from the 18's who kicked probably 30 to 40 goals this season. He played a few senior games this year and kicked three goals agains Coburg and looked pretty good.
Its one thing being able to kick high scores, but you still need to have a good defence which i think we have. Time will tell i guess!

Dragons on the track yet goesbang??

Hi Dekka,

Wondering the CHF you speak of is not Rowdy is it.

Agreed Lucas is a very promising player, still don't think we will see his best for another year or two.

I thought Eldridge was in your top 3 talented in 2005 but seemed to lose his way a bit in 2006. Am I right or mistaken. Could possibly be because there was more pressure on him as your team wasn't as strong. Interested to hear your view.

Is Thommo retiring again. If so will be a fair loss to you.

Hey Tony...

hahaha... no the CHF is not Rowdy, not by a long shot. Rowdy has not played for a few years now.
He is a young fella about 23 yo. He played a few years ago and moved away from the west and could not get to training or get to games, hence the reason he has not played. He played all his junior footy with us. Has a younger brother as well and if we can keep him on the right side of the road will be a handy player for us also.

Elderidge had an up and down season this year... He knows he had a disapointing year and has not stopped training since the season was over. He was the front runner at training last night and looks super fit. He has got tallent the kid, just need to be a bit more consistant.

Thomo thinks he is playing twos next year... I still think he is one of our better players and I hope he changes his mind.

Hey Tony...

hahaha... no the CHF is not Rowdy, not by a long shot. Rowdy has not played for a few years now.
He is a young fella about 23 yo. He played a few years ago and moved away from the west and could not get to training or get to games, hence the reason he has not played. He played all his junior footy with us. Has a younger brother as well and if we can keep him on the right side of the road will be a handy player for us also.

Elderidge had an up and down season this year... He knows he had a disapointing year and has not stopped training since the season was over. He was the front runner at training last night and looks super fit. He has got tallent the kid, just need to be a bit more consistant.

Thomo thinks he is playing twos next year... I still think he is one of our better players and I hope he changes his mind.

Wouldn't be talking about Daniel Ellis would you ?

Hey Tony...

I think Rowdy is around 37 yo. More chance of him turning up at Deer
Park.

Eldridge also needs to work on his discipline as he is easily fired up and put off his game. This could improve with age.

I think Nth are only a couple of key players/leaders away from getting back up the ladder a bit.

I think you have answered before but how do you rate the coach. Is Battistella coaching again. I have spoken to a couple from your club who were not a big wrap for him as coach although all say he is a good bloke. Was at the Heights Nth game last year and heard his half time speech from a suburb away. I thought it was a bit over the top as Heights were clearly the better team on the day and Nth were going alright.

Hey Tony...

This young fella wouldnt be shane blair would it?

Also who have Sunshine Heights been speking to or any new faces at training?

Cam saliba and dave innella have signed at west along with scotty vuccia (bald bloke from centrals) charlie guerra and steve falzone seems like they are trying to buy a premiership

If they are gonna buy one they should try shopping at other places than Cental Altona.

Heights have a few younger blokes on there way back next year. They are still tied to Div 1 clubs so wait till clearances start to find out who. Also about 7 or 8 others they are talking to... but would only expect to land one or 2 of them.

Saliba and innella can play. They picked up a few blokes from GDFL aswell.

Who are these blokes from Div 1?

I heard Heights have signed up big Faisal aswell anyone confirm this?

Any other news on training.

Weapons - How many of the pensioners hit the track last night?

Kangaman - How did coburg shape up for night 1?

from the reports i heard there wont be many people down at coburg mate. wispers are that there is about 6-10 guys jumping ship with dale huff. coburg could be alot of trouble

Good first night last night, still on the recruiting drive by the sounds of it, 20 on the track another 4 watching, not bad for November at a club that has a very poor history of training. Leigh Irons is back (B and F in 2005) Justin Gomez and Jamie Howarth were flying already, Kehagias was in good nick even though he'll be having surgery in a few weeks as well as 2 new guys from of all places the EFL (Eastern)
Yeah Huffy will take a few, and we lost a couple to Bundoora, but still far too early to make any statements.
Wouldn't read too much into whispers, apparently we had a teacher at Salesian College trying to get Rupertswood Ammo's players to come from there too!!

Thats could be pretty good mail mate... although until they run out you can never be sure.

What club u with?

Lookin Mate not to sure either a club in the GDFL or WRFL really undecided at this stage new to town and know a couple blokes down at heights originally played at Doutta Stars but need a change

Not Shane Blair, but good to see him on the track starting from Day one.
He is big lad and from what i seen of him this year, he can play.
If he remains focused on footy, he will be very handyto have running out at 2on a saturday arvo.

hahahaha, kangaman06, you wouldn't happen to be the teacher at salesian college trying to get a couple of players or PLAYER from rupertswood would you, i have been made aware of who you are ,

say hello to sweeny for me :)

Saliba is a very good player, Inella's heart hasn't been in his football for about 5 years thus chasing the dollar and Vuccia or similar has been in a good paddock and has a lot of work to do. Guerra is a tad scared and Falzon is ... who is Falzon. Thus they are recruiting but are they the right choices. Time will tell. Glenordan bought and bought and eventually won it but probably spent double what West will spend.

hahahaha, kangaman06, you wouldn't happen to be the teacher at salesian college trying to get a couple of players or PLAYER from rupertswood would you, i have been made aware of who you are ,

say hello to sweeny for me :)

Hahahahaha busted! Will have to ask Sweeney who you are! Yeah every now and then i throw a "should come play with us" but never fully serious - Would love to have him down though - hard running, clean hands, smart player and adds a physical presence - not bad for someone who and I quote someone else on the D GRade board "Looks like he may have fathered the young Rupo Lads - even though he's only early 20's!"
But think he'll be quite happy down opposite the Pine Tree Hill for some time now!

w.weapon(dogga) People are asking the question will you or wont you be the coach of the under 16's:thumbsu: ??

we will have to wait and see as im a very sought after junior coach have put my aplication in to coach the reigning premiers so we will wait and see what happens down the track.............:thumbsu:

who has been asking????u seem to know whats going on down their hopefully me little weapon stays and doesnt go to willy as he has talked about already............:)

hey did u go to ocean grove for new year last year?????and get paaarrrroooooo........lol

Any other news on training.

Weapons - How many of the pensioners hit the track last night?

Kangaman - How did coburg shape up for night 1?

banger didnt go but herd they got 30 plus which was pleasing for the 1st night........:thumbsu:

with 9 new blokes who didnt play last year so looking good at this stage

what about the trainers how many????
hey why are your 1st so quick and your 2nds average when it comes to pace do they train the same nights?????

banger didnt go but herd they got 30 plus which was pleasing for the 1st night........:thumbsu:

with 9 new blokes who didnt play last year so looking good at this stage

what about the trainers how many????
hey why are your 1st so quick and your 2nds average when it comes to pace do they train the same nights?????

Averaging about 25-30 a night from what I hear.
Both teams train together. It just happens that most of the better players happen to be fast. Also if you don't have much pace (unless you are a superstar) you don't really fit into the game plan and end up in the two's.

Good first night last night, still on the recruiting drive by the sounds of it, 20 on the track another 4 watching, not bad for November at a club that has a very poor history of training. Leigh Irons is back (B and F in 2005) Justin Gomez and Jamie Howarth were flying already, Kehagias was in good nick even though he'll be having surgery in a few weeks as well as 2 new guys from of all places the EFL (Eastern)
Yeah Huffy will take a few, and we lost a couple to Bundoora, but still far too early to make any statements.
Wouldn't read too much into whispers, apparently we had a teacher at Salesian College trying to get Rupertswood Ammo's players to come from there too!!

Is Leigh Irons leaving APW or was he just havin a run...:confused: ???