WRFL: Under 18B

• Thread starter Thread starter Coxy

bombers101 said:
IM with ya mate i seen flemington play on the weekend and if they could all gel together they could become semi competive this year but i seen this kid shaun play and the mark that he took in the second quarter was just excellent but werribee should be scared western magpies are just to strong and werribee should watch out 4 HOff (aka ayden bourne)

True ive seen Shaun " Plugger " Cutajar play aswell and i think he easy has the best hands in the comp .. if he gets his kicking right he would be leading goalkicker in the comp no doubt.

I agree mate i've also seen this kid by the name of zane aguis playing on the weekend and my god he showed some impressive talent if he sticks at it he go along way in his footy career

bombers101 said:
I agree mate i've also seen this kid by the name of zane aguis playing on the weekend and my god he showed some impressive talent if he sticks at it he go along way in his footy career

I know this kid , I watched him play against Albion in the under 16b semi-final last year he is a good size ... he was probly b.o.g that day because he shutdown Albions leading goalkicker Anthony Saad and also got about 30 posis himself , hes probly the reason the magpies got so close in that game because when he turns it on its hard to stop him. He hasnt been in great form this year ive heard but i know what he is capable of

Any body got tips for this week mine are:
werribee over sunshine heights by 30
Flemington in a thriller against willy flemo by 20
western magpies comfortably over hoppers by 45
nth footscray over albanvale by 18
west footscray/sunshine over wyndhamvale juniors in one the will go down to the wire by 5 pts

i dont know wat your on but if that kid bourny was playing for them at the time zane wouldnt have needed to play

bombers101 said:
i dont know wat your on but if that kid bourny was playing for them at the time zane wouldnt have needed to play

BOurney wasnt playing for the Magpies at that time , this is his first year at Laverton as last year he was playing for Sunbury Kangaroos.

bombers101 said:
i heared that bourny aka hoff was the only one at that club last year

Whoever u heard that off is talkin Sh(I)T

i think that werribee and western magpie will be a great game but im going to have to say that western magpies will win ive played against them and there strenght through the backline is just overwhelming and powerful through the great fullback "D" he is a great asset to the team also western magpies midfield is awsome they just dont stop running with the like of bryan, jason, drew, barney, ERROL, Aaron driver and aboma werribee should prepare greatly but i no western magpies will WIN when they meet again

bombers101 said:
i think that werribee and western magpie will be a great game but im going to have to say that western magpies will win ive played against them and there strenght through the backline is just overwhelming and powerful through the great fullback "D" he is a great asset to the team also western magpies midfield is awsome they just dont stop running with the like of bryan, jason, drew, barney, ERROL, Aaron driver and aboma werribee should prepare greatly but i no western magpies will when they meet again

What club do you play for??

ive been playing for flemington this year wearing number 7 i reckon if we all could work as a team we could beat willy by at least 33 pts so come side lets do it

bombers101 said:
ive been playing for flemington this year wearing number 7 i reckon if we all could work as a team we could beat willy by at least 33 pts so come side lets do it

Oh so your the guy who tries to start fights every week .. mate pull ya head in and stop tryin to cause S*** coz ur a week bastard , Flemingtion would be better off without u this is just disgraceful.

Look mate dont swear at me i will cause trouble if i find out who u r mateand i go the ball 100%

How come when Flemington played Wyndhamvale in Round 2, three of their players jumped one of ours after the game, when the boys were in the showers, and hit Daniel Mannix, who was on crouches at the time. That's the only thing that really ****ed me off about Flemington. Having some biff on the field, no problem, all in good fun, but after the game disgusted me.

Flemington Vs Wyndhamvale round 2 game i was playing that game and we didn't start trouble the real issue was wyndhamvale and racist comments throughout the game to several of our players. As for the the so called fight after the game Wyndhamvale have the blame for that they strarted it.

I was very impressed with Wyndhamvale and the way they matched it with Werribee last Friday night, lets see if they can back it up this week. They've got the players no doubt and have a gun midfield with the likes of Cain, Dihm, Holman, Morrison, Lawrie etc, but seem to be abit lazy sometimes.

Werribee are the Premiership favourites in my opinion, all round side with no real standouts but a very good side in every position on the ground, play very well as a unit.

Western Magpies will battle off Werribee in the big one at seasons end, very good midfield with lots of pace, probably are lacking a foward target atm but midfielders seem to bob up and score well.

North Footscray is one of two darkhorses in my opinion, they have just got a few players back from seniors and are looking to defend their Premiership, look out for Daniel Neville and Chris Revell two massive standouts for this side.

The other darkhorse i would say is Hoppers Crossing, the side has been very unsettled with players going up and down each week with the A's. not blessed with great skills but are a very tigh unit and hard at the footy side. Players to look out for are Stephen Zhang(4 games with the A's already) a tough midfielder who never shirks the issue, standout player in my opinion, Nathan Smithwick, Mr reliabe down in defence provides excellent rebound has rejected offers to play A's, Shannon Low, Jay Blushke, Matthew Palmer, Jason Butty, Brad Adams, Adrian Parella have all had A's experience this season, but chances are they will not all play at once. Maybe i'm just biased but i have alot of insight into these Hoppers kids and they are a good bunch.

I think western magpies are the one to watch out for they have alot of pace through the midfield and are hard to stop i think hoppers will have a hard time dealing with the western magpies

well yea, the Western magpies defeated Hoppers today pretty convincingly by about 60 points. Hoppers came out and were even on top in the first half before the Magpies turned it on in the 2nd. Seems like i put the muzza on Steve Zhang abit earlier there as he had a shocker of a game before coming off with a groin complaint. Western Magpies midfield linked well together and ran hard all day, their talent is undeniable and i have alot of respect for this side.

use all have ur fingeres up ur arse..
werribee won yesterday by 130 points to sunshine.
use have no chance against werribee.. nor does ne1 in the A's

GET FUKT!@

=KaNga= said:
well yea, the Western magpies defeated Hoppers today pretty convincingly by about 60 points. Hoppers came out and were even on top in the first half before the Magpies turned it on in the 2nd. Seems like i put the muzza on Steve Zhang abit earlier there as he had a shocker of a game before coming off with a groin complaint. Western Magpies midfield linked well together and ran hard all day, their talent is undeniable and i have alot of respect for this side.

The Western Magpies were absolutely sensational yesterday and it was probly there best performance all year considering the injuries they have. Still to come back into that side is the speedy midfielder Errol Henderson and outstanding ruckman Josh Lambert.

Hoppers were competive for the first half but then the magpies ran all over the top of them never giving hoppers a chance. The magpies kicked 10 goals to 1 in the second half with the midfeild taking absolute control. Werribee should be cautious of the very talented Western Magpies.

RESULTS FROM ROUND 10

WERRIBEE JUNIORS 22.15-147 vs
SUNSHINE HEIGHTS 2.4-16

WILLIAMSTOWN JUNIORS 11.16-82 vs
FLEMINGTON JUNIORS 2.3-15

WESTERN MAGPIES 14.12-96 vs
HOPPERS CROSSING 4.7-31

NORTH FOOTSCRAY 8.12-60 vs
ALBANVALE 7.14-56

WEST FOOTSCRAY/SUNSHINE 12.10-82 vs
WYNDHAMVALE JUNIORS 11.8-74

Ladder as of Round 10