WRFL: Under 18B

• Thread starter Thread starter Coxy

I see Werribee lost Albanvale by 2 goals .. thats a HUGE upset on the context of the season the Western Magpies are right on Werribees tails now.

The only reason that werribee are on top is because unlike the western magpies, they did not have to play a team that went up to the a-grade(port colts) and is sitting in third position. Also werribee play easy beat times 2 and even 3 times this season which will give them a high percentage, western magpies are the way better side.

Coxy said:
The only reason that werribee are on top is because unlike the western magpies, they did not have to play a team that went up to the a-grade(port colts) and is sitting in third position. Also werribee play easy beat times 2 and even 3 times this season which will give them a high percentage, western magpies are the way better side.

Ya know what Coxy thats exactly right. They play Flemington who are no offence the worst team in the comp by far 3 times this year, this is not fair to other sides who are looking for a finals berth.

I know, one game Werribee beat flemmington, who only had 14 players that day, by 25 goals, that is very unfair indeed. I tihnk the best thing for flemington would be for them to be dropped from the 18B's to the 2nd Devision seniors.

true flemmington are not such a good side this season but u have to give them credit i think they are the youngest side in the comp with only 2 players beeing 18. Which means most of they players beeing 16-17 or just turned 17. Next year if flemington recruit some decent players and improve as a unit ill think they would do alright

if flemington r to win a game this year they need to stop worring about wat teams like wyndhamvale r saying to them and just go hard for the footy and if there gonna knock a player make sure they do it fairly and they can win at least 3 games this year

yes and the western magpies are in mourning after losing there gun recruit ayden HOFFER bourne to the NRL but good on him if he thinks that he can match it with them good luck
You will be SADLY missed around lavo but the gold cost titans need u 2

bombers101 said:
yes and the western magpies are in mourning after losing there gun recruit ayden HOFFER bourne to the NRL but good on him if he thinks that he can match it with them good luck

WOW this is big news its the first ive herd of it , Ayden BOurne is trully a great player and i think this will defintely hurt the magpies not only on the field also because he is the chief sponsor of the club

yes he is a sponser i believe it was the gymnasium and the canteen but im not to sure his nick name around the club was fitness guru

bombers101 said:

Yes indeed, this is a sad day in the history of AFL football in what could of been with him, and a sad day in the history of the Western Magpies Football Club. I'm sure we'll see him on tv soon in the NRL...

I think the bournestar has made a great career mistake by moving to NRL maybe he should have gone to NRL because of his thumping right foot that boy could kick as straight as a broken ruler

bombers101 said:
if flemington r to win a game this year they need to stop worring about wat teams like wyndhamvale r saying to them and just go hard for the footy and if there gonna knock a player make sure they do it fairly and they can win at least 3 games this year

who do u think flemington can beat this season?

Roving star said:

I dont think Flemington can beat anyone this season there best chance was against Willy a week ago , they just need to stick together and they will start to c some improvements.

Roving star said:

the only tihng flemmington are going to beat this season is them selves because they are a bunch of dirty barstards. And also because prison in australia does not allow for conjical visits.

In the next round Werribee will play Nth Footscray in what im predicting will be one of the best games of the season. Nth Footscray have a real chance considering the form they r in at the moment .... thoughts??

RESULTS FROM ROUND 11

ALBANVALE 9.11-65 vs
WERRIBEE JUNIORS 7.11-53

FLEMINGTON JUNIORS 2.2-14 vs
NORTH FOOTSCRAY 22.14-146

HOPPERS CROSSING 13.9-87 vs
WILLIAMSTOWN JUNIORS 7.7-49

SUNSHINE HEIGHTS 6.4-40 vs
WEST FOOTSCRAY/SUNSHINE 13.8-86

WYNDHAMVALE JUNIORS 8.6-54 vs
WESTERN MAGPIES 12.11-83

i rekon that will be a great game too but goin with form ill have to say that nth footscray have the form and will win by 18 pts

bombers101 said:
hoppers, wyndhamvale and sunshine heights
ur in the head mate, if u actually reckon flemington can beat the Hoppers B's. They play them this week and will absolutely trounce Flemington.

When has this racism occured at Wyndhamvale games and can you please give the numbers or a description of the players. I have never heard any racism but if it's true I will adress it immediatly as soon as possible. I'll be honest in who I am, I'm the skipper of Wyndhamvale and if this is true it is definatly not on. But I have never heard any racism on the field at all this year. But like everyone here, I'm totally against racism and will not put up with it.

As for calling Wyndhamvale 'scummy', that is just a ridiculas thing to say and a stupid argument and in a way hypocritical. That is just nonsense and I ain't even going to warrant that. A stupid reply. And if people from Western Magpies want to claim that, well it's not our footy club struggling to keep a senior side, and struggling to remain in the league.

I am at the ground about 4 times a week and I have never ever seen any needles or any crap like that. I seriously doubt that there were any. The Wyndhamvale reserve is a well looked after ground, and there have never been anything of that sort in my travels.

As for #13, that is Joel Gorsuch, not whoever was mentioned before, and I know he wouldnt have intentionally thrown a king hit. Footy is a rough game and people get bumped and hit all the time, its the game! Gorsuch played the ball all day. As did all the team with main hard hitter Daniel Dihm absent from the line up. And #11 is Todd Lawrie, who yes in fact has been in the Western Jets development squad for the last few years and yes has recieved a letter for another try out. If 'Death@ #27' is who I think it is from the Magpies, then I can understand the hard feeling towards Toddy, but its just friendly fire and all in good fun, It happens in footy. You were giving it back just as much as I was right there. Its just a game boys! relax.

And the Flemington game, I was there, and nobody can claim we didn't play the Footy. Wyndhamvale was hard at the ball all day and it was Flemington blokes keen on a fight, they started the 'frakkars' and of course we just aren't going to take it. But as I said that's footy. Jumping a guy on crutches after the game and attacking another bloke Nick Morrison who would be the last fella to say something wrong, after leaving the dressing rooms is disgraceful and the players got suspended as they should. And I'm sure the boys look forward to the clash against Flemington in 2 weeks.

I'm the first to congratulate Western Magpies on the good win, 23 pts I believe. It was a good hard game that I thought was contested fairly. Well Done boys, the Magpies are filled with talented blokes and hard at the footy guys and I wish all the luck for them in the finals, as they are my tip to take the Under 18 Premiership.

The racism, I swear is untrue or minor, and I have even copped racial abuse from teams such as Sunshine Heights for been a ' Stupid Potato Lover Aussie' and even on the game on the weekend for looking like a 'greasy wog'.....haha not. But as I said its unacceptable and apoligise if it did happen. But I am quite certain there was No RACISM from Wyndhamvale. And once again, well done Magpies, a very much deserved win! Good Game!

And when the replys come can they please be civil and argumentative because I will not respect stupid 'your scummy' comments or replys.

Ok mate i cant remember the players number as there was a few of them. We have a couple of players on our team who are of Middle Eastern background and these boys were disturbed at the comments some Wyndhamvale players made towards them. The Western Magpies are very multicultural and we dont accept racism that is why we became so angry toward Wyndhamvale

Mate lets just end this now but i just hope other teams dont experience the same crap that we had to hear , Good luck for the rest of 2006.

whats goin on with sunshine hieghts wern't they second on the ladder some time this year i expected them to have more wins this season from the way they started

Death@ #27 said:
The Western Magpies are very multicultural and we dont accept racism that is why we became so angry toward Wyndhamvale

Mate lets just end this now but i just hope other teams dont experience the same crap that we had to hear , Good luck for the rest of 2006.

I agree totally. But if true, I know it has happened from other teams on numerous occasions aswell. I would'nt tag all of Wyndhamvale as racist or 'scummy' either as if the claims are true its only a few boys letting everyone else down, because I know there are plenty of guys who do play with great sportsmanship, and attack the footy fairly, and it's very dissapointing that some blokes want to spoil it for others. That said for all clubs and teams.

Roving star said:
whats goin on with sunshine hieghts wern't they second on the ladder some time this year i expected them to have more wins this season from the way they started

Apparently, they lost a few blokes and their coach at about round 8, leaving the team struggling for consistancy. But they have the numbers and from what I've seen should still be providing a good fight.

Id Like some talk on 2 Massive games being played this week them being..
Werribee v Nth Footscray and West Footcray/Sunshine v Albanvale .

Personsally i think Werribee will account for Nth Footscray at home by 2 -3 goals and West Footscray/Sunshine will defeat Albanvale aswell but all depends if Jon Blake plays he is a great assett to that West Footscray/Sunshine side.

Roving star said:
true flemmington are not such a good side this season but u have to give them credit i think they are the youngest side in the comp with only 2 players beeing 18. Which means most of they players beeing 16-17 or just turned 17. Next year if flemington recruit some decent players and improve as a unit ill think they would do alright
Yeah mate that is true, i know half the Flemington team and most are 16 years old and some are just 17... Theres a chance that i will play at Flemington next season :) ..And the reason why i reckon Flemington get involved in a few scuffles is because they have some african players and i have heard they have been racially abused by some other teams, but i don't know the full story to it.