Hmm really !!Just papering over the cracks, unfortunately. We will never win a premiership with a spud like Castagna in the side.
Here i am thinking we will win our 4th with Castagna

BigFooty AFLW Notice Img
AFLW 2025 - AFLW Trade and Draft - All the player moves
Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Hmm really !!Just papering over the cracks, unfortunately. We will never win a premiership with a spud like Castagna in the side.
I agree to a large extent on the "soulless" take, but I think to some degree it's mostly their older 'stars' (the exception being Davis), there's a way more genuine bond among the younger brigade. Certainly was a puzzling performance after they really had a red hot crack against Sydney, that was one of the toughest contested games in recent years.
Stands to reason that the 'G is a nightmare venue for them, first time back since the GF massacre.
One bloke who could hold his head up after the game was Isaac Cumming, he's going to end up among the best handful of medium rebounding defenders in the comp.
And Green was good without starring. Nice taste for him of how sweet it could be to play in front of decent crowds, for a decent club, at the home of football.![]()
Good to see Ross, Dow and Parker right up there in the pressure acts
Speaking of Prestia, did anyone else catch in Dimma's presser that he is a chance to play next week?
The crowd was not too bad considering. As a comparison … Round 8 2019, Hawks v GWS at MCG in 3.20pm graveyard time slot ….. 14,636.
2019 Pies v Gold Coast in Round 20 of 2019 when Pies were competing for top-4, 33,000.
So after a poor loss in round 1, a bunch of stars missing, checking vaccination status (15-20% of population are not double vaxxed) etc…. 28,000 stacks up very well on most measures.
kingy just said the afl want 30 round season and shortened games
I really loved the way our rucks just smashed it out of the center bounces
No cute shit where the oppo can pick it off, just old school get it as far forward as possible
Loved it
View attachment 1357007
I'd drop Parker before Dow. He's the obvious one to go out for Jack imo.On the proviso, the 3 come in,
Ins: Grimes, Jack, Prestia
Outs: Miller, Dow (inj), Ross
Really liked Dow's game and if he is fit to play I still think he will give way for Prestia, I personally would have Castagna out based on his performance but can't see that happening, so it's Dow as the med sub if fit and out if injured.
My take is they’re playing it smart ,,, VERY smart . That is zero updates on his status , dusty would respect that more than anything

Kid still wears Richmond socks to bed.
Bring him home as he has suffered enough
I'd drop Parker before Dow. He's the obvious one to go out for Jack imo.
Just papering over the cracks, unfortunately. Richmond will never ever win a premiership with a spud like Castagna in the side.
Yep was a big fan of Leon , best kick on both sides I’ve seen , his goals from outside 50 were poeticI like Leon Cameron…loved him as a tiger…very classy
love that he has Craig Lambert as assistant there
whenever he talks about us, he always talks positively about the RFC
Played really well Parker , looked to me shows benefit of an afl pre season , has wheels does MP so important with the game we play. Will get great confidence from that game so play him againThere's no chance Parker gets dropped before Dow. And I like Dow who had a good game too, I see a big future for him.
Parker added so much dash and pressure. 16 disposals, 10 contested possessions, 16 pressure acts, 88%DE and almost 500 meters gained.
320 Sunday arvo has never been a popular fan slot . Crowds look like 10-20% below where they should be for mine , multitude of factors28000 tigers there on a glorious Melb day is fine by me …not judging…it was more a reflection of days gone by
Richo always put what was best for the team first and along the way nearly stole a Brownlow, when he could have said my body is rooted and I'd rather stay inside F50.
Trent is in the same class, in that he set the standard that the team comes first rather than the individual so I don't see why he would change now, except for the fact that some supporters want him to be treated differently. They're seeminghapoy to have Trent's legacy tarnished by people being able to say, yeah he was a 3 time premiership captain but in his last year the Tigers carried him through the season even though he wasn't having much of an impact.
is robbo sober these days? Looked like itDimma in a jovial mood on AFL360 tonight with his mate Truck Rutten on. Handled the Dusty questions from Robbo superbly.
He kept asking Hardwick questions about Martin even though he didn't want to talk about it anymoreis robbo sober these days? Looked like it
My idea of a bruise free footy career!This Spud has been on a list for 6 years and will be 27 years old this year and made $3 million dollars for a total of
18 games 9 goals at 3 clubs FMD !!!