Autopsy AFL 2025 Round 15 - Cats v Lions Fri June 20th 7:40pm AEST (GMHBA)

Who will win and by how much?

• Cats by a goal or less

Votes: 1 1.3%
  • Cats by 7 - 20

Votes: 19 24.7%
  • Cats by a lot

Votes: 17 22.1%
  • Lions by a goal or less

Votes: 7 9.1%
  • Lions by 7 - 20

Votes: 8 10.4%
  • Lions by a lot

Votes: 24 31.2%
  • Draw

Votes: 1 1.3%

Reckon we are about to get a huge Dangerfield performance.

4 goals, roughly 20ish disposals, bunch of tackles, heaps of pressure acts, some huge marks, couple goal assists.
He’s been playing fantastic footy in his new role even with the injury a couple weeks ago but in his 350th at Home? Oh boy you better believe he’s fired up.
wouldn't be suprised...
bris will find it hard to clamp on Danger with Cameron standing nearby

We dropped games to St Kilda and Carlton and are top 2.

Wouldn't say we've been at our best either.

I haven't seen last week's Brisbane v GWS game and I understand they were wasteful, but I find it hard to believe that it was worse in terms of "completely p*ssing a game down the drain" as our loss against the Giants was.

IIRC Brisbane had similar conversion issues during the season last year and heading into the prelimary final, I was hoping that their radar would be off. No such luck: they kicked them from everywhere.

So the mega-thousands of Lions' supporters in VIC don't miss out?

A lot of us wanted to come down to celebrate Dangers 350th. I would have even worn one of the white hoods the cats are planning to hand out! A good old fashioned white out!

These games always worry me: Geelong looked fantastic against a severely undermanned Essendon and the media is forming a queue to give them lapdances all week. Meanwhile Brisbane has thrown away two games in a row, did I hear correctly 28(!) tackles last round?

They're a good side and a response will be demanded, goal kicking inaccuracy is one thing, but fewer than 30 tackles is a disgrace. They're going to hit the Cats hard. It's the same as Hawthorn a few weeks ago when the media came for them and Brisbane is better than Hawthorn.

Payne out is a huge loss, not just for this week but the season. Geelong loses de Koning for a month or two, but maybe a Bews type in will help against Brisbane's small and medium forwards who tend to give us trouble. Cameron was beaten early this season by Lester and Smith played probably his worst game. People were calling for Shannon Neale's head after that one, although I thought he battled hard with zero support and did some nice things around the ground. Brisbane deserved the win and were better for longer, but we were still leading by 30-odd at one point.

Season-defining game for both teams. If Geelong can get up here, 18 wins for the year looks to be in play.

A lot of us wanted to come down to celebrate Dangers 350th. I would have even worn one of the white hoods the cats are planning to hand out! A good old fashioned white out!
Not hoods, t-shirts. You're getting Fagan's tenure at Hawthorn confused with a bit of fun at Geelong

I’m still convinced Brisbane’s best footy would beat anyone, including the best that Geelong has to offer.

Have to side with the consistent Cats at home but look out if the Lions turn up in the right mood and sustain it for a full game.

I'm not. They're a flaky footy club.
People forget it took one of the all-time miracles for them to sneak into the grand final. GWS chip the ball around to take some time off the clock and Brisbane lose.
Then they come up against Geelong who lose their best player to that point in time (Holmes) and scrape across the line.

I expect Geelong to make a statement in this one. GWS did so last week proving they won't let it happen again and the absence of Payne is monumental. De Koning likewise for us but make no mistake, Payne was having a signifanctly better season. He was 5th in the competition for intercept marks and was shutting down some pretty good forwards.

On the flip side flaky footy clubs don’t fight back from 13th nearly two thirds of the year to march through everything thrown in front of them including repeated big deficits in finals and the loss of their ruckman in the preliminary final, a year after the heartbreak of losing a grand final by less than a kick, and following on from several seasons where they got to the finals only to collapse completely

IMO Cats are going to smoke the Lions, and cement themselves as flag faves.
They've set themselves up very well, and given their run home should finish top of the table.
Really impressed with their season, I'm very surprised they aren't getting more attention as likely premiers.
Pies and Lions not convincing me at all.
Looking forward to this one.

Autopsy AFL 2025 Round 15 - Cats v Lions Fri June 20th 7:40pm AEST (GMHBA)