Autopsy Flogged as expected by cats on our own dunghill. The 14 streak continues.

For gods sake, Fisher looked out of his depth in the VFL on Sunday. Contracted til 2027 too lol. Whoever gave him (and Logue til 2027 - I could go on re others but you get the drift) that contract should be marched out the door immediately. I seriously just want someone at the club to show us a bit of emotion, a bit of anger, just give us SOMETHING that shows us they’re not all dead inside. And get up in front of everyone and use your words, no bloody letters thanks
Its pointles, they just replace em with other spuds.

North Melbourne v Geelong​

10 Jeremy Cameron GEEL
8 Bailey Smith GEEL
5 Max Holmes GEEL
3 Tom Atkins GEEL
2 Shannon Neale GEEL
2 Gryan Miers GEEL

How many were there to help them get off the canvas in 2020 and following seasons compared to the “leadership” we had? Point is, our list was already pretty dire, especially the shortage of senior players to show the way out of the mess - you can’t pick a point in time when they looked equal on the ladder and compare what kids coming into Adelaide or Collingwood (their one ‘bad’ year) or Richmond are surrounded with, with what our kids have to do for themselves. Tossing out Harvey and Drew and Spud, with so few good leaders and nothing to replace them was disastrous, worse even than it felt at the time, but honestly we never had the quality that took those other sides to grand finals and then was able to stay and hand over.

The following players were on Adelaide's list in 2020 and played in the 2017 Grand Final:

29 Rory Laird
15 Kyle Hartigan
11 Paul Seedsman
12 Daniel Talia
16 Luke Brown
14 David Mackay
9 Rory Sloane
21 Rory Atkins
27 Tom Lynch
13 Taylor Walker
2 Brad Crouch
3 Riley Knight
8 Jake Kelly

The following players from the above listing are on Adelaide's list today:

29 Rory Laird
13 Taylor Walker

I'm not arguing about the base of players, just that their acquisitions have been far better even allowing for the two team town advantage.

How many were there to help them get off the canvas in 2020 and following seasons compared to the “leadership” we had? Point is, our list was already pretty dire, especially the shortage of senior players to show the way out of the mess - you can’t pick a point in time when they looked equal on the ladder and compare what kids coming into Adelaide or Collingwood (their one ‘bad’ year) or Richmond are surrounded with, with what our kids have to do for themselves. Tossing out Harvey and Drew and Spud, with so few good leaders and nothing to replace them was disastrous, worse even than it felt at the time, but honestly we never had the quality that took those other sides to grand finals and then was able to stay and hand over.
It's our own fault, or Rawlings's fault to be precise. Our list wasn't great when Brad Scott was sacked, but it was our own decision to gut it completely. When we smacked Adelaide by 69 points in 2020 we clearly had some players who had something to offer. But by 2021 half the list was delisted.

Personally I don't think its money well spent.

I'd be making them spend their off season helping rebuild in a disaster zone or war zone (after the war/disaster ... probably) myself. Who cares if they lose a bit of conditioning cos they can't train.

We’d never be allowed to do this.

The games where our defenders play man on man (or close to the modern day equivalent) we seem to be able to stick with the opposition and at least be competitive. When we try and play some type of rolling forward press where players enter a contest for the heck of it (without any real chance of being used as a receiver or influencing it physically) we rightfully get pummeled. I don't know if they are playing on instruction or just do what they feel (with no apparent recourse from coaching team) but it looks absolutely shocking.

How much of it is Griffin Logue just being incapable of positioning in the back half? Feels like it's gotten exponentially worse since they glued his magnet to the board

We’d never be allowed to do this.
No one would (also I'm never gonna run the club either,) its just what I reckon would work.

Funnily enough I reckon if anyone could swing it it'd be us.

Honestly all you really need to do is convince a bunch of them to do it and get a few of their clubmates on board and if even ten or twenty of them did under their own motivation (they could probably get Scanlon's foundation to kick in some money or support) they'd come back changed in the best way.

The players who most need it probably wouldn't tho.

It's our own fault, or Rawlings's fault to be precise. Our list wasn't great when Brad Scott was sacked, but it was our own decision to gut it completely. When we smacked Adelaide by 69 points in 2020 we clearly had some players who had something to offer. But by 2021 half the list was delisted.
I reckon BS f’d us on a number of fronts especially including naffing the shinboner spirit and delisting boomer etc. there was no proper transition plan where we could have leveraged off that combined experience especially from Drew and Boomer into the club and any rebuild and culture retention. It sent the wrong messages internally and externally and has just been compounded ever since. As loathe as I am to throw in the towel with this current mob something has to be done and has to be seen to be done. The Board must unshackle Clarko for a start, its holes in the plaster time, cull non performers and chuck the kitchen sink at players who are actually really good, don’t settle for second best, if we can’t snag them keep building the war chest and invest in the draft. BTW to the heaps of campaigners on here bitching and moaning how about you exercise your rights as a member and turn up in person to the next AGM. It’s a bit more real than smashing the keyboard 😉

We are losing a generation of fans. How can kids be passionate about a footy club that never gives them joy or something to look forward to, in a football sense. I am surprised my kids are as interested in footbal as much they are, but they are nowhere as passionate as I was at their age, and dont hurt as.much as I did at the same age. It's just sad.
My missus and the two youngest don't really give a shit anymore, my son follows the Storm more than North now. I think he worked out that I saw 70-80 more Noth wins in my high school years than his.

And to top off my night, a bunch of Cats supporters sitting in the North reserved social club area right next to us. Which I don't specifically have an issue with, it happens I know, North members pass on tickets to friends etc, thats fine.
But to have them carrying on from the first bounce with standing up, screaming, clapping, over the top celebrations is so frigging annoying. And constant boundary rider commentating on every cats player to touch the ball.
You're in the north area, show some restraint. You're beating down on the second last team and you're surrounded by the hard core show up resiliant north supporters. No need to be absolute flogs. Hope they lose the prelim by 1 point. After the siren.
Surrounded by oppo supporters in the reserved seat section is the North Melbourne way. I don't miss those days, one of the benefits of being swindled by the cub of my reserved wing L2 seats a few years back. No flog oppo supporters in my lounge room.

Yeah well done Jen Watts. :stern look

Sorry to hear it mate.

I still can't look past Dangerflop chowing down on a Souv on the bench. If ever there was a sign as to how little respect teams have for us then this is it. Should be made into a banner and be in the rooms before every game. Sadly our club is just irrelevant.
I can’t believe he done that the ultimate disrespect. Next time we play we should knock the prick out and get a kebab and shove it down his throat.

There's no rule that says you can't move from mid to upper table with savvy recruiting and drafting. Being in the 8th-12th zone doesn't automatically make you stuck in the vortex.

We were stuck in a vortex under Scott but that's because he's a mediocre coach.

We don't have a wellness coach. We employed someone to try and adjust the players mindset to have them focused and in the moment during games instead of in a mindset where they are thinking about all the losses and all the times they lost composure. Idea being they stop themselves thinking "Oh no its happening again and we can't stop it!"

Whoever this sports counsellor or whatever the title is, glorified low-rent psychologist; they are garbage at their job.

I can’t believe he done that the ultimate disrespect. Next time we play we should knock the prick out and get a kebab and shove it down his throat.
In a galaxy far far away in the future . I would love to be 10 goals up on them . Cam gets subbed off , takes out the baby Weber on the bench and starts bbqueing sausages .

Whoever this sports counsellor or whatever the title is, glorified low-rent psychologist; they are garbage at their job.

Isn’t it that nobody from Ninthmond?

Larkey talked about it in his interview with Rompingwins, when he used to be good at football

Autopsy Flogged as expected by cats on our own dunghill. The 14 streak continues.