List Mgmt. 2018 Draft thread.

Was the Carlton trade really that bad?
Pick 19 securing a player they highly rate plus Crows future first for their future first.

Depending on how the Crows perform next year it could end up being a steal.

I reckon our Murray trade was 10 times dumber
Not the same thing.

Moving spots mid range in a draft is not the same playing chicken with a potential top 1, 2 or 3 pick.
They are not going to go well and giving up such a pick is weird.

Pick 19 securing a player they highly rate plus Crows future first for their future first.

Not the same thing.

Moving spots mid range in a draft is not the same playing chicken with a potential top 1, 2 or 3 pick.
They are not going to go well and giving up such a pick is weird.

Adelaide will play finals.

horrendous trade from carlton

The best thing about the Carlton trade is seeing them carry on like flogs, high-fiving one another after netting Stocker. If he turns out to be a Bokehurst (was that his name?), I hope it's replayed numerous times for lols
There an absolute joke of a club

The Cleveland Browns of the afl

U don't trade a franchise pick (1-2) for two speculative first rounders

Whoever operates that footy department are absolute frauds
SOS

I’ve said it hundreds of times.

He’s not a smart guy; he’s lazy; and they love him there. But he’s poor in so many things.

We’re pretty safe now.

All very nicely in control.

Shocking trade! Blues give up a 2019 top 4 player...likely a 'gun' midfielder.... for a good midfielder in Stocker.

Must be noted that winning a Morrish medal is not the be all considering the talent that is seconded away from the TAC Cup for representative footy dilutes the result of the Morrish medal....

Carlton might have just traded away pick 1 LOL wtf

Extraordinary Carlton arrogance, they must seriously think they are going to finish 12th or higher otherwise you wouldn’t do this trade.

Even if Carlton finish 12th this is a bad trade for the risk factor. Crows are a top 8 team. This could be the worst trade of all time.

Imagine trading pick 2 for pick 19 and 14.

Expecting Adelaide to bid on Kelly at 24?
Not a big deal if they do. We’ll be about 30-40 points in defecit assuming that West isn’t bid on beforehand. If he is then we’ll have more than enough points to cover any bid.

Carlton.

giphy.gif

The best thing about the Carlton trade is seeing them carry on like flogs, high-fiving one another after netting Stocker. If he turns out to be a Bokehurst (was that his name?), I hope it's replayed numerous times for lols
I can see that footage being posted a lot in 2019!