Seems a good time to pin this:

OOC players:
  • Michael Hibberd (retired)
  • Deakyn Smith (delisted)
  • Andy Moniz-Wakefield
  • Jake Melksham (delisted, will be re-drafted as a rookie)
  • Luke Dunstan (retired)
  • James Jordon (signed with Sydney as a Free Agent)
  • Kye Turner (delisted)
Traded out:
  • James Harmes (Bulldogs)
  • Brodie Grundy (Sydney)
Traded in:
  • Tom Fullarton (Brisbane)
  • Jack Billings (St Kilda)
  • Shane McAdam (Adelaide)
Drafted:
  • Caleb Windsor (Pick 7)
  • Koltyn Tholstrup (Pick 13)
  • Kynan Brown (Rookie)

We need a pick for young Brown too?
Don't think we'll have much trouble matching that. If I understand correctly a defecit would just mean one of our late picks next year would get affected.

This could be west coast version of the Jackson trade, we are likely to be bottom 6 next year. Pretty much a must for West Coast.
That'd take some kind of meltdown tbh.

While I reckon we'll drop off a bit, finishing 13th or below while still having Gawn, May, Petracca, Oliver, Viney, Fritsch, Lever, Pickett, Rivers, Brayshaw, Hunter etc would certainly take some doing.

That'd take some kind of meltdown tbh.

While I reckon we'll drop off a bit, finishing 13th or below while still having Gawn, May, Petracca, Oliver, Viney, Fritsch, Lever, Pickett, Rivers, Brayshaw, Hunter etc would certainly take some doing.
Just a bit of tongue and cheek mate, I'm going full veil of negativity.

so just trying to unpack this. if we traded 6, 11 + Future 1st. we've basically turned Jackson and two 1sts into Reid and Jeffo yeah?

Don't think West Coast accepts that offer tbh. They'd want a guarantee to nab Curtin if they were to part with Reid imo.

But something like that. Can't be bothered working out the exact machinations at the moment haha.

Jackson, 2 1sts & a 2nd. I mean **** it there has to be some grand prize for giving up what we just gave up for 11. For it to not horrrendous we need something pretty damn good. Otherwise we just gave up our whole draft hand to pick someone at 11 who may well have been there at 14 anyways.

Don't think West Coast accepts that offer tbh. They'd want a guarantee to nab Curtin if they were to part with Reid imo.

But something like that. Can't be bothered working out the exact machinations at the moment haha.
provided next years 1st is similar to this years it would be a pretty good result

Believe even more now that we were the ones telling the media Curtin would fall to our pick.

Couldn't really blame Petty for listening if he has an $800k offer in front of him. Could backfire spectacularly for the Crows depending onn his foot, or he becomes a key swingman for them as he is for us. Desperately hope he stays, can't see any way a draft pick improves us if he leaves, but hopefully we're also being aggressive like the Crows and putting an offer to Fogarty with or without Petty leaving.

provided next years 1st is similar to this years it would be a pretty good result
Not sure about that honestly. Picks likely to be 7, 13 and say 13-14 next year in exchange for the most touted kid in some time.

West Coast need a bunch of talent to come in, but you don't want to be the team who traded away Reid if he ends up being as good as the projections.

I ******* can't handle trade period. Get it over with. So much sooking over nothing. Either trade Oliver or * off and give us some picks it's boring arguing over 3rd rounders
25 degrees and sunny here and yet you're the one melting in a cold climate :rainbow::shoutyoldman:

Nah, I'm with TK here. Trade period is the pits – just a bunch of list managers, media and forum 'ITKs' getting their 15 minutes of annual fame by puffing out their chests and stroking their egos.

Just lock them in a room for a day and get the needless posturing over with.

Not sure about that honestly. Picks likely to be 7, 13 and say 13-14 next year in exchange for the most touted kid in some time.

West Coast need a bunch of talent to come in, but you don't want to be the team who traded away Reid if he ends up being as good as the projections.
Yeh i mean its the only thing that makes sense unless theres some target that we dont know about like Ugle-Hagan or King or something which seems very unlikely given theres been no reporting of it. I rly hope we end up with Reid.

What are people's thoughts?

Personally I'd do this trade in a heartbeat. I don't think it happens though, I think West Coast will want a better pick than 6.
Yep I think do it for sure, to make it really simple if Jackson had of requested a trade this year and we packaged him with our 1st for Pick 1 I think we'd all be stoked with that.

the pick 14 for pick 11 plus 2x 2nd rounders is a howler.
Think its worse than the dogs deal for 4 tbh. At least theirs made sense and they got inside a bid for Croft and got into tier 1 with their deal. If our deal gives us Reid or someone similarly good its prob ok but if the deal was done as a stand alone deal its absolutely horrendous.