Richmond = 85,433
Essendon = 67,238
Hawthorn = 65,000 (announced on Mar 4)
Port Adelaide = 53,619
St Kilda = 52,796
Fremantle = 52,096
Sydney = 50,154
Melbourne = 48,880
Geelong = 48,617 (as of early to mid February)
Western Bulldogs = 46,227
Brisbane Lions = 42,000 (as of Feb 24)
North Melbourne = 39,722
GWS = 30,041 (announced on Mar 7)

Carlton 14th March - 89,363
It would be great to get the final figures for Carlton, Collingwood Richmond be around the 100,000 mark and Essendon, Richmond, Hawthorn WC and in the 80K bracket with Port Adelaide, Fremantle, Sydney and St Kilda all over 65,000.

Update.

Carlton = 88,415
Richmond = 85,433
Essendon = 67,238
Hawthorn = 65,000 (announced on Mar 4)
Port Adelaide = 53,619
St Kilda = 52,796
Fremantle = 52,096
Sydney = 50,154
Melbourne = 48,880
Geelong = 48,617 (as of early to mid February)
Western Bulldogs = 46,227
North Melbourne = 39,722
An update.

Tasmania - 75,000. And counting. Could end up with the biggest membership in the AFL 🤔😄. Yes I know. Sort of…. Still, a tremendous result and it should be providing inspiration to clubs about how to put together a value proposition to club supporters not residing in a clubs home state to become members. For Tassie, it’s about joining a journey, for $10. For a Victorian club, what is its value proposition to get its fans outside Victoria signed up? It’s not about match access, ‘value’, a function of product / price, could be anything a club and its supporters deem to be of value, relative to the right price. Access to club sponsors via discount rewards, interstate club functions, club access etc. Clubs, find out what your supporters value, find out what they’re willing to pay for that value, then build packages around this. Why a club hasn’t smashed this opportunity out of the park yet still baffles me.

An update.

Tasmania - 75,000. And counting. Could end up with the biggest membership in the AFL 🤔😄. Yes I know. Sort of…. Still, a tremendous result and it should be providing inspiration to clubs about how to put together a value proposition to club supporters not residing in a clubs home state to become members. For Tassie, it’s about joining a journey, for $10. For a Victorian club, what is its value proposition to get its fans outside Victoria signed up? It’s not about match access, ‘value’, a function of product / price, could be anything a club and its supporters deem to be of value, relative to the right price. Access to club sponsors via discount rewards, interstate club functions, club access etc. Clubs, find out what your supporters value, find out what they’re willing to pay for that value, then build packages around this. Why a club hasn’t smashed this opportunity out of the park yet still baffles me.
I left Australia ten years ago, but I still pay my annual membership non stop since 2007 it has been converted to international membership, so I get access to watchafl. North do offer variety of membership.

Anyway, 75,000 nice start, I have no doubt Tasmania will start with 30,000 members with season tickets. The question is now.. is the new 30,000 stadium big enough? :p

I left Australia ten years ago, but I still pay my annual membership non stop since 2007 it has been converted to international membership, so I get access to watchafl. North do offer variety of membership.

Anyway, 75,000 nice start, I have no doubt Tasmania will start with 30,000 members with season tickets. The question is now.. is the new 30,000 stadium big enough? :p
No the new stadium should be a min of 30,000 you get one chance to get this right so build it now at that size and save having to spend a lot of money upgrading the 23,000 venue later.

An update.

A Tassie side will always have strong membership numbers because I think appealing to State pride will be the driving force to recruit memberships and with a large membership base in the future (maybe 75,000+) the 23,000 Hobart Stadium won't be big enough to accommodate a lot of them.

Update.

Carlton = 90,669
Richmond = 87,729
Hawthorn = 70,000 (announced on Mar 20)
Essendon = 69,190
Geelong = 64,823
St Kilda = 55,035
Port Adelaide = 54,386
Melbourne = 53,722
Fremantle = 53,182
Sydney = 50,154
Western Bulldogs = 47,222
North Melbourne = 43,371

Update.

Carlton = 90,669
Richmond = 87,729
Hawthorn = 70,000 (announced on Mar 20)
Essendon = 69,190
Geelong = 64,823
St Kilda = 55,035
Port Adelaide = 54,386
Melbourne = 53,722
Fremantle = 53,182
Sydney = 50,154
Western Bulldogs = 47,222
North Melbourne = 43,371
Hawks about 6,500 up same time year ago, strong growth. Blues the same. Saints going well too. Bombers / Bulldogs marginally up too.

Tigers look down about 4,000 (93K on 30/03/23 which is really equivalent to 23/03/24). Tigers first homer this week possibly suggests sales pushed back this year. They’re probably at about 89,500 or so. Still look 3K down.

Cats also down about 3,500, Demons down about 2,500.

Reckon will end up around 200k.

I have always thought that they would get 50k members first year. Will be a piece of cake.

Yep watch it be a major success and help Tasmania on a multitude of levels and all those sad, fat, feminist, inbred, sheep ******* demonstrators from the 1900s will be nowhere to be seen.

Exactly like the morons that got outvoted that were opposing the Adelaide Oval rebuild. Imagine if someone listened to their backwards s**t and football was still at Shitlakes.

It will be interesting to see if the Stadium debate effects the outcome of the Tassie State election next Saturday and that stadium supporters the Liberals hang on to power in a coalition of like minded members of Parliament!

The wild card is the illiterate bogan fool Lambie and what support she a can get for her party who are hysterically opposed to the Stadium at all costs.