Multiplat AFL Evolution 2

• Thread starter Thread starter dwwaino

I'm not playing at the moment but from memory.

Pro
Far
Zoom: 30
Height: 60

Allows me to see wide enough shots of the field that I can see where the space is.

I use something very similar. I just wish there was an option to momentarily freeze the play whilst the camera switches direction like in 2k

My biggest gripe is the camera not adjusting as you make changes, having to go in and out of the clunky menus to see if what you changed works is a pain in the ass.

Alright so my review so far, based on default settings, and the fact I didn't play the first AFL Evo.

Things that can improve:
1. The production values aren't great, I was surprised based on online videos but when you actually play, it's PS2 level stuff in terms of graphics, body shapes, commentary flow, crowd noises, etc.

2. The AI isn't great.

3. The game is too hectic and quick, it's just chaos tackling (on default settings anyway).

4. It worries me that this game is stated as miles better than the first, what was the first one like?

5. The default team/player ratings, like wtf? Who signed off on those?

Things I like:

1. There seems to be a variety of team and match options.

2. It looks pretty customisable in terms of tactics, players, gameplay settings, so someone will find the ideal for those and then we can make the default.

3. Despite it being to hectic on default, the game seems to have captured the chaotic essence of AFL footy quite well. The fundamental of the game is there, it just needs a lot of polish.

Played one game online and my opponent was on roller skates for most of the time. He quit in the first quarter after I was up 18-12. Very suss.
Just played an online game and can confirm my opponent was sliding all over the field, he also quit when i was up 32-29

Is there anyway to cancel a handball? Too often I go to handball then realise I'm in more space than I thought so have time to kick but there is no way to cancel the handball. Only continue to keep it "cocked " so to speak.

The main reason I haven't brought it yet is because of this uncertainty about when it arrives. I ordered something from a place the m three hours away two weeks ago and it only arrives yesterday. Until it's instore locally I have no intention of paying me playing the is it isn't it waiting game.

Sent from my Nokia 7.2 using Tapatalk

I had some ripper games on Evo 1 online, best I think was playing a few games in a row against a guy who I think was rank 2 overall in the game and going from getting flogged by 8 goals to a draw. After that I never lost again but the online scene died only about a month later.

I hope by time I do get it I haven't missed the boat. 90% of gamers are very fickle.

Sent from my Nokia 7.2 using Tapatalk

Getting really annoyed with the AI taking pings off the ground anywhere from within 20m too. The player switching and time it takes to actually get control needs some real improvement imo.

I think im done with the online portion of the game

Slow the ****ing speed down

Not being able to lay tackles in an AFL game is pathetic

Who's ever hosting seems to have some sort of advantage

Player icons need a change, other team cant be white, the white & blue mix & make it look like you've got the ball

Loving the offline portion of the game though

Be a pro mode is terrible.
Trying to get goal assists and they'll miss from 2m out all the time, quite often they'll just run over the line and forget to kick it.
Tried giving them a bit more space and they still do it.
Way too frustrating.
Should have completed these stupid match objectives ages ago but it'll probably take 10 times as long.

Whitford, Perth Northern suburbs. Hit em up.

That conflicts what I've been told. This chick initially told me no they weren't last week. Then yes they are, at the end of this week.

The AFL Evo Facebook page also said they'll have copies in JB and EB around the 8th (today).

I know I can get it digitally tomorrow, but I'd prefer a hard copy to digital i think, also save 20 bucks for beers 1 craft beer.

And you can resell it when you've had enough

Be a pro mode is terrible.
Trying to get goal assists and they'll miss from 2m out all the time, quite often they'll just run over the line and forget to kick it.
Tried giving them a bit more space and they still do it.
Way too frustrating.
Should have completed these stupid match objectives ages ago but it'll probably take 10 times as long.
My favourite was when I kicked a torp 65m only to be marked on the line by my team mate who kicked it out on the full from the set shot

This is why I call for the ball even when my team mates mark it 30m out now

It's on the PS Store now

It's not on the Xbox store yet :(

Can't be stuffed setting up the ps4 right now, will wait for tomorrow!

My coach career keeps crashing (error code CE-34878-0 when I try to go into team manager. Tried closing and reopening the app 3 times. This happened to anyone else?

How many GB is the game for digital copy?

In before TopKent or Dez: "Can't you ******* read you fu** fu** campaigner. It's mentioned on the last page you dumb fu** fu** *******"
Working out pretty well living rent free in ya head in the current climate.

Live in Europe and have bought it online on the Xbox store. 99 AUD$. I had to haha he my location to AUS for the store location to find the game. I had to do this for AFL 1 too. Perhaps it’s on the euro stores but I doubt it.

Am I in the minority that has not really had many issues at all?

I have played 4 rounds as coach and the only issues I have come across was in pre season my default side had Nank at half back and Baker at FF and oppo scouting said Grundy and then Ryder were key players and must be stopped. Both of those guys were injured and didnt line up when I played Coll and St K.

Gameplay wise the graphics arent anything like 2k or EA games but ive looked past that. I play side view near and i think about 70 zoom and that works best for me. At least replays the grahpics are clearer etc.

I adjusted sliders and the game has slowed down a lot. I enjoy that its not a tackle fest, I can switch play and hit up leads and the AI has done the same.

Ive had one time where I got pinged for a throw when I hit clearance kick but other than that gameplay has been fine.

Grimes was in the ruck at one stage but when I clicked on team management Nank was actually on the bench injured and Lynch was on the bench as he was gassed.

All in all graphics aside I actually find it a fun game. Best footy gameplay wise I have played but its not as polished as big ants cricket 19.

Just on that - does anyone know how to reduce your amount of injuries?
Seems every game I get multiple players suffering injuries with many of them long term.

Not sure if someone has already answered in the thread, but invest some money into your medical team. I was getting 5-6 week injuries every game, bumped them up to 8 and now I'm getting barely any

From what I have heard dumping money into medical and negotiators is the easiest way to cheese the game