Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 12
SuperCoach Rd 12 SC Talk - Trade Talk - Capt/VC - 2026 Fight MND Comp ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 12 AFF Talk - AF Trades - Capt/VC
Did to much studying.I couldn't work out why he fluffed around so much. Why not just pull it in?
I'd be the world's worst fishermen.I couldn't work out why he fluffed around so much. Why not just pull it in?
It wasn't caught on anything, he just wasn't happy with the stability of his footing, and thought the other side of the log was a better location for landing the eel, without having it fall off the line. He did briefly get it snagged on another line, but he was able to clear that.Who knows what i’d do if i hadnt eaten in 2 weeks and how it would effect my logical thought process, but i dont know why he didnt kill it first then try and get it out the water, if it was caught on something.
Cutting the line and not wrapping it around your fingers was always going to end in disaster
Don't know about the Scandinavian versions, but the shortest of the US versions was Season 1, which lasted 56 days.What's been the shortest of the overseas seasons? This crew aren't going far beyond a month.
Don't know about the Scandinavian versions, but the shortest of the US versions was Season 1, which lasted 56 days.
To be fair, I think the West Tasmanian site has had fewer food resources than ANY of the locations used for the US version - even more so, given the restrictions on hunting & fishing (i.e. no bow & arrow, need to constantly monitor any nets/lines).
They're on a lake, not the sea - so you can count white bait out.Nah, there is so much food there it's ridiculous, they just haven't prioritised finding it enough.
As I said early on, if you create a net, you have a constant supply of white bait, you can walk on their backs down the west coast. As they're allowed to deadline, they never shouldn't have hooks in the water whenever they're doing something on the shore. I don't know why they aren't eating grubs, I remember trying them as a kid and they're highly edible. Chop the head off and give them a quick fry if you have to.
I'm surprised none of them have found berry plants, they're noxious weeds in Tassie. Though I didn't spend heaps of time down the west, they mightn't be as prolific there as they are in the north east/eastern parts of the state.
Yes, grubs there are prolific, great eating,nutritious and easy collecting.Nah, there is so much food there it's ridiculous, they just haven't prioritised finding it enough.
As I said early on, if you create a net, you have a constant supply of white bait, you can walk on their backs down the west coast. As they're allowed to deadline, they never shouldn't have hooks in the water whenever they're doing something on the shore. I don't know why they aren't eating grubs, I remember trying them as a kid and they're highly edible. Chop the head off and give them a quick fry if you have to.
I'm surprised none of them have found berry plants, they're noxious weeds in Tassie. Though I didn't spend heaps of time down the west, they mightn't be as prolific there as they are in the north east/eastern parts of the state.
They're on a lake, not the sea - so you can count white bait out.
There's a good reason why the local aboriginal tribes all moved out of this area during winter (when Alone Australia was filmed) - there's SFA food to be found.
The problem with net fishing is much the same as line fishing - they need to be able to monitor it constantly, in case any protected species (e.g. platypus) get themselves caught in the net. That, and it's a lot of work to create their own net from paracord string.
It was also mentioned in the pre-publicity. The aboriginal tribes were nomadic, in that they went where the food was - and this area had SFA to offer during the winter months. Grubs are fine, but they're not enough to maintain a population long term.I thought they're on a river - that mixture of salt and fresh water is exactly where the whitebait are. It'd be good to know for sure.
How do we know that Aboriginal tribes moved out during winter? Cos old mate who lasted less than 24 hours told us? The genocide in Tasmania (not to mention the racism) was such that a lot of our Indigenous history isn't very good.
I know they're 10km apart - but the lake appears very linear. It's quite possible that the boat has to go past one contestant's site, to get to another contestant further up the lake. I'm not suggesting that they'd hear the boat when it's at the other contestant's site - but they may well hear it while the boat is doing the lengthy transit from home base to the other contestant's site.Contestants are 10kms apart so I'm not sure if they could even hear the boat. Don't forget that was centuries ago that aboriginals were on the land when food was aplenty times have changed greatly. I think it was Gina who boiled up the root plant and drank some of it. The other female found berries on her first night about six. I doubt if this show will get to 56 days. There doesn't seem to be much in the way of food as it hasn't been mentioned. At least someone had the good sense skinning the eel and frying it.

She's a gun and looks fresher in the face every day that goes by.Eating fish cum then raving about consuming lifeforce is the creepiest thing I've ever seen in a 7.30 timeslot.
She's a gun and looks fresher in the face every day that goes by.
The others look like immature 15yo schoolboys