Injury Brad Crouch out for the year? #@%!

Brad will play this year. I have no inside information but if there is anything he has proven is that, whilst he is injury prone, he does come back from these things.

My guess is 2 rounds after the bye. at which point he'll be top 10 in the B & F by season end.

If my memory serves me correctly I said he tore his hammy off the bone as a junior. I also said he would struggle to have a AFL career, not ‘never play again’
You sure you're not confusing it with the broken leg he did playing for Vic Country at the Championships because that's the only time I can recall any serious injuries keeping him off the field for any amount of time as a junior?

http://www.afc.com.au/news/2012-09-26/in-the-words-of-brad-crouch

"I’ve only been injured a few times in my short career. I tore my hamstring off the bone when I was 14-years-old and needed surgery. I hurt my hamstring playing for Westies earlier this season and the Club was really conservative with my rehabilitation."

Brad will play this year. I have no inside information but if there is anything he has proven is that, whilst he is injury prone, he does come back from these things.

My guess is 2 rounds after the bye. at which point he'll be top 10 in the B & F by season end.

Your guess of 2 rounds after the bye would be paying significant coin at the bookies.

Sorry guys, but it doesn’t appear he’s in good nick.

Your guess of 2 rounds after the bye would be paying significant coin at the bookies.

Sorry guys, but it doesn’t appear he’s in good nick.
far too negative.

Brad will play 200 games for us, the guy is a superstar and will prove it in spades. honestly I question the AFL's wisdom in allowing 17 year olds and even 18 years olds near pro footy.

far too negative.

Brad will play 200 games for us, the guy is a superstar and will prove it in spades. honestly I question the AFL's wisdom in allowing 17 year olds and even 18 years olds near pro footy.

I’d love for that to happen but I’m in serious doubt. Next year is the final year of a 4 year deal and unless he has a ripper, he’ll be offered a one year low pay deal. He got an uphill battle and he can’t push his body at all.

far too negative.

Not really. He’s had no improvement in 10 weeks. Ie he can’t jog 50m without pain, which is not conducive to the 15km needed to cover a midfielders role.

he is 24.

he has shown ability far beyond anyone on our list bar Gibbs. He peak is the next 5 years.

There is no way the AFC let him go for any reason. Crouch is an out and out gun and I have complete faith that these injuries will be managed and he will get back to being the premier midfielder at the AFC.

he is 24.

he has shown ability far beyond anyone on our list bar Gibbs. He peak is the next 5 years.

There is no way the AFC let him go for any reason. Crouch is an out and out gun and I have complete faith that these injuries will be managed and he will get back to being the premier midfielder at the AFC.

I think Brad personally has every thing necessary to push in to the top 10-15 midfielders in the competition. But I don’t have any faith in the Crows to help him keep his body right to string together the seasons to go to that level.

I also don’t have any inside info on him but I seriously doubt he plays this year.

Escalation of commitment is a human behavior pattern in which an individual or group facing increasingly negative outcomes from some decision, action, or investment nevertheless continues the same behavior rather than alter course. The actor maintains behaviors that are irrational, but align with previous decisions and actions.[1]

s-l300.jpg

I think Brad personally has every thing necessary to push in to the top 10-15 midfielders in the competition. But I don’t have any faith in the Crows to help him keep his body right to string together the seasons to go to that level.

I also don’t have any inside info on him but I seriously doubt he plays this year.

Not with the current fitness staff but surely guys like Ricciuto and Jamieson will insist on a complete independent review of our fitness staff and their processes at season's end? Surely they are getting enough pressure from external forces outside of the club itself to realise supporters are seriously pissed off and aren't going to accept anything less than a full on independent review?

That would depend on what outcome they want from the review.

You reckon Roo is going to set up an external review that could lead to Burton’s position being questioned and ultimately a blow back on Roo who got him the job?

Roo can carry on about leaders being poor but he needs to question his own off field leadership in appointing Burton into a position with an underwhelming CV.

Have we sent Crouch off to a US expert yet?
He's seen specialists, I dunno if it matters where they're from.

They played a clip of him on Talking Footy, basically saying unless he gets it under control by Round 14-16 then he's likely to go in for surgery in an attempt to get it fixed and be ready for 2019. Doesn't sound positive that he'll play at all this year.