changes against melbourne

In: Fletcher, Winderlich, Slattery
Out: Neagle, Houli, Skip

If Fletcher isn't right then bring in Daniher so Hooker can ruck and Lucas doesn't have to.

I don't think Ryder will get suspended, it'll surely just be cleared straight away. The AFL won't admit a fault so we'll be stuffed if we dont contest it.

This article (coming from Knights' post-match press conference) says Neagle's spot isn't in danger. However, Knights never categorically rules out ruling him out. The vibe is that Neagle stays in, though.

Can't wait to get some more info on Laycock. On the off chance that they go with the push-through-the-pain option (which might be more likely with the Ryder suspension scare) he might even be up for the Dees.

This article (coming from Knights' post-match press conference) says Neagle's spot isn't in danger. However, Knights never categorically rules out ruling him out. The vibe is that Neagle stays in, though.

Can't wait to get some more info on Laycock. On the off chance that they go with the push-through-the-pain option (which might be more likely with the Ryder suspension scare) he might even be up for the Dees
Pretty sure he is gone for the year.

http://www.injuryupdate.com.au/afl.php

fletcher, welsh and hurley won't be ready.

INs: Daniher (need another defender for hooker going ruck), Winderlich
OUTs: Ryder (suspension), Zaharakis

debateable as to whether you drop neagle or keep blooding him.

Heres a question for you, who will line up on Watts this weekend?
next weekend... split round

Daniher or Pears.

Neagle cannot be dropped.

He just has to sweat it out, suck it in and try to get his head around the fact that he's playing at League level.

He is the future of our forward line. Would do nothing positive sending him back to sh-tsville. We are not going to be any type of top 6 team come rd 22 so we might as well throw the struggling young players into the ring and let em learn how to play at the pace AFL footy demands.

Hocking should be given that chance as well.

Zaharakis should not be given a rest. He can handle the pressure and will get better with every game.

Skipworth out. It's a waste of time...our time. The supporters.

Neagle cannot be dropped.

He just has to sweat it out, suck it in and try to get his head around the fact that he's playing at League level.

He is the future of our forward line. Would do nothing positive sending him back to sh-tsville. We are not going to be any type of top 6 team come rd 22 so we might as well throw the struggling young players into the ring and let em learn how to play at the pace AFL footy demands.

Hocking should be given that chance as well.

Zaharakis should not be given a rest. He can handle the pressure and will get better with every game.

Skipworth out. It's a waste of time...our time. The supporters.

Could not agree more mate, especially with Neagle. Keep playing him at all costs. He will reward us sooner or later.

In: Winderlich, Slattery, Fletcher (all depending on whether they get up)

Out: Skipworth, Neagle, Zaharakis

I know they are not like for like, but Hooker can help in the ruck, while Lucas stays forward, Slattery back while Hocking tags a mid, Winderlich strait swap for Zaha, so they do balance.

Can someone tell me who Hocking tried to play on this week?

and the week before that?

and the week before that please, because in a winning game he is doing ok, but in losing weeks he is doing pathetic. As soon as Welsh is fit and ready, then bring him in, we cannot afford to play both Hocking and Welsh in the same team, unless one goes to a backline position.

We have to drop Monfries, why are we persisting with a 'defensive forward'. for such an attacking team he is too defensively minded, he is always in the way of the FF, and to be brutally honest is only hampering Neagles develeopment because he gets in the way of Jay's leads, so drop Monfries.

Drop Dyson, kidding you guys, he has secured his place, just because some of you on here have got a chip off your shoulder about him does not mean you drop him because he has one bad game, Geez, you wont see the Geelong supporters saying lets drop G.Ablett when he doesnt have over 40 touches, or the Carlton faithful say lets drop Fev cause he didnt kick more than 5.

Wake up to your selves, drop players for team balance and form, not because you have something against them.

SO:

OUTS: Zaharakis (Rest), Ryder (Suspended)

INS: Winderlich, Fletcher

With the possibilty of Daniher and Welsh gainging promotion into the seniors with strong training over the next 10 days.

NOTE: THE BENDIGO BOMBERS ALSO HAVE THE BYE AND DO NOT PLAY UNTIL SUNDAY 28th JUNE Vs FRANKSTON (AWAY) IN WHICH I WILL BE IN ATTENDANCE.

1st of all, you guys needed a better coach , someone tough like a Hardwick,Guy Mckenna, now he will do well for the gold coast! etc! you won't beat Melbourne, cos you could not finish off Adelaide, too many ego's in those young fella's minds! just go for the draft picks and pick some decent players up! cheers
go Geelong....is on song....:D

Re: Changes vs Melbourne (Split Round, Long Discussion)

Some people on this board have little knowledge on football. Dropping Lonergan is just stupid. He's not a high stat getting player and thats not what he's in the team to do.

Lonergan has been a little disappointing this year, has fumbled and been caught too much. And if he doesn't become a high stats getting player he does not have a future. We can't keep carrying mids who only get 13 possession a game.

I think we should have much good to look forward to from now on since losing to Adelaide..

Sure, it was an absolute kick up the ass for any supporter but just take these following few statements in and try to see that it really isn't the end of the world for us now:

Firstly, our defence on sunday was absolute sh1thouse.. Not having players like Fletcher, Myers, Slattery and NLM down back you can't admit we won't struggle. We tried compensating on the day by chucking McVeigh down back as support, but therefore losign class in the midfield.. For 3 quarters we pretty much dominated, having total control.. Then 4th quarter we collapsed and not to mention the following players did nothing good on the day for us: Lloyd + Neagle..

Secondly, we are expecting a huge bunch of players to come back from injury after the long break, I'm sure if Fletchers available he'll be automatically in.. Hurley, Slattery, Daniher, NLM, Myers, Welsh and others are expected to make a return if not next fornight but soon..

We're only 1 win behind from been equal 4th and our percentage is still good enough to get above other teams, we also have the weeks break!

And best of all.. Our next opponent is MELBOURNE.. What a better way to kick off the long break than to have a (well prodicted) victory.. (No offence to Demon fans, we were once in your shoes not long ago)

So pretty much after round 12 we should be 6-6.. Which isn't bad at all!

still devastaded after sundays loss, imagine the confidence going to the break after a solid victory. But oh well...this is where we need to get on a run.

Definate INS: Winderlich, Slattery, Fletcher, Welsh

Definate Outs: Zaharakis

The other 3 will come from this group with BOLD the ones i reckon will miss: SKIPWORTH, HOULI, LONERGAN, monfriers, dyson, hooker

No way in the world Reimers or Neagle will get dropped.