Preview Changes and pre match discussion - don't care who we are playing as long as Wardlaw is captain next week

IN: Zurhaar, Harvey & Thomas.
OUT: Spicer, Drury & Hall.

I thought Spicer was better today, but I'm not sure he did enough to warrant staying in the team.
I reckon they’ll bring back corr with his suspension over

Not paying him 550k per year to play vfl. He’ll play that third tall role in defence

Wouldn’t mind CT, tucker or Perez as sub

I reckon they’ll bring back corr with his suspension over

Not paying him 550k per year to play vfl. He’ll play that third tall role in defence

Wouldn’t mind CT, tucker or Perez as sub
Do we really need three tall defenders for Collingwood?

I thought our back six were pretty solid tonight, even though we conceded 14 goals, and it does look better balanced with two talls, so I hope you are wrong.

Do we really need three tall defenders for Collingwood?

I thought our back six were pretty solid tonight, even though we conceded 14 goals, and it does look better balanced with two talls, so I hope you are wrong.
They could play Cox, Cameron, Johnson and mihochek.

Hall was very ordinary for an experienced player. Drury a fist year player. I cant accept drury needing to develop some kind if gane, however Hall cooked us heaps this arvo
Did he? 91% disposal efficiency. I reckon McDonald was worse. I didn't necessarily agree with him coming back in but he was solid today

He’s been playing mid/fwd in all the vfl games - bar one half or so where he didn’t look near it, so I don’t think he’d be slotting into halfback at this stage.

Hall does need to be phased out though, just not sure who replaces him.

Would you be upset if TT lined up on the halfback flank next weekend? I wouldn’t.

That's a bizarre statement, of course you can play both.

IN: Zurhaar, Harvey & Thomas.
OUT: Spicer, Drury & Hall.

I thought Spicer was better today, but I'm not sure he did enough to warrant staying in the team.

For context, I am not saying can’t play ever, but with Greenwood in there and being the better of the 3, it doesn’t make sense to play all 3 when one of them plays outside the centre for the majority of the match. Philips and Powell in particular don’t seem to be able to play outside the midfield.

Harvey, Cunners, Thomas and Laz all had very good vfl games. Z a likely return. Could argue Spicer for Harvey, but I liked Spicer’s pressure and speed.

Possible changes

Out: Drury, Hall, Spicer
Ins: Zurhaar, TT, Harvey

These should be the changes, however it wouldnt shock me to see Cunners come in against the pies. Collingwoods midfield is very one paced with Mitchell, Adams and Crisp all not overly quick, which suits Cunners.

For context, I am not saying can’t play ever, but with Greenwood in there and being the better of the 3, it doesn’t make sense to play all 3 when one of them plays outside the centre for the majority of the match. Philips and Powell in particular don’t seem to be able to play outside the midfield.

I agree, Greenwood, probably, edges them right now. However, it’s not a slam dunk, in my view. I would be picking Will and Powell ahead of Greenwood every week from now on, given our position and list profile. Harsh on Greenwood, I know.

Next week's team will be significantly improved with a few changes ...

Cooper Harvey comes in for Spicer. Spicer is fast but that's it. He's too small to stick a tackle and he's too panicked to do anything other than quickly give it to his closest team mate. I like him and I want him to make it. But he's no where near it at present. Cooper's had some good weeks in the VFL. Give him a shot.

Cam Z comes in for Drury. Drury's been given a taste of the big time. Now he goes back to the VFL to really improve on areas the coaches have pointed out to him.

TT comes in for Hall. No explanation required.

I want to bring Cunners back into the team, but not sure who he'd replace. Greenwood needs to stay.

Might hold back TT until we're a bit more off-Broadway. Collingwood fans would be already salivating at the thought of booing him all afternoon.
GWS gives him a solid month of fitness and wouldn’t get as much press

God it’s a fickle game isn’t it?
Hally, if you read Bigfooty which I hope you don’t, I appreciate you and all that you did trying to create play during some of our worst years.
I haven’t resigned you to the scrap heap on a couple tepid showings; others, such as Ben McKay, were rusty as ffffff when they returned. For some reason, they’re allowed a grace period and you’re not in the eyes of some.
You did a wonderful job when we needed it most and I hope we haven’t seen the last of you.
You’re most welcome to throw rubbish INTO the crowd if some of these supporters with goldfish memories keep this bullish!t up.

Preview Changes and pre match discussion - don't care who we are playing as long as Wardlaw is captain next week