Prediction Changes: Round 23 Vs GWS + pre-match discussion

He also needs to be fit and firing. Always takes a few games to get back to their best so we have to play him this week as we don’t want him & Fyfe being underdone at the same time.
Healthy back > match fitness

Back injuries take more time to heal than it does to get match fit. He has the Peel games to do that.

Lord meek to dominate and make us rethink the whole Luke Jackson thing

Could happen

Stop laughing

If Sturt can’t get a game this week he will never kick a ball again for the dockers in the AFL.
No tabs
No lobb
No Logue
No Treacy
Amiss only back from a kidney op.
Banfield a sub last week having not done much recently

If he doesn’t play this week, after some reasonable WAFL form recently, put a fork in his Fremantle career. He’s cooked. ☹️

If Sturt can’t get a game this week he will never kick a ball again for the dockers in the AFL.
No tabs
No lobb
No Logue
No Treacy
Amiss only back from a kidney op.
Banfield a sub last week having not done much recently

If he doesn’t play this week, after some reasonable WAFL form recently, put a fork in his Fremantle career. He’s cooked. ☹️
He will play.

This game makes me nervous. Since McVeigh called out those guys at GWS cruising around not trying a few weeks back they have upped their performance substantially.
Suddenly we have something to lose again and they can play with just about as minimal pressure and maximum freedom of expression that AFL players could ever play a game in.
We have what looks like our three first choice key forwards unavailable and they are a side full of talented under-performers as opposed to being just not very good.
Given how banged up the forward line is, hard to see us kicking a large score away from home, say more than 75 or 80 points.
Will need a massive game from the defence and midfield to carry us through this one.
An interesting subplot is that AB is joint top of the afl websites Brownlow calculator with one round left. Three votes here could tip him across the line. Come on Andy you can do it

This game makes me nervous. Since McVeigh called out those guys at GWS cruising around not trying a few weeks back they have upped their performance substantially.
Suddenly we have something to lose again and they can play with just about as minimal pressure and maximum freedom of expression that AFL players could ever play a game in.
We have what looks like our three first choice key forwards unavailable and they are a side full of talented under-performers as opposed to being just not very good.
Given how banged up the forward line is, hard to see us kicking a large score away from home, say more than 75 or 80 points.
Will need a massive game from the defence and midfield to carry us through this one.
An interesting subplot is that AB is joint top of the afl websites Brownlow calculator with one round left. Three votes here could tip him across the line. Come on Andy you can do it
Nah, did you watch the Dogs game? It was atrocious from both sides.

No reason to lose this one

How the hell do you do the tick and bin reactions etc?
Step 1: Spend way too much time on BF
Step 2: Dont be a dick and have reasonable opinions
Step 3: Be asked to be a mod
Step 4: Accept a mod position
Step 5: Ask the overlord Chief really nicely

Is it worth it? Some would say yes

Van_Dyke has a great one he's saving for a good debut, I just wanted to flaunt mine as quickly as possible

Damn I couldn't even make it past step 2.
2,000 posts since 2014, I'd say your stuck at step 1

200.gif

Nah, did you watch the Dogs game? It was atrocious from both sides.

No reason to lose this one
I didn’t see the dogs game at all I must admit.
A dogs supporting mate of mine who watched it said the exact same thing as you though.
Still, I’ve freo’d for long enough to know not to assume anything with this club!
I’m actually really confident that Carlton will beat the pies. I think they have their measure for sure this week.
So it’s beat GWS and play in a qualifying final I reckon

A dogs supporting mate of mine who watched it said the exact same thing as you though.
Still, I’ve freo’d for long enough to know not to assume anything with this club!
I’m actually really confident that Carlton will beat the pies. I think they have their measure for sure this week.
It was like us vs Dee’s but both teams looking inept and 1/4 the pressure

I was feeling the same. It’s definitely a danger game for us, but I’d hope those guys are wanting to play as bruise free as possible and avoid any injures before their exit interviews Monday and overseas flights Tuesday.
Just my imo those guys who are potentially looking to get traded like Taranto an Hopper might not want to be risking a big injury before trade week.

We should be OK. GWS will come to play but they're not likely to bring the defensive intensity or mindset (not likely to be much tagging for instance) that West Coast brought ("It was their grand final"!). Manuka is also a ground that rewards good ball use and should suit us.

Agreed. Carlton will get it done spending all their petrol tickets to make finals, to just make up the numbers!

Can’t wait for a Sturt Saturday Special.

Gang where is the best place in Freo to watch the footy on Saturday morning with my kids in tow? Thinking a pint for me and a bowl of wedges for them.

Go.

Prediction Changes: Round 23 Vs GWS + pre-match discussion