Prediction Changes v Cats (Thurs 22 May, 7:30pm @ Alphabet)

An interesting note is that VDM is easily the biggest shithouse at the club and he was best mates with Bailey Smith. I don’t know if they’re still close. I wonder if we’ll see anything there.

I kind of hope not to be honest as I think VDM could rein it in a notch.

An interesting note is that VDM is easily the biggest shithouse at the club and he was best mates with Bailey Smith. I don’t know if they’re still close. I wonder if we’ll see anything there.

Vanders has made comment about being particularly pumped for this game.

I reckon we'll be pretty restrained V Smith. There'll be a bit of squashing in the tackle, but don't expect much more.

But if anyone will push it too far it'll be Vanders the angry little ****er haha

This is 100% a statement game in the context of the season. They've lost their aura playing down there in recent times, being beaten by a few sides including ours. We've been very slick in the midfield and I don't see how they can match it.

We win and win well and set up our second half of the year.

If Stewart is proving a problem in the forward 50, my totally-uninformed-and-not-at-all-based-on-relevant-experience strategy would be to deliberately sit the ball on top of his head when going inside 50. That way he doesn't have the run of it, and it gives free reign to our players to crash into him at every opportunity. It would certainly be better than letting him drift in from the side at every second contest…

Soooo your plan is we should kick it straight to Stewart 😳

Yeah, and likely this is why I'm not a football coach at any level… but I figure if whatever other strategies we have for preventing his influence don't work, there could be worse options than taking away his main strength: The ability to run and jump at the ball.

To be fair there will probably be times in the game where we are screaming - why the f are we kicking it straight to Stewart!

It'd be like telling Naughton to aim for a behind rather than a goal. Could improve his conversion rate.

But then I'm not a footy coach either.

Sorry Jesus but I ventured a look at the Geelong board. Highlights were St 07 telling them they are going to get smashed and getting a mod warning 🤣, and crying that we call Smith sniff cause of that night Libba passed out haha bless them.
The best was old mate saying the Cats will be up for the game because Chris Scott has been prepping for us since Saturday night….

Interesting that both Treloar and Dunks brought up Kane Cornes comments on VDM being the most unlikable player in the comp. Both backed him in hard and said he’s one of the nicest blokes, plays for the team, and just has a bit of white line fever.

Also Stewart is not the same player from circa 2020-22. Guthrie and Henry the more crucial interceptors in the Cats side, can gobble up shitty inside 50 entries all day. They are pretty tall down back, hopefully our smalls/mids give them grief.

Interesting that both Treloar and Dunks brought up Kane Cornes comments on VDM being the most unlikable player in the comp. Both backed him in hard and said he’s one of the nicest blokes, plays for the team, and just has a bit of white line fever.
Everytime Cornes has a hissy about a player being "Unlikeable", I have to giggle. Cornes was THEE Dickhead pest of the 2000s.

Obviously...Hopefully he's matured since then, but why isn't VDM afforded the same luxury?

Bevo suggesting they are restricting tickets to dogs fans, but also joking about the irony that it's taken a game V the dogs to draw their biggest crowd at GMHBA
40k capacity has only been sniffed once in the first game with the Selwood stand (free tickets galour given out). Next best 33k against a flying Hawks late last year.

The best was old mate saying the Cats will be up for the game because Chris Scott has been prepping for us since Saturday night….

What date did Bevo get the fixture 😉

Dunkley grills Treloar about what the boys at the club have been saying about Baz especially about him missing main training this week. Starts around the 36:50 mark 🤣

How good was it when Ads went into bat for Laith??

Ads chimes in with, "I'm not going to name the commentators, instead I'll just smile, and this commentator has had a crack at me before..."

Clearly referring the the 2021 Semi Final which was highly publicised at the time.

Prediction Changes v Cats (Thurs 22 May, 7:30pm @ Alphabet)