Prediction Changes v Cats

Oh, right. I'd almost forgotten about your recent history with Adelaide. Obviously it has coloured your views on anything they think.

The point still stands, whilst I wouldn't describe it in those terms - I actually have quite an affinity with the ground; it's not like playing at any other venue, except for maybe Tasmania.

Also, given the Bulldogs' injuries, I'd hardly call their season "ordinary". I think they've done a very good job of being in the position that they're in. Solid is how I would describe them.

Geeelong, on the flip side have been great in patches this year, but have also been worse than ordinary, too.

You know what you get with the doggies, but with Geelong - the outcome of the match will be determined by which ever Geelong turns up on the night.

So by your astounding logic

The dogs have been only "solid" even though injury plagued all year.

But the cats have been great in patches and haven't had an major injury to a major player all year.

And we are on the same points ?

This is your logic??

Ok want a fact mate, if you didn't have Danger you would have won 2-3 games less and would be outside the 8.

So take your condescending arrogant attitude and p!ss off back to pussy land.

IMO you will whack us on the weekend and you can smile your smug little smile thinking your Gods gift but you arnt winning a flag this year or even in the next few so do us all a favour and drop off

The outs and our long term injury list is massive obviously in regards to talent, but look at the projected team we are still expected to put on the park Friday, it is still a really, really good team with quality players on each line. Our midfield with Dahl back is still very good and much deeper than Geelong's (theirs having the better top end talent at this stage).

Season isn't over yet fellas, sure we might not be able to win the premiership this year, but if we can win a couple of finals and get this young list some more September experience before the cavalry arrives next season, we are going to be very well placed for 2107. Still a hell of a good team who will be brought closer together with all of these injuries, and we certainly aren't done with yet.

Good luck this week gents, really rate your side injuries or not and any cats supporter that thinks this will be a walkover need to wake up and get back to reality. Redpath from what I have seen has been your best forward this year so I really hope he goes around again and doesn't walk away, we have our own wounded warrior in Menzel and he is proof that its possible to come back and have an impact no matter how many times you get slapped down. Would be a real shame to see him hang the boots up.

So by your astounding logic

The dogs have been only "solid" even though injury plagued all year.

But the cats have been great in patches and haven't had an major injury to a major player all year.

And we are on the same points ?

This is your logic??

Ok want a fact mate, if you didn't have Danger you would have won 2-3 games less and would be outside the 8.

So take your condescending arrogant attitude and p!ss off back to pussy land.

IMO you will whack us on the weekend and you can smile your smug little smile thinking your Gods gift but you arnt winning a flag this year or even in the next few so do us all a favour and drop off
Consistently solid. And given the injuries, that's a fair effort!

Please, understand the context in which my post was said; I'm referring only to observable output and in that context Geelong has been brilliant in patches.

The fact that Geelong hasn't lost many players through injury has certainly helped us be the best we can be, and contributed towards us playing brilliantly in patches.

Conversely, it is also why the worse than ordinary performances against below average sides have been extremely disappointing. There's no excuse really, the boys just played some shit footy.

I thought that was all undeniable, but you obviously have a contrary view to everything I've said, even when viewed in context?

The fact that Geelong and Western Bulldogs sit on the same points on the ladder definitely says a lot about the dogs' resilience to withstand adversity. None of this I have ever denied.

All I am discussing is this week's game - something which, at the initial time of my OP in this thread, conveyed how taken aback I was with the initial doom and gloom. I was expecting to read more positivity, leveraging from the dogs' 2016 resilience.

Consistently solid. And given the injuries, that's a fair effort!

Please, understand the context in which my post was said; I'm referring only to observable output and in that context Geelong has been brilliant in patches.

The fact that Geelong hasn't lost many players through injury has certainly helped us be the best we can be, and contributed towards us playing brilliantly in patches.

Conversely, it is also why the worse than ordinary performances against below average sides have been extremely disappointing. There's no excuse really, the boys just played some shit footy.

I thought that was all undeniable, but you obviously have a contrary view to everything I've said, even when viewed in context?

The fact that Geelong and Western Bulldogs sit on the same points on the ladder definitely says a lot about the dogs' resilience to withstand adversity. None of this I have ever denied.

All I am discussing is this week's game - something which, at the initial time of my OP in this thread, conveyed how taken aback I was with the initial doom and gloom. I was expecting to read more positivity, leveraging from the dogs' 2016 resilience.

We go in without possibly Stringer Adams Dahl Wallis Red Morris Mclean and a half fit Libba. And let's not forget Murphy and Crameri also missing so TEN out!!!

So excuse us if going down to Geelong to play a near full strength cats on their home dung hole on Bartels 300th doesn't fill some of us with over flowing glee and positivity.

I have warmed to the idea of minson coming in to take first ruck allowing roughy to go back.
My opinion changes all the time though. I just feel we need experience which is why I'm advocating for adcock to come in.

Dogs have been grooming cordy to take over Moz's spot, and he was held out of the vfl game on Sunday.

I think they may try hamling at half foward, that lead up role. We haven't had that high workrate tall this season hitting up at the wings without crameri, red and toyd just dont have the tanks for it.

Not saying that hamling is it, but if grant could do it last season im sure hamling can.

With dahl, changes our speed profile a bit, which could give some energy.

I think they'll hold stringer back. Ac gets better with rest. Give him as much time as possible.

My changes for this week:

Out: red, wallis, moz,
In: dahl, hamling, cordy

Hate the injuries, but i am excited to see how our coaching group structures up.

Be a big week for Suckling. Has been hammered for some pretty poor kicking the last couple of weeks. I expect him to come out swinging.

He's a big game player and there's no doubt his pride will be hurting after he's reviewed his tape with the coaching staff. Can do better and will respond.

This game is real backs against the wall stuff no one will give us a chance. The cats are at home, they belted us 5 weeks ago, we have a lot injuries.

I can see why everyone wants Jong dropped but with injuries cannot see happening. The best option is to get the match ups right.

Ins Stringer Dahl, Hambling, Webb
Out Red, Wallis, Morris injured Dickson omitted

Been watching dickson over the past few weeks, he has lacked that real speed he had last year.

Reckon the adductor injury from the start of the year is more serious than people think.

Wouldn't be surprised if he needs post season op for it.

His speed is just really down. No zip, which he had in spades last year.

Okay, fair enough. Apologies for the offence, I was perhaps out of line. My observation is however, based on what I've read so fair in here, that no dog supporter is giving the side even a small chance.
If Beveridge changes things up and puts his pathetic stubborness aside such as actually tagging players and playing Minson making other ruckman honest at stoppages which also leaves Boyd forward for most of the game then I will give us a chance, if he goes down the same line, plays a smaller team making Boyd ruck 50%+ of the game, lets Dangerwood run free and doesn't reinforce the message that pressure is vital then we will get beaten.

FWIW imo you guys will never play as well as you did against us last time, you won't kick 16.4 again this year and you won't nail 8-10 low probability shots at goal again when the heat is on come the crunch, no offence but all I saw was a charmed night out for you lot that night.

On the flipside we had only 2 less scoring shots, hit the post like 4 times in the first half and beat you guys in contested footy, you guys beat us on the scoreboard and your pressure was good, but we matched you lot in a lot of other areas but our finishing let us down.

All the luck went your way, apart from the first 20 minutes and last 20 minutes the contest was very even for 2/3s of that game

You may have beaten a number of top 8 sides already but you are 12-5, like 5 other teams, with no major injuries at all all year to key players, why aren't you lot top of the table? Makes me wonder....

People actually calling for Suckling to be dropped I honestly believe have absolutely no idea.

He has brought in to play HF and due to injury has been pushed back.

He has had a few average games and wasn't great but is a premiership player and you want to drop him against the cats down at the kitty litter?

And the same people want to give Dickson and Jong and co there 15th chance this year??

What are you people looking at? How do oh think? What are you smoking?

Regardless injuries

Dickson has to go he has been garbage for weeks in fact all year.

He who mustn't be named played on of the worst games in AFL history and some want him starting midfield against Danger and Selwood? So we are tanking From the first bounce are we??

Biggs has struggled for weeks.

But apprently the only bloke we have with big game experience needs to go?

Wow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Didn't realise Lord Voldemort played for us ;)