Manchester City, Claremont FC
OUT:
Bradley - out of form, can't jump, not a ruckman
Head - should never play Afl again
McPharlin - suspended. May not have meant to do it, but was reckless without a doubt...he may get 3 weeks or more

IN:
Duffield - shouldn't have been dropped in 1st place
Clarke - debut game...because Bradley is a joke
Campbell - becuase Murphy is the new Brendan Fewster

I was thinking today how much Gilmore reminds me of Fewster..This massive sloppy meat head that can't quite make the team as either a midfielder, ruckmen or KPP..Yet get's in because he can be thrown around.

I'm not sure having Clark getting smashed by King and Gardiner is such a good idea...maybe against Sydney the week after.

My thoughts exactly. If we're going to get done by the Saints (let's be honest - we will get royally screwed by them... hopefully by less than 97 points...), I'd rather Bradley and Gilmore cop a hammering from King and Gardiner, than throw a 19 year old string bean in there. He wouldn't survive.

Out:
Head: Cant play at that level had enough chances for a 26 year old
Mcpharlin: Suspended

In:
Deboer: Provides speed and pressure in the midfield
Hayden: Probably back this week

mundy goes back to half back and stayes there
Dodd to get last chance to cover for mcpharlin deep in defence
gone for good if dosent

Duff has to come back. Hopefully play as on-baller as this is what he's good at!
Rodger of course if he's fit.
DeBoer is a big body would be a baptism of fire against a rampant Saints.
Drum would be a chance hopefully if he rips it up tomorrow.
Murphy must be a chance after 7 on the weekend.

For Gods sake settle the backline and put Mundy back in it. Broughton, Rodger and Groves on the last line and Elvis, Jonno & Mundy as the rebound half backs.
Play Duff through the middle and Deboer as a tagger.
Hill on a wing he is born to play there.

Get Josh Head back in the WAFL, no awareness, poor decisions you name it.
Gilmore back to Souths,
Solomon very close to being dropped
Keps back to the magoos for a couple of weeks

I'm not sure having Clark getting smashed by King and Gardiner is such a good idea...maybe against Sydney the week after.

King's on report for a cheap shot off the ball - likely to get a week. And Clarke is big enough and agile enough to go against both of them in a back-up role to Sandi - I wouldn't have him ruck against those two on his own, but he'll be fine as a back-up.

I'm not so sure the Macpharlap will even get cited. Not much different to Cox's hit on Dodd a couple of years ago that wasn't cited.
Reprimand at worst IMO.

Can I please, please have some of whatever you are on???!? Loyalty is good, but that is verging on one-eyed...

My thoughts exactly. If we're going to get done by the Saints (let's be honest - we will get royally screwed by them... hopefully by less than 97 points...), I'd rather Bradley and Gilmore cop a hammering from King and Gardiner, than throw a 19 year old string bean in there. He wouldn't survive.

I reckon Clarke can handle it. Plus, Gardy isn't that tough - I'd be more worried about how Clarke will handle Kosi or Reiwoldt...

If McPharlin is suspended and I think he will be Tarrant has to play in defense this week.
I would also consider resting Hill this week. I think the Saints are too big and agressive for him to physically handle.

Agree with Taz in defence - he should have been there for all of both the Essendon and Crows matches. Might allow us to send MJ up forward too - he seemed to do better when he was up there today.
Only rest Hill if DeBoer comes in for him - no way is it worth dropping Hilly for Thornton or Browne. Resting time is usually later in the season anyway - around the split round, and then again at say week 16-18??

I'm far from one-eyed BPG but I wouldn't be surprised if McPharlin gets off either. Then again, I do struggle with some of the tribunal's interpretations these days.

OUT: Head
IN: Duffield

Murphy to come in if McPharlin is rubbed out. Tarrant to the backline and Murphy to stay at FF.

If Clarke plays well tomorrow and King is suspended, I'd be tempted to give Zach some experience at Bradley's expense. (Though if McPharlap misses, Bradley's less likely to be dropped.)

I'm hoping Drum is a late addition to the Perth side and can stake a claim for Gilmore's spot. (Although if Clarke gets a shot, Happy may be retained as cover regardless.)

I'm not sure if Hayden will be back this week?

There's a few variables at the moment. We'll know more later in the week.

Johnson has been a massive underachiever since 2006 but he'll play this week.

Has anyone posted a list of Ins/Outs this year that didn't include Head? :o

I'm not so sure the Macpharlap will even get cited.

Not much different to Cox's hit on Dodd a couple of years ago that wasn't cited.

Reprimand at worst IMO.

Bet you a beer he gets rubbed out?

Three weeks is my guess and only because the Crows player didn't appear to be seriously injured. You can't have players who are late to the contest leading with the knee going back with the flight.

In: Adam Campbell
Out: Josh Head

Campbell has to play. We don't have a forward structure without him. Kiwi needs to sit in the goal square like Hall or Rocca, with Pavlich and Tarrant leading up. I just hope the selectors don't get sucked in by Murphy's 7 goals. He always does that in the WAFL, and he has shown that his WAFL performances mean nothing.

In: Zac Clarke
Out: Kepler Bradley

Bradley isn't a ruckman, and he needs to go back to the WAFL and find himself a position. We can't protect Clarke from everyone, and Jolly and White have bigger bodies than King and Gardiner anyway.

If Roger Hayden is fit, I would bring him in for Daniel Gilmore. But otherwise I can't see Gilmore being dropped after just one game. I also can't fit Duffield in, the only chance of Duff playing is if McPharlin is suspended. That way Duffield goes to the middle and Tarrant and Mundy go back.

As crazy as it sounds.... perhaps time to bing in more youth into the mid field. We're going to get smashed anyways by the Sainsts, lets at least not be run of the park. Van Berlo, Hall into mid?

How far away is Headland, Mayne, Hayden Ballintyne??

Anyone with the keen eye on the WAFL action, are there ANY of our kids that look like they're hungry enough to be thrown inot the Saints game?? Seriously

Save the big unit Clarke for the swans game. As stated previously in thread, their's no point putting him out there to get powerslamed by King/Gardiner. That is unless anyone thinks the kid could handle it very well...

As crazy as it sounds.... perhaps time to bing in more youth into the mid field. We're going to get smashed anyways by the Sainsts, lets at least not be run of the park. Van Berlo, Hall into mid?

Anyone with the keen eye on the WAFL action, are there ANY of our kids that look like they're hungry enough to be thrown inot the Saints game?? Seriously

Save the big unit Clarke for the swans game. As stated previously in thread, their's no point putting him out there to get powerslamed by King/Gardiner. That is unless anyone thinks the kid could handle it very well...

There's not much in reserve unfortunately NF. We need more runners though, too many plodders and talls in the 22. Duffield, Hayden, DeBoer in for McPharlin, Head and Bradley with Gilmore as the 2nd ruck would be my changes.

Kosi and King will both be looked at by the tribunal but will probably be okay.

Clarke can ruck against men, no worries.

Get DeBoer and Clarke in, for Head and Bradley. Taz goes down back to cover for Elvis, who will be out suspended, and Campbell or Murphy in to FF. Mundy takes Head's HBF role, DeBoer takes Mundy's midfield role. If fit Haydos takes Gilmore's role, unless Suban is out injured (Sub-zero seemed to have a dodgy leg in the last 8 minutes or so of the game). Would love to get Duffman back in too - maybe for Soloman??

There's not much in reserve unfortunately NF. We need more runners though, too many plodders and talls in the 22. Duffield, Hayden, DeBoer in for McPharlin, Head and Bradley with Gilmore as the 2nd ruck would be my changes.
Kosi and King will both be looked at by the tribunal but will probably be okay.

King's gone, at least a week. It was cheap, off the ball, behind play and high.

We can't protect Clarke from everyone, and Jolly and White have bigger bodies than King and Gardiner anyway.
:eek::eek::eek: - no, White does not have a bigger body than Gardy or King - FFS, he's almost as young as Clarke. And Jolly is hardly a brick outhouse either. But I agree that Clarke can't be protected forever (he doesn't need protection anyway).

You are on.

You might be on shaky ground Ripper...

http://www.thewest.com.au/default.aspx?MenuID=12&ContentID=135714

Star on rough conduct charge
13th April 2009, 8:45 WST

Fremantle’s torrid start to the 2009 AFL season was compounded when star defender Luke McPharlin was reported in the 24-point loss to Adelaide at Subiaco Oval yesterday.

McPharlin was booked for rough conduct for a forceful spoil on Scott Stevens in the second quarter which drew a free kick and a 50m penalty.

Stevens was taken into the change rooms on a stretcher and took no further part in Adelaide’s deserved 15.14 (104) to 11.14 (80) victory. He emerged after half-time concussed, although there were no apparent facial injuries.

The incident will be assessed by the match review panel today and any suspension will have serious ramifications for the winless Dockers given they play ladder leaders St Kilda on Saturday night at Etihad Stadium.

McPharlin’s logical opponent, powerhouse spearhead Justin Koschitzke, is also facing an anxious wait after contacting the face of young West Coast defender Eric Mackenzie in the first quarter on Saturday.

“Am I concerned about it? I’m not allowed to make comment on it,” Fremantle coach Mark Harvey said.

“All I know is Luke’s a ball player, that’s all I know. You go back and have a look at his record.”

:(