Preview Changes v Sydney

• Thread starter Thread starter Chip Scab1

Reckon you've about nailed it.
Harrison Ford GIF by Indiana Jones

Great win in Archer's 250th. Favourite come back.

So the 1996 game at Princes Park was my first ever game of football.
Paul Roos 300th game. Plugger kicked 10. We got revenge in the grand final but they belted us that day.

And you just made realise that I have never seen us beat Sydney live. All our wins have been in NSW.
I was at the Drawn game in 2008 at Docklands. But never seen a win.

In fact unless you attended the game at the MCG in 1998 or the game at the Telstra Dome in 2007 - these are the only 2 home and away games in Melbourne we have beaten Sydney. Grim.
I was at that 96 Princes park game. That second half was tough to stomach. The GF later that year was much better viewing.

As was the game against them in 93 at Princes. McAdam 10, Longmire 9 and we won by 20 goals. Crazy day of goal kicking as Salmon kicked 12 & Ablett 14 at the game at the G played at the same time.

And as horrible as our record is in Melbourne against them, how many games is it in total? As we didn't have a home game against them every year and a lot of those home games during that time were in Tassie. Though our record against them there wasn't flash either..

Just realised Sydney's onfield ownership of us goes right back to the Pagan days.

At the peak of our Carey days they upset us in 1995 and from then on have beaten us in many legitimate and less than legitimate ways ever since.

Thankfully we got them on the big day but no matter where we are on the ladder they usually knock us over.

They are to us as we are to Richmond.
Perhaps but how shiny is their gold cup?

Swans by 11

So this is it, some would say a free swing. Nothing to lose and all to gain . We get beat and the media will collectively nod and state we're not good enough. And Sydney are ultra superb.

But with today being a no fuxs given attitude of run and gun. It should be a shootout, we have ample gunslingers in our fwd half to boot a winning score.

Blakey shits me, and cannot defend one on one, let's make him accountable. Put BGZ on him.
.Have Larkey move up the ground to join the dots in our surges from the back half
Stick Darling and his big arse in the square and as Mr Jovi said, ohhh oh we're half way there.

North by enough to make us all whistle Dixy.

Put BGZ on him
I’d do this too. Make him accountable. We know what he will do to any player we put on him. Ohh, imagine the uproar of the nuffies around here when he racks up offensive numbers. As long as BGZ kicks goals on him it should cancel him out

Blakey is a flog for choosing Sydney and also for being allowed to choose Sydney when he’s a ****ing premiership players son. The rorts from these flogs are out of control between Brisbane and Sydney.

If we hadn’t been so shit during this period it would have created far more uproar
Lol wait till mccartney chooses em too.

Word has it he’s leaning on staying in Sydney (cal twomey)

I was at that 96 Princes park game. That second half was tough to stomach. The GF later that year was much better viewing.

As was the game against them in 93 at Princes. McAdam 10, Longmire 9 and we won by 20 goals. Crazy day of goal kicking as Salmon kicked 12 & Ablett 14 at the game at the G played at the same time.

And as horrible as our record is in Melbourne against them, how many games is it in total? As we didn't have a home game against them every year and a lot of those home games during that time were in Tassie. Though our record against them there wasn't flash either..
17 played in Melbourne.
2 wins and 14 losses. 1 Draw.