Changes vs Collingwood

Lot of rubbish written on here, BEVERIDGE team is picked on form each week. I watch Footscray VFL every week, I have no problem with our team selection.
I suggest a few on here go to Coburg on Saturday and have a good look, let Beveridge coach and pick side as he has done brilliantly all year.
Very easy to become an expert on BIG FOOTY, more than half of so called Big Footy posters, write it, then read it back and actually believe their own bullshit.
Beveridge and is young BULLDOGS have been outstanding this season, some people who post on here have very short memories.

For heavens sake let Beveridge do the coaching and you guys do the barracking. Believe me the sun will come up in the morning.
The DOGGIES will kill Collingwood on Sunday.
GO DOGGIES.

This team is starting to look pretty average with the outs in recent weeks. Prudden is slow and Biggs needs a few extra yards to say the least. The defense is looking very short with Rough off the ground or rucking, and we seem to have about 9 half back flankers in the side. No matter your criticisms of Minno he is our number one ruck and not playing, and neither is Stevens who was having his best year to date.
Biggs is actually pretty quick. Destroyed our former captain a couple of years ago out-pacing him several times.

Not really if he takes Grundy.
Who's Talia's match up?
Morris to White and Roughy on the resting ruck works fine for mine.
If Moore was playing I'd be happy for Talia to play.
He shouldn't be playing defence, period. Key-Defenders need a clear, stable frame of mind to perform consistently, and if you keep shifting their position like we've been doing with Roughead, mistakes become far more frequent. His abysmal game against Geelong serves as damning evidence.

Talia's more than capable of stopping Grundy, even with the height disadvantage. Their lineup also suggests Goldsack will be playing forward.

Lot of rubbish written on here, BEVERIDGE team is picked on form each week. I watch Footscray VFL every week, I have no problem with our team selection.
I suggest a few on here go to Coburg on Saturday and have a good look, let Beveridge coach and pick side as he has done brilliantly all year.
Very easy to become an expert on BIG FOOTY, more than half of so called Big Footy posters, write it, then read it back and actually believe their own bullshit.
Beveridge and is young BULLDOGS have been outstanding this season, some people who post on here have very short memories.

For heavens sake let Beveridge do the coaching and you guys do the barracking. Believe me the sun will come up in the morning.
GO DOGGIES.

Blackpup - you are without doubt my favourite on here! Call it how you see it mate...and damn the torpedoes! :thumbsu:

damn the torpedoes.png

Going in with just Roughy as a tall back and Dale/Easton to fight in the heavyweight division. Interesting. Still backing in the whole team defence thing which is probably the only way we were going to get around our lack of inside mids. Run these prisoners off their feet young pups!

No Moore? Why wouldn't they play him?

No Idea. Named at FF yesterday and now Emergency. Bloody Stupid by Bucks.

With White out Only Tall Forward.

Can't see how we can Win Sunday

He shouldn't be playing defence, period. Key-Defenders need a clear, stable frame of mind to perform consistently, and if you keep shifting their position like we've been doing with Roughead, mistakes become far more frequent. His abysmal game against Geelong serves as damning evidence.

Talia's more than capable of stopping Grundy, even with the height disadvantage. Their lineup also suggests Goldsack will be playing forward.
Goldsack will probably be tagging Wood and doesn't really play tall.
I guess we've backed Roughy to fight back and identified that we'd prefer run than an extra tall.

I'm sensing Beveridge has realised the back has snapped with our inside mid depth so wants the flexibility to put Boyd in there. Hence the influx of flankers.

Glad Toyd can rest. Lost form and can get right. Wouldn't care if he didn't come back til late August.

Will watch hunter with interest this week. If he comes on with our 2014 crop we're starting to look nice and classy.

GO DOGGIES.

Ain't that the truth.

Post of the month...

Trying to get my head around us being favourites for this game. Nervous about how we wear that game day.

Still, not sure where we lose it? Pendles and Sidebottom go unchecked the whole game and kick half a dozen between them? Unlikely IMO.

Jesse White takes a big pack mark and kicks truly from 30m? Nah...

Ours to lose I reckon. Go Dogs

Why not, for gods sake, what next.
You didn't get the memo that you're career's over if you get dropped black pup??

mccarthy has had a better season that Boyd and finds himself in the NEAFL. Who cares. I personally expected boyd to play a bit of VFL when the season started. Won't hurt him at all.