Channel 7 Two

• Thread starter Thread starter Mars II

next week they are showing collingwood vs sydney at the mcg i hope to GOD its the 2000 match were Rocca finishes em.

If it's at the MCG then it wont be, Rocca finished em in sydney at the SCG. One of the greatest games of the 00's.

If it's the return leg, im 90% sure we lost that game.

i know its possible to convert video to digital is it possible with auidio?
yeah but you need either an input in and record through your media player, or a tape recorder with internal memory

If you have the recording on audio tape (casette) try this.

Plug one end of a male/male TRS cable (standard headphone but with a plug either end) in to the "earphone out jack" on your cassette player and the other into the "Mic in jack" on your desktop or laptop.
Use WMP to record and viola...you got digitization happening.:thumbsu:

I think it was 1994, Bucks first year, and he booted one from 50 to put us like 3 points in front right near the end?

I was at the G on the 2nd level on the flank directly behind where he kicked that from, it bent towards the left post and curved back to go through about a metre under post height.

when it's shown, does anyone reckon they might be able to youtube highlights of the '99 pies/cats game? would be greatly appreciated.

is there a particular play that you where after?

anything you can muster, mate, anything at all. i never saw that match (wasn't broadcast live on seven), and had to settle for triple m's call. have only ever seen mench kick the sealer. :p thanks mate!

i'll see what i can do.

Yeh Mars nice work mate, you have to be the video maker now that faves hs retired:D, you have heaps good vids, keep em coming:thumbsu:

cheers MARS,

7TWO def has it in for us, they are playing the drubbing from 2000 at the hands of Carlton, instead of the first game which was close and dominated by big A Roc.

They are also giving us another close loss against the cats.

we batted very deep, numbers-wise, in 2000. leon with 40, michael with 48, betheras with 49, as well as scotland in the #44 and adkins in #41. from memory we retired monkhorst's #1, and the #4.

then in 2001 the aim was, in some cases, to replicate 1990 stars numerically, so adkins got francis' #2, scotland got russell's #29, and the idea/thought was to get bucks to wear #1 like pies skippers did until the days of ray shaw, but it was (thankfully) quashed.

that geelong match was a terrific game. really enjoyed watching that one, even though we lost. brings back a heap of memories. brad smith!!!

we had some good players in this team. most of them went on to play in the 2002 grand final. 2000 was the start of our rebuilding with fraser going number 1 i reckon.

oohhh this is one we lose by over 100 points.. i remember this day.. i thought it changed us as a club though. we didnt get smacked like that for a long time.