Che C-Collins Will he get reported?

Originally posted by goaldrush
He elbowed Scott Burns in the nuts.

Che is not happy with you dobbing into your umpire pals. He regularly logs on to Big Footy & you have upset his feelings. He plans to have a word to the Mods ;)

You mean you don't already know Suzi? Where's your usual inside information straight from the umpires?

You're so pathetic Suzi, it's not even funny reading the crap you post anymore.

Oh yeah, suspend him.

Originally posted by Nic
You mean you don't already know Suzi? Where's your usual inside information straight from the umpires?

You're so pathetic Suzi, it's not even funny reading the crap you post anymore.

Oh yeah, suspend him.
I don't know if he will be as yet, Nic. I am waiting on an SMS message from the umpire involved.

It's called teamwork Nic and it's something that you don't have a clue about.

*reaches for the mobile* HE's on video report.

So the wierdo did it again? But did he suck a 50m penalty out of the umpire like he did when he elbowed Soloman in the stomach? Freaking fruit loop! Most mentally unstable footballer ever.

Originally posted by peruka
So the wierdo did it again? But did he suck a 50m penalty out of the umpire like he did when he elbowed Soloman in the stomach? Freaking fruit loop! Most mentally unstable footballer ever.

Mark Jackson ring a bell?

He should go for that in my view. The nuts should be sacrosanct.

Ouch!!

Have to disagree with you there Jars, MarK Jackson was a show man, an entertainer, not a guy running around impersonating footballers! Che in 25 years time will be in a looney house (if he hasnt been in one already). From his time at Essendon he has always been mentally and socially slow.

I saw Scotty Burns at Port Magpies v Norwood on the Saturday after and went up to get his autograph *insert embarassed smiley here* and told him he should have had a go at ****y for hitting him and he said...quote...

"Nah he missed me mate" but had a sly grin on his face.

Equation (in my mind) ****y probably hit him but Burns will get him off.

Probably biased but I didn't think Co<katoo Collins actually hit Burns in the nuts... I reakon he only extended far enough to be on the verge of connecting and then Burns naturally reacted to protect the area as all males do anytime anything goes anywhere hear that region. Burns tried to highlight it to the umpire in the hope of getting the kick reversed.

This wouldn't really constitute striking since he didn't connect but I do agree that the private part region should be protected by the laws. Co<ky had better watch himself in the future and get out of this habit which has surfaced in the last 2 weeks.

BTW I think the incident with Rioli was nothing harmful and just good fun... I reckon they are pretty good mates off the field and they were both giving each other wedgie but you couldn't see Rioli's hand because it was underneath CCC. Still good to see some good humour on the footyfield.

SKC

If anyone believes Che actually connected then they can't be a man. Scotty Burns didn't even have a grimace on his face when he pleaded for the ball to be given to him. A full elbow in the nuts would have had him rolling on the ground in agony. Even a minor connection would have seen some painful reaction.

sorry just asking, but can someone (other than suzi) confirm that a report has been laid against Che C-Collins for this incident?

the only news I can find is in relation to a charge laid against David King for engaging in rough play against the Bulldog's Shane Birss.. also mentioned is that the Milburn incident will also be looked at, but nothing about Che...

anyone?

According to the news services in Adelaide on Monday night the incident was reviewed and Che wasn't charged. The officiating umpire at the time saw the "incident", told Che there was no need for it, but didn't reverse the decision, so he obviously thought there was nothing much to it.

cool, thanks...

I know they were still reviewing the videos today, but from suzi's comments yesterday, it was all but certain....

you sure that SMS you got yesterday suzi confirming the report wasn't that umpire telling you to leave him alone??? :rolleyes: