EDFL moves

bronco27 said:
can anyone tell me how jack pascu from oak park is going only young think it might be his first year playing seniors. herd his old man was a good football player making the team of the centry for oak park.

Can play seen him play last wee for a quater and goes good. Fit:thumbsu:

dexstar said:
has anyone seen that full back for craigieburn play i think his name is o'neill only twenty years old, kept minton-connel to 2 goals could be a real gun in the future

c'mon mate what r yer talkin about . he keeps on going off at the umpires but i did hear that he has a good new job.

EDFL MAN said:
West Coburg beat Marby by a goal, down by 4 goals at half time and got up. :thumbsu:

Yes West Coburg 3rd quarter kicking something like 7 goals to 1. Marby have to lift there game and actual put in, injuries or no injuires has I am sure West Coburg did not have there best side in.

My North said:
Yes West Coburg 3rd quarter kicking something like 7 goals to 1. Marby have to lift there game and actual put in, injuries or no injuires has I am sure West Coburg did not have there best side in.

8 goals to 1 third time from West Coburg musta been impressive . . . sets up a ripper match vs Airport West next round, thinking about getting along for a look. Can someone assist a boy from the bush with the location of the West Coburg ground?

Doona2 said:
8 goals to 1 third time from West Coburg musta been impressive . . . sets up a ripper match vs Airport West next round, thinking about getting along for a look. Can someone assist a boy from the bush with the location of the West Coburg ground?
yeah go down the hume highway..cont sydney rd, turn right at bell street, then look for shore reserve in the melways. edfl man will know exactly from bell st.

Barts said:
yeah go down the hume highway..cont sydney rd, turn right at bell street, then look for shore reserve in the melways. edfl man will know exactly from bell st.

Cheers Barts got it :thumbsu:

who are strathmores guns this year? i know mark betts very well and understand he is playing in the geelong league how does he rate?

Barts said:

Great work Barts, Doona2 its melway Ref: 29 -C2(Shore Reserve)

It's the little s hitty ground that looks like a soccer pitch.....:eek:

good round in B Grade good to see Tulla get up talented side, not surpiringly at all to see them give pacco their 1st lost. looking forward to a ripper this week with our boys taking on WC havn't played footy on their ground ever, saw it the other day spewin its so small but should be a great game anyway get down boys and watch 1 v 2:D

OrangeCutter said:
good round in B Grade good to see Tulla get up talented side, not surpiringly at all to see them give pacco their 1st lost. looking forward to a ripper this week with our boys taking on WC havn't played footy on their ground ever, saw it the other day spewin its so small but should be a great game anyway get down boys and watch 1 v 2:D
yeah going well at the minute the tulla boys will b there abouts come finals time and may even sneak a win against one of the big 3 towards the end of the year, very good and experienced coach ronnie rooney who will always get the best out of his players, so the stratty boys had their 1st taste of defeat i c not going to b as easy as most predicted which will make it more interesting throughout the year

Wayne Weideman said:
who are strathmores guns this year? i know mark betts very well and understand he is playing in the geelong league how does he rate?
Last time I spoke to your good mate his name was Andrew Betz

OrangeCutter said:

How did you go young fella ?? ;)

Thought Mc Bride & Piccollo were brilliant, gave us real drive.

schimma_20 said:
Greenvale killed Keilor by 42 points
Douttas got up and upset Strathmore by 8 points

Great game between Doutta and Strathmore on the weekend, i now realize though why people hate Strathmore supporters so much.. Even the women have balls enough to sit in front of the balconey and stir up the other supporters saying that they are jealous of the money that they have spent ....:eek: :thumbsu:

bricksta said:
Great game between Doutta and Strathmore on the weekend, i now realize though why people hate Strathmore supporters so much.. Even the women have balls enough to sit in front of the balconey and stir up the other supporters saying that they are jealous of the money that they have spent ....:eek: :thumbsu:

what was the story behind the barrage from the Doutta's crowd after the game? i thought the game was played in good spirit. interesting scenes.

TonyCampbell06 said:
what was the story behind the barrage from the Doutta's crowd after the game? i thought the game was played in good spirit. interesting scenes.

From what i saw Tony it was to do with that Lady who was winding up all the stars faithfull and then no 18 for Starthmore spitting towards the crowd as they walked off which i find absolutely disgraceful effort from a player but then again this is the reason more and more people are getting stuck into Strathmore.....

bricksta said:
From what i saw Tony it was to do with that Lady who was winding up all the stars faithfull and then no 18 for Starthmore spitting towards the crowd as they walked off which i find absolutely disgraceful effort from a player but then again this is the reason more and more people are getting stuck into Strathmore.....

Don't mind players copping a bake from the crowd at Douttas (as is expected) but the personal abuse and references to their partners etc was a disgrace and an embarasment to Douttas. Don't get it anywhere else and no club should. As for spitting /women having a go at the yobs on the balconey, your trying to justify a shocking display bricksta.

aberdaberdo said:
Don't mind players copping a bake from the crowd at Douttas (as is expected) but the personal abuse and references to their partners etc was a disgrace and an embarasment to Douttas. Don't get it anywhere else and no club should. As for spitting /women having a go at the yobs on the balconey, your trying to justify a shocking display bricksta.
All this in the squeaky clean and classy EDFL between two of the top sides shame shame.

aberdaberdo said:

Mate obviously your a strathmore boy and as i said dont agree with some of the stuff that happened, but in saying that i have been at strathmore when plenty of stuff has been said to players of more than one club, so lets not say it only happens at one place, :)
As for the yobs you would have seen at 30 women and kids on the balcony mate so i am not sure if you were at the same game
And number 18 who spat at the crowd obvioulsy shows the type of people at strathmore..

bricksta said:
Mate obviously your a strathmore boy and as i said dont agree with some of the stuff that happened, but in saying that i have been at strathmore when plenty of stuff has been said to players of more than one club, so lets not say it only happens at one place, :)
As for the yobs you would have seen at 30 women and kids on the balcony mate so i am not sure if you were at the same game
And number 18 who spat at the crowd obvioulsy shows the type of people at strathmore..

Still no justification for terrible behaviour. Have to learn how to handle a win as well as a loss. Obviously you were in on it if you resort to the personal stuff in the post.

aberdaberdo said:
Still no justification for terrible behaviour. Have to learn how to handle a win as well as a loss. Obviously you were in on it if you resort to the personal stuff in the post.

Not personal mate just found that disgraceful that is all, as i said not sticking up for anyone or trying to justify anything, just a supporters point of view and i guess each person will have a different view.
All i can say is that it was a great game with a bit of push and shove the way Footy should be played hard and tough...:thumbsu: