Macca29
EDFL MAN said:Nah l'm already cutting the oranges champ.........no room in that team for me![]()
Is that Brendan Heir who in an earlier post today had retired at Douttas or is a different bloke mate.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
EDFL MAN said:Nah l'm already cutting the oranges champ.........no room in that team for me![]()
Macca29 said:Is that Brendan Heir who in an earlier post today had retired at Douttas or is a different bloke mate.
EDFL MAN said:Same bloke....Macca29! Walked from the stars the rumour is!
aberdaberdo said:Odd tactics? Maybe Harro will pick someone up. That would surprise everyone!
Gez03 said:I believe MV beat Jacana by a point
My North said:Roxburgh Park 6 5 1 0 743 417 178.2 20
AuckMel said:It will be interesting to see how these guys go in the next few weeks.
They've had the pick of the draw amongst the bottom ranked teams and it will be interesting to see if they have gathered enough confidence to challenge some of the stronger teams they have to face in the near future.
I suspect they'll drop off, and then come back again as they finish up by playing 3 of the weaker teams in the comp. Should still finsih somewhere near the top 5 though.
i think they should enjoy it whilst they can coz there will b alot of losses coming up 4 em in the next 6-8 games although will b hard to beat at home, i see that west coburg and marby have a bit of a space between them and the next group of sides (IE airport west, tulla,pacco,glenroy),EDFL MAN said:The next 8 weeks will be a test for Roxy. This week they have Tulla away, it will be a huge test!
They also play West Coburg and marby at there home ground in rounds 10 and 11 which might be an advantage to a certain degree!
d-mac3276 said:i think they should enjoy it whilst they can coz there will b alot of losses coming up 4 em in the next 6-8 games although will b hard to beat at home, i see that west coburg and marby have a bit of a space between them and the next group of sides (IE airport west, tulla,pacco,glenroy),
EDFL MAN said:West Coburg played Roxy last year there.....really only one scoring end in my opinion. West seem to have a two game gap from third spot with marby one game behind. B.Hehir played for West Coburg yesterday, the boy can play and is a fair player. Kicked three goals and had 6 goal assists, not a bad day for first gamer......![]()
JAMA said:Caught the KP douttas game today. Cracker of a contest, KP seem to be buidling to a better second half of the season.
Marbo a star for the orange and green.
A bit to think about at cooper street, seemed to go missing when their run was shut down. Kp a bit quick for them in the open spaces.
Douttas certainly seemed to not enjoy the tough stuff, KP far more physical in the second half and it nearly paid dividends, loosing by just 16 points.
Douttas need to be able to put sides like KP away if their are going to be a fait dinkum contender.
the mercenary said:edfl man do you follow w/cob'rg..... if so.... how long....4..now
who is the coach is zoo boy still there if so i have played alot of footy with and against this young man
bricksta said:gday Jama i didnt get to see the game on the weekend who was the best for the stars and is marbo the bloke they picked up from the WRFL
beefeater1000 said:marbo is from braybrook, c.gaylard brought him and a few other aboriginal boys from down there i beleieve.
bricksta said:by the scores keilor park are getting better, or was it that Doutta just had a bad day at the office?
EDFL MAN said:Bricksta, l think some of the top teams will take the bottom teams for granted during the season in my opinion.
Have to remember the game was played at Keilor Park...any win is a good win there.![]()