Fan threatened with eviction from MCG for barracking too loud

The reality is, just like the increasing dislike for science, the increasing dislike for media, increased dislike towards migrants, there has been an increase in dislike towards umpires.

What a load of bs. You watch too much tv son.

Do what I have done the last few weeks after being told to tone my barracking down by security after nada in the previous 18 years in my area, told them to take a hike.

Don't know why people actually go with them after getting asked to, stay seated and make them physically grab you. Won't be a good look on the TV will it.
Some security went and got police when patrons refused to go and actually the police dealt with them quite reasonably and also were not really totally agreeing with the security either.

So they threw out the bloke who was swearing, and kept the bloke who was standing too much and complaining about phone reception. And you rekn they threw the wrong bloke out??? wow

Kudos to Gil for stamping his foot down and eliminating absolute donuts like yourself. Accepting that kind of behavior says much about you and your morals.

This whole debacle is yet another example of sheep jumping on the 'you can't tell me what to do' bandwagon and barking for the sake of barking despite not even being one of the people affected by such authority. 95% of supporters are not abusive. No one is throwing anyone out for being too loud or supporting. Be loud and proud instead of being an abusive goose and you don't have to worry about anything. simple.

Your avatar is out of date bro. Needs updating to this
latest

They wouldn't have much trouble dragging my 70kg skinny arse up the steps, especially 10 beers in. I guess the best strategy is to go limp and pretend you've died.
Tell them you are transitioning and they are not respecting your rights to self identification and that they are disrespecting the emotions you display. Tell them that prohibiting your expression is against your human rights..
Grab your phone and tell you are sending footage to channel 10s The project. Keep up the I'm a victim charade until you become a minor celeb, get a guest appearance on q and a, before being approached by Gil and get paid by the afl as a community bridging ambassador,

Lol, I'm not even trying to argue about the swearing, I even stated it was just an example (a bad one apparently). I'm just posing some questions based on the movie 1984 which is the context of our back and forth. I'm not even expressing an opinion on this matter, you are literally arguing with yourself mate.
And you’re apparently posing intellectual hypotheticals to yourself. The questions being posed just aren’t that good, though.

Can anyone enlighten me to what happened last night? I vaguely saw something on the front page of the sun whilst grabbing my coffee.
You finished off the last of ruperts and arabellas chardonnay. You shouted something about Hogan, Perth bogans and that they don't even have snow there, something like that. You then passed out face down on your cheese board

I’m so feckin tired of hearing ‘what about the children’, ‘it’s a bad example for children’ - **** children. I grew up around adults acting like adults can, as did eveyone here- and survived. Children need good parenting to point out how to behave and not behave, it’s not up to society to raise everyone else’s children.
Piss off. So we need utter fecksticks swearing constantly to show kids what not to be? You’re society’s hero.

I’m not even particularly bothered by swear words, kids pick them up young these days, but it doesn’t need to be drilled into them. People just swearing non stop are ****ing annoying to everyone. And if you can’t go a couple of hours without letting loose every word under the sun, then **** off, the football really is not for you anymore. Whinge about it online but don’t bother everyone else. The games passed you by.

********. So we need utter fecksticks swearing constantly to show kids what not to be? You’re society’s hero.

I’m not even particularly bothered by swear words, kids pick them up young these days, but it doesn’t need to be drilled into them. People just swearing non stop are ******* annoying to everyone. And if you can’t go a couple of hours without letting loose every word under the sun, then **** off, the football really is not for you anymore. Whinge about it online but don’t bother everyone else. The games passed you by.

Why do others words affect you so much?

You finished off the last of ruperts and arabellas chardonnay. You shouted something about Hogan, Perth bogans and that they don't even have snow there, something like that. You then passed out face down on your cheese board
You just can’t ask a serious question on this forum can you? Not without some peanut making a joke to attract ‘likes’ from the other peanuts around.

I’m so feckin tired of hearing ‘what about the children’, ‘it’s a bad example for children’ - **** children. I grew up around adults acting like adults can, as did eveyone here- and survived. Children need good parenting to point out how to behave and not behave, it’s not up to society to raise everyone else’s children.
You don’t need to be swearing in front of kids. It’s low dem and inappropriate. It’s not about you ‘raising’ other people’s kids, it’s just general public decency to not mouth off in public with kids around.

If I am not swearing in front of my 4 year old I don’t need some lout whose life revolves around football to swear within earshot. I’ll have no issues telling someone to tone it down or pointing them out if they keep it up.

Words don’t offend me, I have them all in my arsenal, to be used appropriately. But as pointed above, it’s common decency not to let fly in front of kids who are still learning their way around words. The world doesn’t revolve around you and your right to swear. Secondly, the kind of people that just let fly and can’t stop are a little unhinged and that puts people on edge. It’s not the calm ones that start the fight a few minutes later.

********. So we need utter fecksticks swearing constantly to show kids what not to be? You’re society’s hero.

I’m not even particularly bothered by swear words, kids pick them up young these days, but it doesn’t need to be drilled into them. People just swearing non stop are ******* annoying to everyone. And if you can’t go a couple of hours without letting loose every word under the sun, then **** off, the football really is not for you anymore. Whinge about it online but don’t bother everyone else. The games passed you by.
I don’t even swear at the footy. But if others occasionally do so be it. You carrying on like people just constantly dropping f bombs and c words ad nausium, it just doesn’t happen often enough for little girly men like you to defend. I think life has passed you by pal, you come across as an utter pussy.

Because swearing like that when children are around is just pathetic. As JackOutback said, you don’t need to be interchanging adjectives with swear words to voice your passion or disgust.

There are basic standards to uphold when in public and I think if you feel the need to swear then you should do it in front of your TV.

You just can’t ask a serious question on this forum can you? Not without some peanut making a joke to attract ‘likes’ from the other peanuts around.
Now now, don't get shirty and throw your peanuts around. It's online, you could source the story like the common people do or better still, get your butler to give you an update.

I don’t even swear at the footy. But if others occasionally do so be it. You carrying on like people just constantly dropping f bombs and c words ad nausium, it just doesn’t happen often enough for little girly men like you to defend. I think life has passed you by pal, you come across as an utter pussy.
You may not be dropping f and c bombs but rubbish like ‘girly man’ and ‘utter pussy’ show a pretty pathetic attitude. And a dinosaur far more likely to be yelling at clouds for years to come.

Words don’t offend me, I have them all in my arsenal, to be used appropriately. But as pointed above, it’s common decency not to let fly in front of kids who are still learning their way around words. The world doesn’t revolve around you and your right to swear. Secondly, the kind of people that just let fly and can’t stop are a little unhinged and that puts people on edge. It’s not the calm ones that start the fight a few minutes later.
Exactly.

The ones that start the fights are the ones that have had too much alcohol or just can’t keep their emotions in check. It’s a football game, it’s not really worth getting all emotionally charged about, let alone starting physical altercations, particularly when the outcome is out of your control.

That should be the end of their shift for 90% of them and send them home. The rest of the day should be old school police presence. The explosion of security firms in last decade has got out of hand and with explosion of phone use, texting minor grievances to them via numbers posted on big video screen we arrived at this really stupid point in time.

I am 100% against boorish behaviour at the footy. I am 100% against this boorish behaviour being dealt with by untrained security staff. Good experienced coppers can de-escalate a situation very easily and quickly. They are best placed to assess a situation and determine how to deal with it. Sometimes it's straight up removal by force, many times it is either a quiet word in the ear or a walk down the aisle looking at the person and everything is solved.

The AFL don't want this for a variety of reasons. Dollars would be high on the list. Controlling the narrative would be another one. The AFL can contact their security company and ask for x amount of security and this is what we want you to focus on. The security company will comply. The AFL can ring the Police and ask for x amount of Police to attend. The Police department will comply but they won't listen to the AFL telling them how to do their job.

As you said, the old school police presence.

Shock and horror mate but, The world doesnt revolve around your kids either.

I dont base my personality on the presence of someone under the age of 18. I be me and let JackOutback decide how he wants his kid to live his life and what he wants his kids influenced by.

I dont have to change me because your kid is near me, you dont have to change because your kids is near me either by the way. If you feel your kid cant handle being around certain personalitys, that is on you to control.

I wont change because you and your kid come near me. I cant control that. You can control one thing and that is your location. If you dont like whats around you then leave the location.

I am 100% against boorish behaviour at the footy. I am 100% against this boorish behaviour being dealt with by untrained security staff. Good experienced coppers can de-escalate a situation very easily and quickly. They are best placed to assess a situation and determine how to deal with it. Sometimes it's straight up removal by force, many times it is either a quiet word in the ear or a walk down the aisle looking at the person and everything is solved.

The AFL don't want this for a variety of reasons. Dollars would be high on the list. Controlling the narrative would be another one. The AFL can contact their security company and ask for x amount of security and this is what we want you to focus on. The security company will comply. The AFL can ring the Police and ask for x amount of Police to attend. The Police department will comply but they won't listen to the AFL telling them how to do their job.

As you said, the old school police presence.

Bingo.

Dont tell me you care about a problem then pay untrained people minimum wage to deal with it. Either invest in it properly or **** off.

Now now, don't get shirty and throw your peanuts around. It's online, you could source the story like the common people do or better still, get your butler to give you an update.

Previously people haven’t had an issue giving an update, I mean the two posts it’s taken you to respond just shows you’re only out to be a pest.

I am kind of happy with the stereotype that as a Melbourne fan I have money. It’s netter than the stereotype a common Collingwood fan is associated with.

:)

Shock and horror mate but, The world doesnt revolve around your kids either.

I dont base my personality on the presence of someone under the age of 18. I be me and let JackOutback decide how he wants his kid to live his life and what he wants his kids influenced by.

I dont have to change me because your kid is near me, you dont have to change because your kids is near me either by the way. If you feel your kid cant handle being around certain personalitys, that is on you to control.

I wont change because you and your kid come near me. I cant control that. You can control one thing and that is your location. If you dont like whats around you then leave the location.
You can’t control when someone and their kid is near you? Then either you have a problem or you’re incredibly selfish.

Tell me, why do you feel the need to swear? See you’re the exact type of fan I’d point out in a wink for swearing and being boorish. I don’t need my kid listening to your vitriol. If you’re ejected from the ground, it’d work out better for everyone who understand it’s just a game.

Fan threatened with eviction from MCG for barracking too loud