Fan threatened with eviction from MCG for barracking too loud

If that was razor I reckon he would have cracked a joke with the support umpire Nichols looks like a head master

Nicholls used to be referred to as Simon Overland, the cop who fell on his sword over doctored crime statistics.

Poor performance has repercussions!

3cfec379f4725078d5f122c272e4b7bb

Matthew Nicholls

maxresdefault.jpg

Simon Overland

Whilst I think it’d be a pretty pathetic thing to get banned over, some of the shit the bogans spew at the footy is appalling. Go scream at a TV at home if you want to carry on like a pork chop. You’d get kicked out of a pub for screaming at the staff like an immature flog, why not the footy?

Whilst I think it’d be a pretty pathetic thing to get banned over, some of the **** the bogans spew at the footy is appalling. Go scream at a TV at home if you want to carry on like a pork chop. You’d get kicked out of a pub for screaming at the staff like an immature flog, why not the footy?

Because it's not the pub, it's the footy. Think of it as a sacred place, with sacred rites.

Sometimes the funniest moments at the footy is when someone yells out something that was intended to be abusive. It's the timing, or the moment that makes it funny. I really do think society needs to stop taking itself so seriously, and stop being upset by things just because you think you should be.

I was at a Norwood v Sturt game years ago and there was a ball up near the boundary line, and one of the Sturt blokes was a bit on the chunky side. A guy behind me yelled out 'Is that a pie in your back pocket, fatso?' and I think I heard about 2000 people collectively burst out into uncontrollable laughter. Was one of the funniest things I've ever heard - all in the timing and the moment

I’m glad he got thrown out. The umpires are trying to do their job to the best of their ability with the direction they are given. It is hard enough as it is. It’s no wonder why many don’t want to umpire. What a malicious disrespectful comment. Can people really not watch footy without insults!?? He should lose his membership too if Blues were serious about what represents the club. Well done to Nicholls for not taking any of the fans crap! I hope more follow suit!
You’re serious aren’t you. What a load of bull crap. Let’s just turn the game into tennis and not utter a word while play is on. The worlds gone mad.

Fan threatened with eviction from MCG for barracking too loud