Fan threatened with eviction from MCG for barracking too loud

French good like that. Even planted trees up and down the Champs Elysees so the Germans could march in the shade.

Very straight re the drug cheats.
Meds just watching Victor Davis Hanson lectures on WWII, Seppos extraordinary supply chain(s) [supply channel(s) ] made the Germans more like Italians or French. Pre MIT or Princeton or ukCambridge, the Germans category error with disbanding academe and Göttingen, p'raps best ever maths university. 🙄

I’m waiting for this week’s two biggest topics to combine so I can bet on which team’s dickhead supporters will win the drunken fight after the siren, or for Nathan Brown to offer me good odds on which club will have the most supporters ejected from the stadium this round.

Just heard on 3aw.

Fan goes to Matthew Nicholls “you can’t handball with one hand you bald headed flog”. Nicholls then pointed at the fan and security escorted him out of the stadium.

That is ******* ridiculous. AFL is fast losing the plot with this sort of stuff. Love how they quickly escort this Blues fan out. Yet anytime there’s a fight it takes ages for action.

G'day, this is my first time posting on this site, but I'm just so mad at what the AFL is doing to our game. Trying to regulate fans is stupid, and it isn't going to bloody work. This podcast I listen to has done this awesome interview with Joffa about what's going on. Just thought I'd share it if anyone's interested.
https://ipa.org.au/ipa-today/the-young-ipa-podcast-episode-114-extended-with-joffa

Oh god, the IPA have taken an interest. It's now official, this is a culture wars issue. The concept of the Young IPA makes the mind boggle too, is it for people who find the Young Libs a little too sophisticated and progressive, I picture it as a bunch of chinless private school drop outs dribbling into their laps.

Whatever your opinion on the IPA, surely you can agree that it's the issue that really matters here? Part of what makes the footy great is how it brings fans together from all different backgrounds, even chinless private school drop outs. AFL regulation will affect all supporters, which is why people like Joffa are speaking out.

If people boycott the footy because of this the game is better off without them.

If someone boycotts the game because they can no longer spew abuse with impunity; do you really think anyone will miss them?
If there is no swearing or racism involved what's the problem? It's not a game of tennis.

If someone boycotts the game because they can no longer spew abuse with impunity; do you really think anyone will miss them?

Well, what exactly do you mean by abuse? Certainly there should be no tolerance for racial slurs or anything of that kind, but what about criticizing the umpires? If you ban that, there'll be nobody left in the stadium to miss the rest of us.

If there is no swearing or racism involved what's the problem? It's not a game of tennis.
I don't have a problem personally. I'm just saying that if you're the sort of person who would boycott the game over this particular issue, would you really be missed?

Joffa confirming that you sometimes can judge a book by its cover. ******* dimwit.
IMO anyway can confirm the guy is a bit of an A-hole. I ran into him at Subi years ago, I'm usually the most quiet character but I just had to give him a reminder about how he put his Gold Jacket on too early (before quickly pulling it off) in the famous Essendon Anzac Day comeback a couple of weeks earlier. He actually got a bit aggressive, bloke came across as an absolute tosser when it was just pretty friendly banter.

Plus I just hate attention whores in general.

IMO anyway can confirm the guy is a bit of an A-hole. I ran into him at Subi years ago, I'm usually the most quiet character but I just had to give him a reminder about how he put his Gold Jacket on too early (before quickly pulling it off) in the famous Essendon Anzac Day comeback a couple of weeks earlier. He actually got a bit aggressive, bloke came across as an absolute tosser when it was just pretty friendly banter.

Plus I just hate attention whores in general.

For every one of these opinions, I've heard a dozen that he's a good bloke.

Nick from Family Peace Foundation is never gonna drink, not impressed with his old man's AGB View attachment 695238
those ads are the ******* worst...

"the other day, I did my first full handstand, but my mum didn't see it because she was looking at her phone as usual"

* right off...

I think the IPA are one of those paradoxes, because they trend to lobbyist versus strict thinktankink pushingfreedom axioms. John Ronson? chief? Didn't use to be a fan of the. IPA and Chris Berg and Rinehart donations, but now see their position in more nuanced terms. Did Ronson's IPA take position of HR Nicholls Society?

The issue is, people think today’s standards are some sort of universal truth. But they are ever evolving. I mean, 40 years ago, some people wondered what the problem was with racially abusing people, but then we thought maybe Aboriginal people should be able to go to football without feeling like sh!t. 30 years ago, people thought there was nothing wrong with calling a player a NTTAWWT or a homo, 20 years ago, you probably would have heard umpires being called *******s or *s. Some of these changes have been driven by the AFL, some by people’s standards.

Plenty of people on here are defending the right to swear but like it not, the AFL wants families to be able to attend. You don’t go into a playground and swear like a sailor, perhaps now we are at the point where football is seen as a family pursuit, not 18+, so you can’t treat it like a pub any more.

Also, the only guy that has actually been kicked out was leaning over the race and yelling personal abuse at the umpire. That’s different from general barracking calling the decision sh!thouse or the umpire blind. Let’s not treat this guy as some kind of martyr, he’s a grown man who couldn’t restrain himself from running up to an umpire doing his job and making loud, personal insults.

Well, what exactly do you mean by abuse? Certainly there should be no tolerance for racial slurs or anything of that kind, but what about criticizing the umpires? If you ban that, there'll be nobody left in the stadium to miss the rest of us.
anything goes should be policy. And allow the crowd norms to dictate enforcing organic expectations. If someone wants to be a homophobe or racist, hope they don't find willing accomplices nor make them feel/be welcome. But NOT as in the first* to call them out or shout them or in opprobrium, or be the L O U D E S T ANTIFA voice, because egocencentrism primary motive

The issue is, people think today’s standards are some sort of universal truth. But they are ever evolving. I mean, 40 years ago, some people wondered what the problem was with racially abusing people, but then we thought maybe Aboriginal people should be able to go to football without feeling like sh!t. 30 years ago, people thought there was nothing wrong with calling a player a NTTAWWT or a homo, 20 years ago, you probably would have heard umpires being called *******s or ******s. Some of these changes have been driven by the AFL, some by people’s standards.

Plenty of people on here are defending the right to swear but like it not, the AFL wants families to be able to attend. You don’t go into a playground and swear like a sailor, perhaps now we are at the point where football is seen as a family pursuit, not 18+, so you can’t treat it like a pub any more.

Also, the only guy that has actually been kicked out was leaning over the race and yelling personal abuse at the umpire. That’s different from general barracking calling the decision sh!thouse or the umpire blind. Let’s not treat this guy as some kind of martyr, he’s a grown man who couldn’t restrain himself from running up to an umpire doing his job and making loud, personal insults.
If someone let's the odd word slip like a couple of times a game and there aren't kids nearby I don't think it's a big issue (I admit to this when I was a lot younger, but never ever now) but anyone that has a constant filthy mouth should be instantly ejected, it's not a construction or a mine site.

One thing I've always found odd on this site was that the term 'NTTAWWT' was allowed to be used on the Bay as an insult (especially when the bloke running the place is Captain PC lefty, and when asked about basically shrugged his shoulders) which I find highly offensive and if I had a kid call a player that now I'd slap him.

The podcast in question is also hosted by Andrew Bolt’s son, which should tell you all you need to know.

I saw on the news this morning that the Carlton guy is apparently taking legal action to get Gil to apologise for saying he aggressively ran toward the fence when he says he was always in seat. The aggressively running to the fence part was the AFLs sell for the reason he was kicked out. If that has hairs on it then it further undermines Gil.