Vic How would you rate Daniel Andrews' performance as Victorian Premier? - Part 6

There seems to be a lot of crossover in this thread.
The rally on the weekend was about mobilising the left

About counter rallies against the hard right elements driving the anti lockdown rallies

Dan Stans might think they are left but they would have been too busy on twitter shitting on greens and socialists to have time for the rally

And old mate Rukshan is happy to pose for photos with people like that. Dude is seriously cooked.

Not just pose, he was in a zoom meeting with them Friday. Posted a screenshot earlier in this thread.

His little CARF stunt was a PR exercise for their movement.

Is what it is. You stand with those thugs blocking a coloured man from doing his job. Bullying him.
Dunno. If a coloured man is running a scam is whitey being racist by impeding the scam?

This thread is a train wreck of moronic tweets, presumably aiming to deflect. So much crap to skip past to follow the actual forum discussion.

When the DAK find a tweet they like they’ll spam the thread with it posting it over and over with each poster pretending they’re posting something new…

His new job is an independent journalist. And he puts far better resourced journalists to shame.
"Rukshan is more wildly partisan than even Avi Yemini. He has produced various advance promotional videos for anti-lockdown rallies while (intentionally) taking his name off them. He has produced video work for Reignite Democracy Australia, including looping videos for their promotional anti-vax message buses. He is an active promoter of the movement and extends his sympathetic, deeply skewed perspective to his livestreams.

If I promoted a rally, produced media for it in advance, assisted its other organisers and attended to record deeply sympathetic content at the event, would it be fair to call me an organiser of that event? Certainly, that seems a fairer label than calling me an “independent journalist”."

I reckon you might mind after the chaos, failure to deliver, rorts, lying, destruction of Australia’s reputation overseas etc since May 2019, the voting public might like some calm and sanity and that is what Albanese will provide in spades.
If only Albo took a stance without flopping two days later for his each way bet on the topic, people might actually see calm and sanity in him.

He will actually have to go out and campaign one day when the election arrives. The ALP will be doing their utmost to do a Joe Biden job and have him stay away from answering any questions.

His new job is an independent journalist. And he puts far better resourced journalists to shame.

You're being very disingenuous

You post the video of someone being blocked from the rally without any context
Obviously there was something about the camera operator that illicited a response like that, either wearing or holding a deliberately provocative shirt/sign - hence why I asked who filmed

I'm willing to take your original answer of not knowing who filmed in good faith, but even then it begs the question why you posted it without context - it doesn't make sense to as it clearly required more information

z4H4Jja.jpg