Marc Murphy

I've heard he goes allright, the young lad...:cool:

Seriously, Murph has has a magnificent debut season, although he will miss half of it. Clearly the best player to come out of his draft at this stage, and I am rapt we picked him.

He will be a 200+ gamer for us, and hopefully captain too. I look forward to seeing him running out with the team in round 1, 2007. He will be bigger and better. This season would have done him the world of good, especially confidence wise, and I am really excited to see him dominate in the coming years :thumbsu:

I love how he said in his column;

"The pain in my left shoulder was instant and sharp and I knew straight away I was a 'goner'. I got up and tried to stay involved in the play thinking that I would have one last chance to take one of them with me."

That comment, in bold, shows that we have a player.

Not a Nick Stevens, not a Ryan Houlihan.

Marc Murphy has attitude - and the right attitude. He wants to win, and he will do anything for it.

stokesy said:
I love how he said in his column;

"The pain in my left shoulder was instant and sharp and I knew straight away I was a 'goner'. I got up and tried to stay involved in the play thinking that I would have one last chance to take one of them with me."

That comment, in bold, shows that we have a player.

Not a Nick Stevens, not a Ryan Houlihan.

Marc Murphy has attitude - and the right attitude. He wants to win, and he will do anything for it.

yes stoksey, we have a very very special young man, and my mouth waters, just thinking about what he WILL deliver next year and beyond,
go murph, you little ripper:D :thumbsu:

Maturity beyond his years.

We all talk about how difficult it is for the young Aboriginal blokes- Marc Murphy has taken everything that's happened to him on board with a cool, professional attitude. Can't wait to see him win us the game in the dying seconds against the 'pies in the 2011 Grand Final with that same attitude. Ahhh, we can dream.....:)

Whats good about his injury though guys is that he'll be ready for pre-season training to put on the extra muscle that he knows he requires at the level. He will be back bigger and stronger next season and wont be thrown around by the likes of Copeland as easily. Hope he towels up the lions in 2007! go murph!

That's gold! :thumbsu: :)

Thank god we qualified for a PP and they didn't change the PP rules before we drafted Murphy and Josh. :)

cypher said:
That's gold! :thumbsu: :)

Thank god we qualified for a PP and they didn't change the PP rules before we drafted Murphy and Josh. :)

wheres your old avatar ?

That was Gold!

audas said:
wheres your old avatar ?

That was Gold!
You wore her out!

And this is footy related!

Jesse_Gower_03.jpg

hey if were gonna have a year thats **** again at least we got this kid

absolute champion person and great player not so excited about seeing him run out in 2007 as i am seeing him lift that cup in 2010.....hmmm too soon ? if we start competing brownlow not too far away i reckon

blacky russell kennedy gonna be guns

not related but liked what JR did vs ess. quick hands under pressure and good decision making....some could learn from it MCGRATH WITH THAT HANDBALL

Very impressive aint he! Thank goodness the Lions merged with the Brisbane team.

CFC should be feeding him Creatine and Protein Powder for the preseason. Definitely needs to put on about 5kg of muscle over pre-season to make him more a complete package.