Official 2008 Buddy Draft Thread

• Thread starter Thread starter nick_savo

Re: Buddy Draft Thread

Is it to late for me to pick someone up? Sorry I haven't picked I was on the West Coast of Tasmania and have been packing. If it's not I am thinking of taking either Holland, Iles, or McCarthy.

Well last season I took Holland so maybe I'll get on the Apple Boat and take Sammy Iles, he might be a former Clarence boy but I still like the kid.
Oh yeah, Maj, I tried to get a hold of you. I signed you up for this cos it's the kind of thing you like.

Re: Buddy Draft Thread

Oh yeah, Maj, I tried to get a hold of you. I signed you up for this cos it's the kind of thing you like.
No worries bud.

I am going to take a more active role in it, this year then I did last season.

I wish I could get along, being in Tassie and all I'll be back in Melbourne mid Jan though...though they'd probably be on their break or something.

Though maybe someone who goes to training a lot can provide a little info for the buddies on how their buddy is doing at training? :)

I reckon you should try and put all the players numbers in order on the Buddy Board because it would be that much easier.

Though you could have a Thread with direct links to each buddy though, that can be in order since you can edit it in that way. The threads you can't, you can however make boards that are in line with the numbers but that's going to far.

Are any of you buddy reporters planning to go to training next Friday morning (assuming it's scheduled then)?

I'll make it down, can I get a bit more details about that session? I'd rather be with the handful of BF buddies that'll be down there then on my own, so we should all do our reports as a group.... like back at school, so I dont fail haha

Got a PM from Chrisrocks53 and he is taking Ryan Cook
Dale Didak #134 sent me his top 5, Ryan was his 4th pick and his top 3 were gone so I will give him his 5th pick in Danny Stanley
Also got sirlothie picks and he has McCarthy

Bay Pie is up now :thumbsu:

Was waiting for someone to pick him up
PendlePie, its your pick

He is still in our best 22. Living in QLD I only get to see TV games so I wouldn't have the same amount of info on the VFL boys.

He'd be filthy on himself for the way he finished the year and I'd expect him to be training the house down at the moment.

I'll make it down, can I get a bit more details about that session? I'd rather be with the handful of BF buddies that'll be down there then on my own, so we should all do our reports as a group.... like back at school, so I dont fail haha

If there's training on Friday I'll be there, if God spares me. So come and stand with me, and we'll to try to look as if we know what we're doing. You'll be able to spot me. I'll be the one trying to get any professional photographers hanging around to show me how to work my camera. :(Don't know why I bother. I've already got loads of pics and no skill at uploading them.

I'll watch as many players as possible, for absent friends. I just wish the players would take themselves off to the other end of the field.

Check the training times on the C'wood site - under News or Info or similar.

Cool, this is the incognito pick 28 here, thank you for assisting with my selections all, particularly SB! :cool:

Must scoot through, have a guided tour of The Ancient Temple of Appolon, let's hope it isn't a set-up from the BF Feds... :(

Got a PM from Chrisrocks53 and he is taking Ryan Cook
Dale Didak #134 sent me his top 5, Ryan was his 4th pick and his top 3 were gone so I will give him his 5th pick in Danny Stanley
Also got sirlothie picks and he has McCarthy

Bay Pie is up now :thumbsu:

So I get Stanners.

Thanks mate, terrific - seriously