Autopsy Round 18, 2025: Positives and Negatives vs Port

Biggest positive: Harley telling JHF he ran home to mummy after 1 year.

I Love It Chefs Kiss GIF by Magic: The Gathering
In other words - he’s staying

Pretty happy with today only a few Negatives-

Baz Williams was very bad. Certainly don't have to take mark of the year every contest but he was out played every contest. Omitted for Richmond game

Hewett just goes missing too often. Sometimes he spends too much time in the fwd half for my likening the other times nowhere to be seen. All the tools and talent would like to see a bit more from him.

I prefer Dewar fwd/wing not in defence

Today's game just made me absolutely furious with Graham and Yeo to be honest 🗑️

Zero enforcers out there. Zero support for the box of fireworks that is Harley Reid.

Bloke led the team in disposals, contested possessions, clearances, tackles, pressure acts and metres gained.. all while being tagged by Drew

Unfortunately he also got made to look like a Pelican and bullied by 2 opposition flogs with more experience who did a number on him. Butters and JHF.

Zero support. Hough ****ing invisible (9 touches) Hewett unsighted (14D) save for a couple cameo appearances after QT. Hall did ok, our equivalent of Drew.

Very very frustrating game to watch and see Reid try to wrestle the momentum back with his bravado, but get let down with nobody else stepping up with him. Got made to look silly really.

Kane Kornes is going to have an absolute field day with this game I reckon. Gets to rim his boy JHF whilst also heaping shit on Reid, absolutely perfect.

Especially annoyed with Hedwards for gifting that charity goal to Horn Flog which he should've touched. His only mistake for the game I will add, which makes it worse 🤦‍♂️

I get tired of losing like everybody here. But i am tempering the disappointment by reminding myself how incredibly young the team we are putting on the park at the moment is. 60 games of experience per player on average. That is on a par with the first couple of years of GC and GWS. Very hard to win games with an experience gap that wide and severe.

Biggest positive was watching the Port players strut around, Kenny probably had the lolly teeth in, while scraping past the worst team in the comp on the way to missing the finals and wasting yet another season.

Big lads when they get to stunt on poor opposition. An embarrassment to the real Port Adelaide est. 1870.

Today's game just made me absolutely furious with Graham and Yeo to be honest 🗑️

Zero enforcers out there. Zero support for the box of fireworks that is Harley Reid.

Bloke led the team in disposals, contested possessions, clearances, tackles, pressure acts and metres gained.. all while being tagged by Drew

Unfortunately he also got made to look like a Pelican and bullied by 2 opposition flogs with more experience who did a number on him. Butters and JHF.

Zero support. Hough ****ing invisible (9 touches) Hewett unsighted (14D) save for a couple cameo appearances after QT. Hall did ok, our equivalent of Drew.

Very very frustrating game to watch and see Reid try to wrestle the momentum back with his bravado, but get let down with nobody else stepping up with him. Got made to look silly really.

Kane Kornes is going to have an absolute field day with this game I reckon. Gets to rim his boy JHF whilst also heaping shit on Reid, absolutely perfect.

Especially annoyed with Hedwards for gifting that charity goal to Horn Flog which he should've touched. His only mistake for the game I will add, which makes it worse 🤦‍♂️
I'm sure Cornes will enjoy bullying a bunch of children in AFL terms through the media

I reckon Big H would like to have his time again but baz Williams hits the ball to ports advantage and no one is bodying Horn Flog. Reckon that'll be reviewed first thing tomorrow morning

I remember a decade or so ago when the England soccer team coach resigned straight away after England got knocked out in the group stage of Euros. He resigned while still standing standing on the pitch because he knew he was getting fired anyway and he didn't want to have to turn up to the press conference and cop all the grief. I reckon Hinkley might have done the same if we had beaten them today.

I reckon Big H would like to have his time again but baz Williams hits the ball to ports advantage and no one is bodying Horn Flog. Reckon that'll be reviewed first thing tomorrow morning

That was a money block and handover. The stuff we should be setting up Hewett for because he cooks at forward 50 stoppages.

Hutch was tagging Franny and getting under his skin but wasn't ready for that handover late in the game. One of many learning opportunities. Losses are learnings. We're learning a lot.

Harley deserves special recognition. He's playing for an awful side and gets targeted every week, but without fail he always steps up to tell every opposition player that they are a massive flog, and today's game was his masterpiece.

In a period where we've been terrible and I shouldn't feel justified calling other teams crap but still want to, he's been a standard bearer.
The way he's playing and his agro stuff is very similar to JHF when he 1st got to PA, very soon he's going to click and really light it up, another level.

Why review it? Three years the dopey sods been hitting it straight on the oppositions midfielder when on the off chance he even gets his hands to it..

He can get in the bin

Pretty happy with today only a few Negatives-

Baz Williams was very bad. Certainly don't have to take mark of the year every contest but he was out played every contest. Omitted for Richmond game

Hewett just goes missing too often. Sometimes he spends too much time in the fwd half for my likening the other times nowhere to be seen. All the tools and talent would like to see a bit more from him.

I prefer Dewar fwd/wing not in defence
Feels like he’s running out of puff now after doing well in the first half. Hope I’m wrong but post bye Hewey hasn’t been that on

Edwards being compared to Gov??

He was ok tonight, he also had some costly errors and somehow got nutmeged at a crucial stage.

I'm not going to bash him every week and he's best 22, but let's hope for the sake of the team that players like him, Owies, Cole (always been a fan) and Hutchinson start to fade out of the team over the coming years.

Maybe i have rose tinted glasses on, but i thought he was phenomenal.

Welcome to 18 months ago when some of us were onto it

1: Yes it was bad in previous seasons, but it is so much worse now, most would agree.

2: You'll have to forgive me for not taking your opinions on our players seriously - considering you spend more time shitting on them than talking about anything positive.

"Run and go cry to mummy, you left after 1 year"

Did you see Horney-Toad's post game interview about that?

"I thrive on that sort of stuff." (Paraphrase)

Mate, you jumped ship at North coz you got into trouble for not attending a recovery session, then cried into your cornflakes when crowds started booing you so much that your coach stepped up and whinged to the media. You don't thrive on the shit-stir, unless it's going your way coz your team is punching down.

Just on this - am I the only one that this is not lost on? Kenny goes into bat for Horne-Francis coz crowds are booing him, just to have his own crowd boo another kid. Fantastic supporter base.

Autopsy Round 18, 2025: Positives and Negatives vs Port