Look at our mids-

shiels-terrible kick
Mitchell- average kick
Worpel- average kick
Omeara- average kick
Howe- terrible kick
Flip- very average kick
Shiels isn't a good kick but gets it done most of the time, Mitchell is an underrated kick, obviously when he has to bomb it he does but since the bye has used it well and before the broken leg which takes out 2020.
Worps isn't a bad kick he just makes some shocking decisions sometimes.
O'meara is an above average kick, just rarely gets to use it. You see it when he gets to use his explosive speed and gets in space.
Howe isn't a bad kick.
Flippa has been weird, was terrible before last week in terms of kicking but is overall pretty average.

Worst loss of the season. Pretty surprised some people on here are so comfortable with it.

The amount of failed number 1 picks should remove that desire to 'tank' for it.

I hate horse racing, but I backed Dylan Moore a long time ago and have to wonder if this sense of satisfaction is what people feel when they back the right horse? (Minus the financial reward).

Not too disappointed in our loss, because it keeps us in contention for a good pick in the draft and while we are down we might as well benefit from the draft to put us in a better position for the future.

Really happy with the way Ned is coming along did some nice things and will be a very good player for our club, liked the way Bramble goes about it and sets up play with his attacking and movement of the ball. Really looking forward for next season.

Shiels isn't a good kick but gets it done most of the time, Mitchell is an underrated kick, obviously when he has to bomb it he does but since the bye has used it well and before the broken leg which takes out 2020.
O'meara is an above average kick, just rarely gets to use it. You see it when he gets to use his explosive speed and gets in space.
Howe isn't a bad kick.
Flippa has been weird, was terrible before last week in terms of kicking but is overall pretty average.

Wowsers

i think Chad was not out worst tonight as tried hard but the same cannot be said of Breust. He needs to step up in a lot of facets of his game such as the basics of chasing and tackling or fu.. off..

Moore, Bramble continue to improve along with Denver, like Hartigan's aggression. Day, Sicily,Impey, Gunston should improve things if we can get a couple gun mid-fielders in the draft along with Downie, McGinness hopefully to show their stuff.
Breust has become a cheat. Wants it out the back all the time and defensively has dropped right away. It doesn't help he gets terrible delivery most weeks but he is just going ATM. Kicking goals on nous alone and that's it.

If we have pick 1 we just nominate Horne I reckon.
Think we would choose Daicos as 1 and then choose the player we want and have a chance of getting. No point taking the risk of not selecting a mid

We would pick the player we want straight off the bat. If it gets matched, we would go with our second choice.

Nah, if we finish 18th we get pick 3 FS and Academy's have stuffed the rebuild chances for bottom sides.
If we finish 18th AND we rate Horne the best AND we pick him then it is pick 1. Why potentially choose Daicos or Darcy if we rate Horne higher?

Mitchell “out the back” Lewis had some questionable efforts in tonight’s game. Imagine he was up against a top 8 side defence structure. Yes he kicked 3 but god he has some work to do. Can’t see him being on the list next year. Toughen up

You can't see Mitchell Lewis on our list in 2023? Please....

Howe isn't a bad kick.

Wow, with all those great kicks in the midfield how can we be 17th on the ladder?

Breust has become a cheat. Wants it out the back all the time and defensively has dropped right away. It doesn't help he gets terrible delivery most weeks but he is just going ATM. Kicking goals on nous alone and that's it.

ohhh mate gutsy call on here .

People are going to call out his accuracy and finishing skills with limited opportunities but to be honest I agree with your post. He seems to want to nudge his bloke from behind all the time and get out the back for an easy one instead of the way he used to play which was out in front and prepared to cop a whack around the ears if needed.

I'd forgive the crap disposal if they were fast players. They are all slooowwwww......
Its been so painful to watch for 3 years now. Hopefully Carlton offer their first for Mitchell and we should see if Omeara wants to go home to Perth and try get a 2nd rounder for him. It has been a failed experiment. No idea what to do with Worpel. Delist Phillips even if he has a contract, just pay it out.

Phillips is a horrible kick but I reckon he has played within his limitations the last 5 games and is now a decent contributor.

Really worried about Shiels. It's a tagging roll or nothing for him now.

The frustrating thing is Sheils works his ass off, does a lot of unselfish stuff for the team. Even his field kicking is decent. But so often his delivery into the 50 lets us down which is especially disappointing for a senior player.

He’s not the only one. Most of our midfield suffers this issue and our good ball users (Wingard & Bramble) seem to try and do too much to compensate.

Howe isn't a bad kick.
And you watch a lot of footy 😂😂🤷🤷

Any chance Bramble can become a centre bounce mid. By god we need his pace from the middle. Worpel Mitchell and JOM keep running into each other and fending each other even when Reeves puts it down their throat. Let’s not waste what Reeves will give moving forward