Preview Round 6, 2023: Carlton v St.Kilda - Marvel Stadium, Sunday 23rd April, 3:20PM AEST

Who Wins?

• Blues

Votes: 17 23.0%
  • Saints

Votes: 57 77.0%

Trying to get a feel for your team and get some info by checking out your board is impossible.

Who the fk is poo, skunk and snags and what is going on with these nicknames.

Cant somebody think of the lurking Carlton posters.

Last person to try and get a feel for our team was Nathan Murphy so just be a bit cautious.

Poo - Phillipou
Snags - Higgins
Skunk - Membrey

If you’ve watched us this year it will be similar approach but with Steele back in the midfield so an upgrade there.

Membrey in for Caminiti means less of someone crashing a pack from behind and more of someone standing in a spot and just doing 3m vertical jumps.

He and Membrey have both some forward ruck work. Centre square is a different story. Has anyone ever not put a ruckman in the centre and just have an extra midfielder?

Richmond famously used to ruck Grigg who was a mid.

Trying to get a feel for your team and get some info by checking out your board is impossible.

giphy - 2020-10-08T192430.173.gif

Skunk is membrey, snags is higgins and poo is pou

From SaintsTV on FB - 1 hour ago

Locked and loaded for Sunday 🔥

IN: Steele, Membrey
OUT: Caminiti (suspension), Windhager (omitted), Bytel (substitute)

That's surprising, I thought Windhager would've been a better choice as the sub but he could do with a full game back in the VFL so it's understandable.

Centre square is a different story. Has anyone ever not put a ruckman in the centre and just have an extra midfielder?

Well I am not sure about the centre square, but back when Jim Stynes was ripping teams apart, we once played Banga Harvey on him around the ground in the ruck contests around the ground. Worked well too!

Tom de Koning out for the Blues is also an interesting one.

Pittonet the solo ruck ?.

Tom de Koning out for the Blues is also an interesting one.

Pittonet the solo ruck ?.

Silvagni can pinch hit in the ruck too, he was doing it last year for them and was probably more useful in that role than he was as a specialist forward.

He plays the role pretty good and you can never question his effort

Bytel is named in the Sandringham side, Windhager isnt so it would suggest Windy will be the sub.

Owens rucking is not a bad idea, he lit the side up when thrown onto the ball in the last quarter against the Pies. The kid is an absolute wrecking ball and to think he and Windy are still only 19 yo.

Dam Plowman not playing

He's the Carlton board whipping boy, they blame him for every loss so it's disappointing not to see him selected.

He plays the role pretty good and you can never question his effort

He's a decent spare parts player and has a crack, just a pity for him he isn't a bit taller to nail down a proper ruck or key position post like his old man.

Dammit, dumb dumb Voss has actually made a semi smart decision for a change. They will be a lot more balanced with the one ruck. They have been unbelievably slow as a side this year but surprised it’s De Koning out not Pittonet. They are gonna come out like it’s their grand final. If we can keep the scores close to 3 quarter time we can run over them but need to hold them early.

Or we just kick at least 3 more goals than them every quarter. If I was Lyon, that would be my game plan.

Bytel is named in the Sandringham side, Windhager isnt so it would suggest Windy will be the sub.

Owens rucking is not a bad idea, he lit the side up when thrown onto the ball in the last quarter agaisnt the Pies. The kid is an absolute wrecking ball and to think he and Windy are still only 19 yo.
Pretty sure I saw Bytel limping on his ankle about 10 minutes after he was subbed on last week so he probably wasn't 100%.

U guys do it as well F_therest

He had 30 and kicked 5, one Saturday afternoon again Carlton, also I remember he pretty much helped win us a game off is own boot V's Bulldogs, compared to the Bont that game, considered better by some.... that's a pretty sound f*cking foundation to build on, I reckon Billings will mirror Mason, if he gets on the park this year.😊

It's a difficult bounce up time on a Sunday morning for those of us in the correct hemisphere. However, I will do my best. After the the fighting spirit of last week, just falling short of a magnificent comeback, morale is clearly good. Carlton, along with Essendon, the two teams I cannot stand. Carlton are just so dull as a club; the footy equivalent of an accountant with thirty years experience. I'm confident we can beat them and send them back to their golf clubs.

It’s code.

This entire board is a front for a drug cartel.

Cali Narcos GIF by NETFLIX