Showdown Thread - Gameday

Well a great game of football I guess, just a crap result. It's not often that a loss is acceptable but I'm proud of the effort considering the outs for this week. Pity we made so many silly mistakes that resulted in cow goals.

Sounds like Hudson has done an ACL, according to the telly. That wont help Adelaide at this time of the year, and is even worse news for Hudson.

Jabsy said:
Sounds like Hudson has done an ACL, according to the telly. That wont help Adelaide at this time of the year, and is even worse news for Hudson.

The way Adelaide played tonight and if Hudson is out in the finals, they wont go far.

Thats Power said:
Our skill errors cost us this game, we have no one to blame but ourselves, the crows are overrated..they are running out of legs for sure
You had everything to play for ... and lost. Check the umpire count, too - and how many goals you scored from frees

RogerRabbit69 said:
You had everything to play for ... and lost. Check the umpire count, too - and how many goals you scored from frees
Thats what we all love to see...a gracious winner :rolleyes: :rolleyes: Go back to your own hole clueless :mad:

Thats Power said:
Dont give umpiring as an excuse, the crows totally ran out legs in the 2nd half.. accept it
TP, we've got to take what we can get. Your mob have been carving us up for years. We're gonna lap it up ... it doesn't happen too often

RogerRabbit69 said:
you mean like in last year's Grand Final? That was the absolute height of graciousness, of course. How absurd of me to suggest such a thing....
Hey braindead, you dont even know me and how I reacted after last years GF. I'll bet you didn't have the guts to even show your face then, you would have been too busy crying on mummy. Go and gloat on your own board newbie :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

izzyskint said:
Hey braindead, you dont even know me and how I reacted after last years GF. I'll bet you didn't have the guts to even show your face then, you would have been too busy crying on mummy. Go and gloat on your own board newbie :rolleyes: :rolleyes:
Izzy, you're right - I don't know you. And you're right - I absolutely hated it when you guys won the premiership. And I'd expect you to hate it when - or if - the Crows win another premiership. That's why the Showdowns are almost always great contests. It's the only time we ever see true AFL rivalry at AAMI Stadium.

By the way, I was actually referring to Choco's less than gracious attitude. Don't take things so personally. At the end of the day, it's a game of footy - a truly truly great game ... but a game.

Thats Power said:
Dont give umpiring as an excuse, the crows totally ran out legs in the 2nd half.. accept it
Yes they did. This game meant nothing to Adelaide as it had already stitched up 2nd. Whats the bet they have had a few hard weeks on the track so they will be primed for the finals. As for the Powder, well that game meant everything to them and they weren't good enough. Francou is a selfish tool aswell.

RogerRabbit69 said:
Izzy, you're right - I don't know you. And you're right - I absolutely hated it when you guys won the premiership. And I'd expect you to hate it when - or if - the Crows win another premiership. That's why the Showdowns are almost always great contests. It's the only time we ever see true AFL rivalry at AAMI Stadium.

By the way, I was actually referring to Choco's less than gracious attitude. Don't take things so personally. At the end of the day, it's a game of footy - a truly truly great game ... but a game.
No worries mate, as I said on another thread, you guys were always just that 1-2 goals up on us all night and we can at least hold our head up. Yep its only a game...aaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Thats Power said:
if you are posting here to troll.. please leave! if you want to discuss footy, then carry on.
OK, OK, I'm sorry. Is that all right? I've settled down now.

FWIW, I thought your guys had a real crack - and we showed a few cracks. From a Crows perspective, we wouldn't want to see you make the finals because I reckon you could cause a bit of havoc.

The Burgoyne bros were super, too, I thought.

Cheers

xavsam said:
Yes they did. This game meant nothing to Adelaide as it had already stitched up 2nd.
They had it stiched up in the 2nd? wow, are you from mars or something? :rolleyes: we were one straight kick behind all the time in 2nd.. well for a majority of the time anyway :rolleyes: try again