Steven Baker found guilty

Well mate for the tribunal to lay 7 weeks on baker you can't tell me there wasnt a fair amount of thuggery in what he did. What other explanation can you give?

St Kilda aren't a West Australian club.

What a joke... It was proved last week how people lie at the tribunal... if there is no vision there is no report imo.. He said she said crap..

Some very pertinent points. I have some concerns that someone will be on the sidelines for 7 weeks based on someones word.

Yes Baker has form and so does Jeff. But with a goal umpire looking up the ground, and all the cameras, for nothing to be seen is odd, that alone should make the tribunal wary.

Not sure this is the right thing

stiff penalty.
Having said that, when someone like baker is involved in an off the ball incident where a guy is knocked out, you can guarentee he isnt innocent.
where their is smoke, their is always fire.
players that continually tread that fine line these days sooner or later cop it.
your in the wrong era unfortunately stevie boy.

Well at least there is some sort of consistency. If Johnson got 6 then an off the ball dirty sniping incident should get more.

Re: Baker found guilty, what a disgrace

I said 7-9 weeks

He gets 7 weeks

Justice served

See you in Round 6 next year Steve

Lets hope he learns from this.

I actually wish Baker had turned around, wound up and ended Farmer's conscious existence for about 20 minutes.

I reckon he would only have got about 8 weeks for it, and it would have been worthy every second.
Stop sooking.

Fact is, Baker's a dirty sniper.

What's your take on it JD?

Given the evidence presented, it's a farce.

The AFL acting because they don't want to look like fools. Their incompetence is why we don't have footage.

Public outrage at the consequences is easier to act on than dealing with public outrage for the AFL not doing anything.