• Reid Flogging Mooney

Cons:

• Umpiring I thought was Terrible we got no reward for our Pressure
  • Injurie to Ball

Changes for GF:

In: Presti L Davis?
Out: N Brown Ball?(If Injured)

Dawes again :D Although I do agree.
Hawkins is a massive spud. Loved the mark Dawes took over Hawkins.

Loved that Dawes out marking the Dud Hawkins

Dawes again :D Although I do agree.
Hawkins is a massive spud. Loved the mark Dawes took over Hawkins.

He played his best game last night... but gee your funny Dave.

I said to myself before I opened the thread... Dawes on line 1 or 2.

Was impressed with his marking last night

Go Pies... GF 2010... its ours if we want it

I agree on the Presti change Dave. If the saints win tonight you would think Presti would come back in wouldn't you? If fit that is. Can't remember anyone else in our squad who has been able to hold him too only modest input.

Would just be very sad that someone would have to be dropped from last nights performance.

I really agree that the umpires were shocking, they gave away so many free kicks that 'werent' there, and the plays that actually were free kicks were never given.

Also, very outstanding pressure from us last night, we made it look like the 18 men in black and white on the ground looked like 30 men in black and white.

Good effort from us, and i hope bally can come up.

Next Week:
In: Presti, Davis(If Ball is Injured)
Out: N.Brown, Ball(If Injured)

If Podsiadly was on song with his goal kicking yesterday it could have proved fatal and he could have gotten 4+ as we needed 2-3 people on him just to stop him from marking, and whenever he went one on one with N.Brown he was pretty much the winner.

Re the umps, I actually thought we got an amazing run from the umps in the first qtr.

Paid us lots of frees that we normally don't get paid, and overlooked a few infringements from us they'd normally ping

After that, I thought we didn't get a lot, maybe 45/55.

Congrats for Dane Swan playing his 150th Game in the GF

Come on Guys do it for Swanny

Swanny could just about do it all on his own. :thumbsu:

Among the innumerable positives from last night's game, I'm glad you highlighted Reid's excellent work.:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

How about that free for Milburn when he ducked and ran in to, I forget who ever it was. What a joke but stuff that. We are in the bloody granny!

yes that was the worst decision all night

Geelong... the club of Ducks and Drakes

Strap in there fellas the anticipation is going to make this week drag.

Already is!

After the MRP lotto, i think i'm going to make a point to enjoy the week. Let's face it, the HUN is going to be chockers full of Collingwood, Dane Swan / Scott Pendlebury will keep us interested in the Brownlow and we should get a rerun of the 1990 flag on one of the obscure channels at some point.

Go Pies!!!!:D

Re the umps, I actually thought we got an amazing run from the umps in the first qtr.

Paid us lots of frees that we normally don't get paid, and overlooked a few infringements from us they'd normally ping

After that, I thought we didn't get a lot, maybe 45/55.

I think the "you just lost us the game" comment caused a few decisions to go against Geelong last week and this week. I reckon Mooney has been given about one free since then and I thought he was stiff a few times against freo.

Good for us though.

I think the "you just lost us the game" comment caused a few decisions to go against Geelong last week and this week. I reckon Mooney has been given about one free since then and I thought he was stiff a few times against freo.

Good for us though.

The umps so far this final series have given the player with the ball more benefit of doubt in disposal and in the bottom of packs.

Less frees the better come GF day

Looking for Leroy to be the hard rock... hope he does a Dermie

I watched the 2 footy shows last night in One Week at a Time and Footy Classfieds and that made me super nervous.

As you expect Throbby and Grant Thomas tipped the Saints and Garry Lyon Tipped us to win 5 Goals.

Could the Zone Backfire on us?

I been watching all the Footy shows this week and all I am hearing is how the Aints have to do to beat us and they say they have do to beat us and they say if they get Through the Zone we can be easy to score on.

I am worried about this as the Lions did with us when they Knocked us Off by Denying us use of the Footy by playing Kick to Kick until they can get it into there Forward Line.

Who Else is Worried?

St Kilda's zone / frontal pressure is nearly identical to ours the difference between how we play and St Kilda is in the ball movement. Our side and our ability to use the zone effectively is much, much better now then it was against Brisbane.

St Kilda will win if they can shut us down and deny us the ball but that is nothing to do with the zone.