Women's Footy The AFLW Thread

711918bec2d113f5260bb8d0a0821eeb.jpg

What they haven't shown on any of the picture, but you can just see it on the video from Daisy and the other girls walking onto the stage, is that the back of the jumper is all red, and it looks hot!

Bit lighter blue than the mens, but i think that is to try and avoid a clash with Carlton.

I give it a 10/10

What they haven't shown on any of the picture, but you can just see it on the video from Daisy and the other girls walking onto the stage, is that the back of the jumper is all red, and it looks hot!

Bit lighter blue than the mens, but i think that is to try and avoid a clash with Carlton.

I give it a 10/10
6be097d615848d01643bd13ec5de723d.jpg

Daisy. So hot right now

I give it a 10/10
i think so, i saw a clash jumper i think where the front is all blue

Fixture's up:
http://www.afl.com.au/womens/matches

3 home, 4 away (although we play Collingwood at Olympic Park)
3 on 7, 4 on Fox (ALL GAMES ARE TELEVISED seems to be a big deal for the women's game)
Like that they're all televised games, will be nice to have some more footy to watch before next season kicks off. Understandable too for the league; no point investing in a women's league if it isn't going to get any exposure or have any way to connect with fans.

Granf Final of the Womens League to be played on a Saturday arvo during Round 1 of the AFL season
That's going to be a clash for when we play off in it

AFL expecting us to make he Women's GF in year one? Part of the reason they moved our game to the late Sat arvo slot to have them back to back at the same ground?

I know we got a month and a bit to go, but was anyone thinking of going to the game at the Witten oval? Preseason game followed by the women's game for a day out at an old suburban ground. Me and and Bulldogs mate on here are eyeing off making the trip from the country for it

Just down the road from me and I think its on a Saturday so I'll be there.

Still waiting for the AFL to release tickets because the joint sold out in 2014. So i can only imagine how quick it'll go this time round with the premiers playing