Sando22
- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Melbourne
This.Carlton-Collingwood rewarded with the Friday night slot. Well earned with all their pioneering efforts.......

LIVE: Adelaide v Geelong - Rd 13 - 7:00PM Thu
Squiggle tips Cats at 57% chance -- What's your tip? -- Injury Lists » -- All Rd 13 Games
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 13
The Golden Ticket - Corporate tickets, functions, Open Air Boxes at the Adelaide Oval, ENGIE, Gabba, MCG, Marvel, Optus & People First Stadiums. Corporate Suites at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
This.Carlton-Collingwood rewarded with the Friday night slot. Well earned with all their pioneering efforts.......
We get a couple and Dogs-Dees will be huge
That's not to hard.I recon I've seen us play worse than this.
A couple what? We get one Friday evening match against GWS, in Blacktown. 5:05pm start. No free to air coverage.
I just think that for all the work that has been put in, Melbourne v Bulldogs should have been the first proper season game.
If it will be huge, as you suggest, why not give it us?
Collingwood is scheduled to host another three games at 7,000-capacity Olympic Park during the season, including a clash against Melbourne next Saturday night.
But AFL game development manager Simon Lethlean says the league will consider shifting that game to Princes Park as part of a double-header after Carlton's clash with Greater Western Sydney.
I recon I've seen us play worse than this.
We could be playing the pies and princess park next week
source: http://www.abc.net.au/news/2017-02-...-stadiums-after-lockout/8241122?section=sport
Collingwood should play their games at Vic park, still holds 15000 I think.We could be playing the pies and princess park next week
source: http://www.abc.net.au/news/2017-02-...-stadiums-after-lockout/8241122?section=sport
Is etihad stadium available? aren't they preparing for adele an so forth?Id reckon this is almost a certainty given crowds this weekend. or Etihad Stadium.
Is etihad stadium available? aren't they preparing for adele an so forth?
Ground isn't up to it, trust me. It's a sandpit.Collingwood should play their games at Vic park, still holds 15000 I think.
Was more making reference to how shit we were rather than the skills of the ladies mate.Don't get me wrong, I think AFLW is a good thing and I'm glad it is around.
But don't be ridiculous, I don't recall us dropping 10+ uncontested chest marks in a single game even in 2013.
The skills last night were very poor but the hardness at the footy was great.
Round 20Carn the LayDEE's! You've got my support this season.
I bet you wish your men's team could play footy like girls.

Yes, round 20 2016 cancelled out 2013, 2014 and 2015 totally. I guess we should have asked Jordy to bring the cups over with him.Round 20![]()

After the last decade I'll take what I canYes, round 20 2016 cancelled out 2013, 2014 and 2015 totally. I guess we should have asked Jordy to bring the cups over with him.![]()

Collingwood's VFL team plays there, can't be that bad.Ground isn't up to it, trust me. It's a sandpit.
Any ideas how early to get there tomorrow? Holds about 10,000 I think. Was thinking getting around an hour early.
While I'd much rather be watching the saints tomorrow we want to support women's footy (because there's no reason why women can't play professional football) and this is reasonably close for us. So we'll be cheering on the dee's.
On E5823 using BigFooty.com mobile app
Collingwood have relocated a majority of their VFL home games to the holden centre too. They still play at vic park of course, but their bulk is at the holden centre now. I think it's mainly due to redevlopment. Also as would be the case if Essendon had a side, i assume the ground might host cricket as wellCollingwood's VFL team plays there, can't be that bad.